Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin

Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin in Lufkin

Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin

Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
4306 S. 1St St.
Lufkin, TX 75901

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin in Lufkin

# 5 of 9 hotels in Lufkin
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindale, TX
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was in serious need of updating. The hotel was co-located with three other hotels rating 2-3 stars. Although it was one night, I have stayed at 3-star hotels in other cities for less than I paid for this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The bed was alright. The tv
Very heavy mold smell.

Every thing was good except for the excessive mold smell in room. Room was clean. Nice big. Flat screen with a good selection of channels. Nice clean bathroom with good quality soap. But again it had a very strong mold smell like it had been water damaged. I did stay on the bottom floor. I would recommend a top floor

Couple
Terri from Huntington, TX
July 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Lowered our room rate
no

Hotel was great but our reservation was not there when we got to the hotel very frustrating

Chris from Zwolle, LA
June 24, 2014
6.0
The rooms were very nice on the inside.
The outside needs to be updated and the air didn't seem to cool the room all that well.
Monica from Caldwell, TX
June 11, 2014
7.0
Nothing was above a one star
It was pricey for the room.

It was a last minute booking but was not worth the price. It does not fit in the area with other hotels. Older and could use some upgrades.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms are nice.
Noisy neighbors.

Hole in One Cafe is awesome.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexia, TX
March 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The layout of the room and the level of the furniture and decor.
The bed was hard as a rock. I hardly slept and I was in greater pain the next morning. The attendant at the desk did not give good directions to our room. I wound up park on the wrong of the building based upon her direction and I was given no map.

Nice locale. Nice furniture. Terrible bed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
WWW was easy to use!
Heater unit kept going off. Desk clerk offered to re-room us; however, we thought it was resolved and it wasn't.
Couple
Rosemarie from Hawkins, TX
October 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
the bed was comfortable

all was good. everything worked no complaints

Couple
Bret from L, TX
August 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
This hotel is a very nice location and it is nice for the money.
One of the main things we wanted to do was have a lot of pool time but only got in it once since it was so trashy with leaves and grass. Was not pleasant at all, got debris all in our hair, etc.

Overall nice for the money, helpful staff, but if you are looking for a good place to swim, too, skip this hotel. This is not the first time this has happened, and I will give a few dollars more next time and get a nicer pool at a little nicer place. It couldn't be that hard to keep the pool cleaner. The difference would have only been about
xxx for my entire stay, but thought this hotel was nice enough. Not again. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg