Quality Inn & Suites Menomonie

Quality Inn & Suites Menomonie in Menomonie

Quality Inn & Suites Menomonie

Quality Inn & Suites Menomonie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
1721 Plaza Drive Northeast
Menomonie, WI 54751

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Menomonie in Menomonie

# 3 of 6 hotels in Menomonie
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Menomonie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Menomonie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Menomonie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was too firm and I awoke with a sore back. The exterior of the building was old and dirty, the furnishings a bit dated. The side door, which was meant to be a key card entry for guests only, was propped open with a rock on two separate occasions.

Although this was conveniently located near the highway, it was very in convenient to the city of Menomonie. It also has a gas station, truck stop (full of semis) and restaurant next door (which we walked out of as the smell of manure over powered the aroma of food) but for any other choices you had to drive back to Menomonie.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, WI
June 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
0
Door didnt lock,2nd night they didnt clean room or new towels,out of everything at continental breakfast poorly run !
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rocco from Bethlehem, PA
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room had beds & air conditioning.
Gap in the door - could see into the room if you wanted to. (I leaned the ironing board against it to cover it up. No batteries in the remote control.

This hotel needs a lot of work. There were no batteries in the TV remote but the young lady at the desk tracked some down and brought them to us. She was great - very helpful & friendly, but seemed to be running the place all by herself. Seemed to be very busy with other things. The note card from housekeeping had the same name as hers, seemed like same handwriting too. Poor young lady seemed to be doing her best to keep things running. She appeared to be very overworked. The door didn't fit the doorway properly. There was about 1/4 inch gap and you could see into the room from the right angle. I was too tired and too settled in to request another room. I just put the ironing board over it to block the view. Wasn't really thrilled about all the bird droppings on the sidewalks by the car. ...read more

Couple
Steven from Sun Prairie, WI
April 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
The pool area was gross with green mold growing everywhere. In the room we had light bulbs missing, a missing lamp shade and sinks without stoppers. The wall above the shower was coming apart and there were various small holes in the walls.

Go somewhere else.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Menomonie, WI
March 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
EVERY SINGLE OUTSIDE DOOR was unlocked and wide open the safety of this hotel was SO compromised we were all freaked out. This hotel is located next to a major highway, it was terrible.I relocked all the outside doors & repeatedly were all open again.
The safety was a HUGE CONCERN.We had to go around and patrol the outside doors, had to make sure they were locked throughout the night, because someone....staff? guests. Deliberately leaving them open. SO incredibly unsafe and scary. I will never return.

The Pool and hot tub are warm and clean, but also note they are rented out quite a bit for small children's birthday parties...so don't think you can go and relax and swim. The pool and hot tub are the warmest and cleanest in the area...and is why we chose the location. Safety was a HUGE concern...there were 5 ways to get into the hotel, the front entrance and four others.... each exit was opened repeatedly throughout the night...some were left wide open. This WAS not a one time occurrence , my husband and I were so freaked out we would do 'patrols' having to reshut and relock the doors...we did this five times in one evening to EACH of the four doors. This hotel runs along side a major highway so it just was freeky and scary. The staff were unconcerned. Also the persons staying next to us were quite intoxicated...which was fine, I don't begrudge anyone that, but what I did have a problem with is is the drunk guy trying to get through the 'adjoining-suite' doors, that on top of the unbelievable lack of security and concern for overall security made this a horrible experience.Breakfast was also horrendous....the juice machine was shooting out hot orange/cranberry/apple juice... what little food was available was gone by 9:00am, cereal stale, muffins hard inedible, and fruit.....seriously how can you screw up fresh fruit so badly? We went for a little 'staycation' close to home, took the teenage kids, but would not recommend this hotel for anyone who is not packing their own gun and fresh fruit. Very disappointing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, WI
January 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast was good
The whirlpool didn't have enough water in it and pool area was way to steamy They also told us a price $20 lower than what we paid through priceline and they wouldn't readjust it. So never book through priceline again
Couple
Liz from Machesney Park, IL
March 1, 2012
Couple
3.0
I like that it had a hot tub in the room however it didn't work.
Hot tub didn't work, very noisy, staff never at front desk.

When we checked in the fire alarms were flashing for about an hour before we had to leave because of the strobing lights. The hot tub didn't work. The room was very noisy. The breakfast was cold. Every time I went to the front desk there was no one to be found. Overall this was one of my worst hotel experiences. I will probably never stay at a Quality Inn again.

Solo Traveler
Pat from Racine, WI
July 27, 2011
Solo Traveler
2.0
it was inexpensive
it was dirty, hot, and in all around poor condition

It was okay for one night but would never recommend it to anyone else unless they could fine no other place.

Business Traveler
Joe from Mt. Hope, WI
June 27, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
The breakfast was excellent.
The pool and whirlpool were in need of upgrading; They weren't dirty, but they looked used.

The hotel was an all right place to stay; it's an average deal for the price paid. The ice machine did not work, so we had to leave to get a bag of ice, but at least there was a convenience store within walking distance.

Couple
Jeannie from Germantown,WY
April 21, 2010
Couple
10.0
I wasn't sure when I booked the room what type of hotel it was. I was surprised at how nice of a place Quality Inn was. I breakfast bar was a good.

Nice location,friendly staff and CLEAN hotel room!

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Menomonie
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Menomonie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg