Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Chagrin Falls, OH
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The charm, quality, cleanliness, staff, and value.
Not many negatives, especially for what we paid. Possibly the breakfast selection could be a little deeper. There are two parking lots, both very convenient. One is well lit and kept up nicely. The other could be better.

Love it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mableton, GA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was good.
The hotel was fine for the intended purpose.

Quaint hotel along the trolley line within in walking distance of several nice restaurants (Houston's, Zea, and Copelands etc. a few blocks away), antique shops and boutiques. It is by no means an upscale property, but overall a descent property for a few nights stay. The bed was comfortable, but the sheets were ill fitted, and came off. The bathroom appeared to have been remodeled, and was clean. Basic upkeep, ie painting and deep cleaning to remove moldy spots and chipped paint. is definitely in order. I found all of the staff to be very friendly, helpful and courteous. Although, parking is across the street, it was secured at night, and generally felt safe. In fact, I saw hotel plain cloth security patrolling several times. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The price.
It was not easily marked as to where it was. My bed was awful. You laid in it and immediately went to the middle. We had a dirty towel under the sink left from a previous person and then there was not a door seal on the bottom so the room was HoT!

I said something to the counter staff and there were no apologies or anything. Also when we arrived the gossip at the counter was more important than speaking with a customer. The hot tub was also not working. I normally don't complain about food but the gravy was awful!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Wilmer, AL
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was good
Elevator, ice machine and Jacuzzi were broken and we where on the 3rd floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Desiree from Valrico, FL
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were big and comfy.
Pool was not heated and dirty so we didn't use it.

Rooms are clean, functional, comfortable and nicely decorated. After staying one night in the French Quarter we wanted to be in the quieter, beautiful Garden district so this hotel was perfect location. Staff was also very friendly and we had no problems booking or checking in. The continental breakfast was nothing amazing but it was free and there were plenty of options. Only problem we encountered was a microwave that didn't work but we didn't bother asking about cause we didn't really need it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Pensacola, FL
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean and charming and the staff was very helpful.
The parking was a bit chaotic because they locked the gates after 7 and if you needed to get in or out you had to find someone to let you in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, LA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were clean.
The paint on outside of the buildings were cracking and chipping.

The hotel and staff was nice. I thought it was a little overpriced based on the outside of the buildings and some wear and tear in the rooms. But I suppose the price is because of the location. Overall, it was a good stay but the cosmetics could use a little work.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramat Gan, Israel
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room is really nice and the bed is comfy
The pool s so dirty!, disgusting.

The staf did a little less that they work. The pool and the jacuzzi especially the jacuzzi that was out of service was so dirty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jody from Anguilla, MS
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel had a lot of charm. It's a bit quirky, right on the street car line. There are 2 fast food restaurants next door, 1 of the best restaurants in NOLA across the street and the best beer bar in new Orleans down the street.
It would have been better if the restaurant inside had been better. The breakfast was nice but it could have featured bacon/sausage as well. More ice machines would have been nice.

Very nice, quirky hotel. It's a few minutes ride on the streetcar to the quarter - you can walk it but I wouldn't during the summer. Nice restaurants in the area, several bars and some nice shops (not a lot). The rooms are clean but not fancy. Very nice courtyard areas. Pool area is small but nice.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(1 - 10 of 12 family with young children reviews)
See all 99 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg