Maison St. Charles

Maison St. Charles

Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kevin from University Park, IL
February 7, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
I was in town for the New Orleans Marathon . The Location was close to the starting line. What really made the stay great was the staff. Hotel employee were awesome. They are friendly & funny. I felt like I was in town with old friends.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
February 4, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Location is great!
Cleaning staff must be lazy to charge an extra 250.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore, OK
January 6, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
Early check in and friendly staff. They held our bags on check out since we had a very late flight, which allowed us to enjoy the last day of our stay!
No hot water the entire 1st night of our stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlison, TN
November 30, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The decor was unique & beautiful. The landscaping was inviting & created a cozy atmosphere. The staff was very friendly & helpful.
The shower did not have a lot of presssure & an odd 1/2 glass door that didnt keep water from splashing out.
Group Traveler
Monica from Chicago, IL
September 28, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Darryn from Las Vegas, NV
September 24, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean rooms very friendly staff
Group Traveler
Pratik from Fort Worth, TX
May 21, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location. Walking distance to the St Charles streetcar. Short driving distance to all the major tourist spots and restaurants. The outdoor sitting areas were really charming and captured the laid back new Orleans vibe perfectly.
The rooms were renovated haphazardly. The card swipe lock on one of our rooms was installed incorrectly (had to turn the handle up instead of down.) The bathroom was missing bars to hang towels or clothes. Mattresses and pillows were too soft.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
May 18, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
May 10, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Charming hotel on the edge of the Garden District. Very impressed that hotel looked exactly like the photos on the web site. Our room was beautifully decorated, had all of the amenities we expected and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Great find!
No. We enjoyed our stay.
Group Traveler
Gabriel from Houston, TX
February 10, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were very friendly and attentive. The Location was close enough to walk 15 mins to Bourbon St. There were several little restaurants near by the hotel on St Charles. The hotel literally was on the parade route.
Literally nothing bad to say about this stay. Would definitely stay again.
Reviews of Maison St. Charles
(1 - 10 of 16 group traveler reviews)
See all 97 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.