Rodeway Inn & Suites Lantern Lodge

Rodeway Inn & Suites Lantern Lodge in Myerstown

Rodeway Inn & Suites Lantern Lodge

Rodeway Inn & Suites Lantern Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
411 North College Street
Myerstown, PA 17067

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Lantern Lodge in Myerstown

# 1 of 1 hotels in Myerstown
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Lantern Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Lantern Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Lantern Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Debbie from Jackson, NJ
November 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
night desk person was great to work with
I booked 1 night than added a night ,they took all my belongings out of the room ,ok . But they Did NOT CHANGE THE SHEETS !!! when they set it up for the next people ! Yuck,where our sheets clean ? also dont expect to stay in main hotel

you dont stay in the main hotel.there is a smaller older one behind the main one with street parking that you will stay in

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Petersburg, FL
September 6, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Price
Very dirty, needs a lot of updating, has great potential though.
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 20, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Carole from Sandy Spring, MD
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Court yard off of room with shrubs and seating
Hotel is very dated and the breakfast was terrible

Not much to say but a hotel that has lost its charm and is a bit seedy

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Water was hot, bed was OK
Small room, smelled musty, rotted window frame with broken lock, worn fixtures and furniture, old TV, housekeeping missed some debris on floor. Old tube TV had to have two remotes to operate. Wifi did not work.

I expect more from a Quality Inn than I received. The main hotel (which I have stayed in before) was adequate, but this separate building was old and very run down. The window latch was broken so anyone could have entered room from outside.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crimora, VA
June 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
The two sinks-one outside the bathroom.
Hair in the tub, stains on sheets and towels, dirty floor. Couldnt find drink or ice machine and breakfast looked disgusting.

We went to Cabelas in Hamburg and closer hotels were full. This hotel was fine for a one night stay but there were definitely some issues. I checked everything over carefully when we got there as online reviews werent very good. The biggest gross problem was that there was several pieces of hair in the bottom of the tub and shower walls definitely could have been cleaner. The floors needed a good vacuuming and shampooing. One bed in the room had a large yellow stain on the sheets. The other looked fine. The towels were yellowed and old. Two even had stains on it. I stepped out on the balcony and when I came in and shut the door, the wooden grid frame on the door fell out. I almost called the front desk, but discovered it had small pins on the edges that easily popped it back in place. We didnt use the internet. We looked at breakfast and immediately left. The sausage patties were GREY and the "eggs" were flat little white circles with a yelliw circle inside. It looked like inedible play food. We left right away. Also I never could find an ice machine. It would have been nice to have a nearby drink machine too. If there was one, it was not in an easy to find spot. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Rockville Centre, NY
June 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
absolutely nothing! it was the worst place i have ever stayed!!
the "breakfast" was disgusting. the room was dirty and stayed dirty for all 5 days. the hallways were also dirty and extremely hot. toilet was never cleaned. had to request towels, bath mat, and tissues. shower was never cleaned. AC was extremely noisy.

i don't know how a place like this can stay in business in America. i guess you have to give it one star for having a bed, sink, toilet, and shower. i would give it zero stars. i am so infuriated that i plan to write a letter to the CEO of the company. not that it will make any difference, since it is probably a franchise. i'm 66 years old, retired, and experienced in travel. this experience was the worst ever! ...read more

Charles from Sunnyside, NY
June 8, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewes, DE
April 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
nice room with microwave and fridge
not enough linens and breakfast was sub-par
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray Hill, NJ
February 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location, clean room, nice bed.
room very small, phone broke, lack of hot water in morning

no not stay in the old section behind the resturant

Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Lantern Lodge
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Lantern Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg