Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Quality Inn & Suites Mason Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
4110 Us Route 42
Mason, OH 45040

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Mason in Mason

# 11 of 14 hotels in Mason
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Mason
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Louisville, KY
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was nice, friendly, and very helpful, pool area was nice.
Room appeared to be in mid process of renovatio. Simple things like a picture from missing off one wall with a big white spot where it was painted around, equipment-refrigerator microwave TV was in very used condition. Besides that great stay, great hote
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Sugar Grove, OH
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Friendly staff
Very dirty black mold around walls in pool room, hotel rooms were disgusting.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Adelphi, OH
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel was in a great location, near lots of restaurants and convenient places to stop in case you forgot anything. They had an indoor heated pool, which was nice and they had free high speed internet, which worked really well, and easy to connect too!
When we arrived at the hotel our room was FREEZING, they didn't have any heat on in the room and they knew that we were coming. We also saw a few bugs and it looked like some bugs had been smashed on the wall and no one cleaned it off.

When I arrived there the staff was very friendly and got me situated very fast. They even checked on me and my family while we were swimming in the indoor heated pool that they had there. But when I went to check out the following day, it took someone 45 minutes to come and help me, there were also 3 other people outside waiting as well. I did have to go back and book another night there because the weather got bad and it was close to where we were. When I got back there they helped me right away and set me up in another room. This room wasn't cold when I arrived but it wasn't very clean. My family and I did decide to go down to the pool once again to swim and we swam for about a half hour and my youngest son spotted something in the water, when we went to see what it was it happened to me some poop. We immediately exited the pool and went to go find someone to tell, but once again there was no one around for us to tell. I'm not so sure I would recommend this hotel to others, there are tons of other hotels close by and I would tell others to pay the extra money to stay in one of those, I wish I would have!!!! They offer a free continental breakfast there as well and it was absolutely DISGUSTING, there were out of everything and when they did refill it the stuff was cold and just wasn't very good, we ended up just packing up and stopping at a Mcdonalds to grab something to eat!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverwoods, IL
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Large size. Nice breakfast
The room was not well maintained. Some things were in disrepair.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jericho, VT
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The proprietor, Harry Patel, was very helpful. He suggested a wonderful place for supper and gave us directions for the event we were attending, about 3 minutes away. It was very cold the night we stayed there and he was checking every room for heat.
The beds were a little soft!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Victory, OH
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
A man came and knocked on our door at 9:30AM. He opened up the door and looked in. It was bizarre. He was trying to hurry us out even though check out wasn't until 11:00. We'd gotten in late the night before and we weren't ready to leave.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martha from Columbus, IN
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
close to places we wanted to go. no bed bugs, beds was very clean and so was bath rooms too. carpets should be cleaned more often.
the stair way needed to be cleaned and the carpets needed cleaned too. there did seem to be remodeling going on in the lobby and new refreg. and micro waves were delivered so I guess up dates was being made, also breakfast food was not kept on hand but

the swimming pool needs some up dating. and more outside seating would be nice.

Andrew from Midlothian, IL
June 17, 2014
1.0
Leaving
A complete cesspool with liars as managers, filth all over. Avoid at all costs! Not worth $1 a night. Sleep in your car instead of this place.

Upon check in was told there no other rooms besides a one bed smoking room. Went the room and it was completely trashed. Went back to the front desk and magically another room appeared. This one was made up but completely filthy. Smoke smell was disgusting, walls looked like someone held baseball practice inside, sheets were dirty with stains and burn marks. Lampshades were destroyed. Exposed metal plates on the wall. Breakfast was disgusting and cheap. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. It's better to sleep in your car. ...read more

Couple
Randall from Kettering, OH
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location! Close to King's Island yet located in a quiet area.
N/A

Very polite staff and a quiet location.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Mason
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Mason
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.