Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
700 North Beachview Drive
Jekyll Island, GA 31527

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island in Jekyll Island

# 7 of 7 hotels in Jekyll Island
Based on 220 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bogart, GA
April 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was the only saving factor for this hotel.
I have pictures of the bathroom with mold/mildew in the shower the toilet was nasty. All in all, I would never stay in this hotel again. Not clean and very old.
Couple
Isaac from Blackshear, Georgia
April 12, 2017
Couple
4.0
No pool (yet) and not beach front and come to find out if I would of booked with the hotel it's self I couldn't got it for -- bucks a night instead of ---
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Dawsonville, GA
April 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Room size was good and location
Eat up by fleas got bites all over me
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Alpharetta, GA
April 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Moldy smell in rooms and mould all over bathroom tile. Hotel under refurbishment, therefore no pool etc.. was not told when booking. Wasted $--- on 2 nights. Stayed 10 mins before leaving and booking another hotel.
Business Traveler
Raymond from Atlanta, GA
March 31, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was nice and quiet. A/C worked great! Restaurant was good, but service was pretty slow.
Front desk employees are terribly untrained!! Nice people, but of virtually no help at all. They charge a $10 "resort fee" , yet the hot tub did not function. I asked about it and the guy seemed to care less. No one ever came out to check out the issue.
Business Traveler
Mellissa from Jacksonville, FL
March 26, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
location was great for my purposes. Hotel staff was very helpful and super efficient. Room was VERY spacious and clean. Ready long before check - in time, too. I was able to check in early.
Hotel is undergoing renovations due to new management. Only half the hotel was able to be rented out. No pool. Interior of rooms were very dated. TV was very small for the size of the room & cable/satellite was difficult to use.
Couple
Melanie from Alexandria, VA
March 22, 2017
Couple
2.0
location
It was gross. The room was dirty, bathroom had mold, pillow smelled like smoke a long with the whole room and bed. It was going under a renovation which was no big deal. But i could hardly sleep due to the stench. I would give this place a half star.
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Jacksonville, NC
March 4, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location -- across the road from the Beach.
The room was in poor condition - old and very dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Dunsford, Canada
February 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was on Jekyll Island.
Wow, 255 characters won't be enough :) Right off the bat as we walked into the lobby and there is a creepy mannequin with a hardhat on. I guess they have started renovations last year but whatever they're doing is slow and should have started 5 years ago
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
February 18, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location was good and the staff were great
The bathroom was disgusting. It had not been cleaned when I was given the room. The sink was covered in black stuff and the toilet and tub had dirt and hair in and on them. The staff came and cleaned the bathroom. However, the sink backed up with sewage
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.