Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Blvd

Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Blvd in Hollywood

Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Blvd

Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Blvd Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
4900 Hollywood Blvd
Hollywood, FL 33021

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Blvd in Hollywood

See Most Popular hotels in Hollywood
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Blvd
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Blvd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Blvd

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The lady at front desk recommended us the hotel shuttle to the port and told $10 per person. Until I sign the bill which is 3.55 USD more incl. hotel services fee and tax etc, that she's not mentioned at all. Pls. next time tell clearly the real cost!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, NY
May 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
NOT MUCH
THE STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL ESPECIALLY THE OLD LADY AT 4AM. SHE WAS DRINKING THE COFFEE PROVIDED FOR THE GUESTS BUT GOT MAD WHEN I ASKED FOR A CUP. BUT I DO UNDERSTAND IT WAS PROB TOO EARLY.

NOT A GREAT AREA.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sackville, Canada
April 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
The front staff are nasty. Not much help at all. Too far away from everything. Can not get a taxi or a ride to anywhere. Ended up having to use the bus system to get to the beach 2 hours later. The shuttle belongs to another hotel,so good luck
The only easy thing to get to is the Airport, and that is if you can get someone to pick you up.

The rooms are clean,
the bathrooms very small. Nice pool, but location is not that great. For the money, there are much better hotels for better service. The fact that you cannot get any transportation anywhere, blows my mind. The staff are not helpful at all. Rooms not cleaned or replenished between nights. Very odd.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
February 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
comfortable bed and roomy
very musty odor in room on lower level. breakfast room was tiny and crowded. elevator was out of order had to pay for shuttle from airport and to cruise port - inconvenient an "airport hotel" which wasn't at all close to airport

very small bathroom had to pay a $3 resort fee (told it was for housekeeping?)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longboat Key, FL
February 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The check in woman said it was not safe to walk the streets. The breakfast area was EXTREMELY cramped. The hotel itself had been refurbished to barely make a 2 star rating. Some of the clientele seemed to be involved in assignations of a short nature

There were people milling about who may have been involved in questionable activities. The low income apartment to the side had many tenants looking at the hotel in a way that did not give comfort. There was much broken glass in driveway part of the parking area. It was not cleaned up even after I told the staff. IN ORDER TO CHECK IN I HAD TO PAY A 3.31 "FEE" of some kind WHICH THE HOTEL SAID WAS REQUIRED. IF THESE SORT OF FINE PRINT CHARGES ARE PERMISSIBLE PRICELINE MUST DO A BETTER JOB OF MAKING SURE THE CONSUMER IS AWARE OF THEM. ...read more

Couple
Sarah from Nantucket, MA
February 11, 2014
Couple
3.0

Prior to traveling, I called the hotel to confirm transportation would be available from the airport. I was assured I would not have to arrange this prior to arrival and it would be available for a fee of 10.00 per person. Instructions were to call upon securing our baggage. When we called, I was told there was no transportation available and we would have to take a cab, which we did at a cost of close to 20.00 per person. The hotel was already much more than we wanted to spend, and now we have to spend another 40.00. The quality of the hotel was very marginal. We have used Priceline for years and have been satisfied with their value. This was not the case with this stay. Because of this, we will never use Priceline again and look elsewhere for hotels. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kokomo, IN
February 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice free, large breakfast. Including waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal.
Hotel Cruise line shuttle ($10.00 a person) does not leave till 12:30pm. We took taxi and left around 11:00, cost 25.00.

Nice Bar/restaurant and Italian restaurant close and CVS. All close enough to walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winkler, Canada
January 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The check in staff was really rather lacking in courtesy. She got the job done but it could have been much more pleasant an experience.

Room was clean and efficient for our needs. Bed was very soft! Pool area looked clean and well kept, lounge chairs were old and not the cleanest but serviceable.

Couple
Jennifer from Brampton, Canada
January 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing No hot water in the room and was not worth the $$ I paid
Couple
Norman from Palm Coast, FL
November 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
when we took a shower the water would spill out all over the floor. There was nothing at the bottom of the shower to stop the water from spilling out into the next room. The place aaalso smelled like mildew.

Would not stay there again

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Blvd
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 25 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Blvd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg