Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin

Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin in Lufkin

Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin

Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
4306 S. 1St St.
Lufkin, TX 75901

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin in Lufkin

# 7 of 9 hotels in Lufkin
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terri from Huntington, TX
July 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Lowered our room rate
no

Hotel was great but our reservation was not there when we got to the hotel very frustrating

Chris from Zwolle, LA
June 24, 2014
6.0
The rooms were very nice on the inside.
The outside needs to be updated and the air didn't seem to cool the room all that well.
Monica from Caldwell, TX
June 11, 2014
7.0
Nothing was above a one star
It was pricey for the room.

It was a last minute booking but was not worth the price. It does not fit in the area with other hotels. Older and could use some upgrades.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms are nice.
Noisy neighbors.

Hole in One Cafe is awesome.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexia, TX
March 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The layout of the room and the level of the furniture and decor.
The bed was hard as a rock. I hardly slept and I was in greater pain the next morning. The attendant at the desk did not give good directions to our room. I wound up park on the wrong of the building based upon her direction and I was given no map.

Nice locale. Nice furniture. Terrible bed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
WWW was easy to use!
Heater unit kept going off. Desk clerk offered to re-room us; however, we thought it was resolved and it wasn't.
Couple
Rosemarie from Hawkins, TX
October 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
the bed was comfortable

all was good. everything worked no complaints

Couple
Bret from L, TX
August 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
This hotel is a very nice location and it is nice for the money.
One of the main things we wanted to do was have a lot of pool time but only got in it once since it was so trashy with leaves and grass. Was not pleasant at all, got debris all in our hair, etc.

Overall nice for the money, helpful staff, but if you are looking for a good place to swim, too, skip this hotel. This is not the first time this has happened, and I will give a few dollars more next time and get a nicer pool at a little nicer place. It couldn't be that hard to keep the pool cleaner. The difference would have only been about
xxx for my entire stay, but thought this hotel was nice enough. Not again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda L. from Cypress, TX
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The sheets were fresh smelling, bed was pretty comfortable, pool was wonderfully warm.
Upon arrival, only 1 towel and hand towel, no face cloths...for two people. Next day, after shower, found hair dryer didn't work; had to wait for maintenance to replace. , 3rd day, morning shower, cold water. Pretty frustrating .

As I stated on the "did not like" section, the hotel fell short on things that should be basic needs. The room was clean, but had a bit of a ghetto feeling. I realize Quality Inn was priced the least amongst the other hotels. But, does that mean you get lesser quality? I'd rather have a nice Formica vanity counter vice the granite, which did look nice, but the two tone paint job ruined that. Felt like an attempt to upgrade the ran-down. The hole in the wall behind the toilet wasn't appealing either. The freezer in the mini fridge needed to be defrosted. It's almost a false positive to walk into the lobby, which looked very inviting. Then to go into the room...I was kind of disappointed. Some is just design/decor. But most of what I experienced was failure to pay attention to detail. I get the concept of "you get wat you pay for" , but when there is another hotel just up the road for minimally more money, there is no incentive to stay at your establishment . If you are low budget, that's ok, just do low budget WELL! Also, both ice machines are in terrible shape. ...read more

Couple
B from Lufkin, TX
August 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean, helpful friendly staff
Pool could have used a little cleaning.

Great inexpensive place to escape for a couple of days.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Lufkin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg