Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel

Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel in Augusta

Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel

Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
65 Whitten Road
Augusta, ME 04330

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel in Augusta

# 4 of 7 hotels in Augusta
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
July 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice sized room. Staff were helpful. Common area was nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockport, MA
May 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Overall value. Pleasant and accommodating staff. Waffle maker at the complimentary breakfast = great touch.
For the star level? No.

Hit all the notes for a 2.5-star hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewiston, ME
April 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
breakfast was nice
parking seemed a bit limited

great accomodations

Business Traveler
Monica from Atlanta, GA
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicholas D from North Yarmouth, ME
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms. Great breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, and the best part...Lucky Charms. The rooms have water filters so no need to buy bottled water. Even the shower had a water filter. Also an air filter in the room!
The bed was a little too much on the firm side. And the pillows were small.

I always get much better deals booking 2 and 2.5 star hotels on Priceline rather than 3 stars. This hotel was no exception. I would highly recommend this place. Don't get sucked into booking a 3 star hotel in Augusta or anywhere else until you read the reviews. This place is great for the money. The staff was so kind, especially at breakfast. One woman cleaned up a mess I made with a smile on her face. She was very pleasant. The sinks are outside the bathroom which is a huge plus in my opinion. AND, finally a hotel that broadcasts in HD on their HDTVs. They also have Showtime. This place was a great value and I'd highly recommend it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint John, Canada
January 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were terrific.
Limited Parking during winter, due to snow clearance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornville, ME
December 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
Room was very clean, good sized, large bathroom, tastefully furnished.
Where do I start?!?! Bed was very stiff and firm. Pillows were the size of throw pillows, no actual regular sized pillows available. We heard doors slamming, a baby crying, the ice machine, etc all night long. Terrible, noisy night of half sleep.

Heard that this hotel was voted the best hotel in the U.S. for its chain. Not sure why. I've stayed at a lot of hotels, some in this chain, others in the same price range and was a lot more satisfied with some others. Will definitely not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

Business Traveler
Christopher from Bangor, ME
November 9, 2013
Business Traveler
Great location directly off the highway

The staff at check-in lacked customer service. They where both acting a little funny looking at my reservation on the computer, and talking between themselves. After a few minutes I asked them if there was an issue. They stated that the hotel doesnt book guests that live in the same town, because they are there to "party" I explained that indeed my liscence stated a local address, but that the BMV doesnt actually change the address on your liscence card. I explained that I no longer lived in that area and i was in town for work. They then asked me for my phone number and after giving it to them one of the ladies said "oh thats a local number too" I tried to explain that it was a cellular number. For some reason they were very interested in not letting into my room. They could have more openly and directly explained the hotel policy upon noticing my liscence instead of their "conspiracy" attitude, and I would have happily given them my auto registaration with my current address. I was suprised to be greeted so poorly, and it mis-represents the customer service which I recieve from pricleine when the hotel doesnt live up to their end of the deal. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Picton, Canada
September 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenience off the highway, the price & the front desk staff.
Lighting was atrocious throughout...way too bright, especially in the hallways.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesville, VT
August 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great Breakfast!!!!
No

This was our third stay at the Quality Inn. We will be back again next year.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg