Hotels in Gretna

Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Quality Inn & Suites Gretna Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
100 Westbank Expressway
Gretna, LA 70053

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Gretna in Gretna

# 3 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Gretna
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Gretna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Janice from Castor, LA
April 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
shuttle to and from the cruise ship.
we waited in line four hours to check in. they overbooked the hotel by twenty six rooms. only one person was doing the check in and she had been working twelve hours. very poor management.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearl, MS
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
The room they put me in hadn't been finished (I guess that's the right word).I had to put the pillowcases on myself, & they left the glass cleaner on the vanity. Another housekeeper came & put MORE cases on the pillows. She noticed the cleaner but left it

It served it's purpose. I'd rate it 1 & half stars.

Group Traveler
Gwang from Aubirn, AL
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
All of staffs are so kind. And, hotel fee is so reasonable.
The number of staffs is few. so, we had to wait for a long time.

overall, we were satisfied.

Group Traveler
Whitney from Chicago, IL
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The best thing about this hotel was the cheap price seeing I brought on short noticed.
The staff was horrible, wasn't able to check in until 4pm, the room wasn't clean when we finally checked in, and there wasn't enough free breakfast seeing they run out around 9:30.

The price was very inexpensive but with that inexpensive price come horrible service and poor room condition. I would spent an extra $100 and just stayed in the French Quarter than be treated with those conditions!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deridder, LA
March 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
This hotel really needs elevators. If they do have one, signage needs to make it more clear as to where they are located
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
March 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
I found a place to sleep
First, it has two names, Econo & Quality. When I asked about it, the clerk had no clue. The room was on the 3rd floor and the elevator did not work. It was extremely cold & the heat was a piece of sh!t. The room was clean with ONE towel. I had to get them

I would not let my dog stay here. This is the hotel that has rooms when everyone else is booked for madi gras. That says a lot. There was NO sign on the building. It was removed (econo or quality). This is a Last resort hotel. Even with the ferry shuttle, it still sucked.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
January 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Weekend breakfast
The cleaning person didn't come by till 4:30pm
Group Traveler
Jeremy from Madison, WI
December 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location for anything in the city of New Orleans. Less than 10 minutes to Bourbon St and the Superdome.
I always look for complimentary continental breakfast in the hotels I stay at. This location offered that with HOT ITEMS. However, they served the same 4 items my entire stay and there wasn't any pastries or even toast available. Rather disappointing

It fitted what I expected for the price. My "non-smoking room" was clearly smoked in and smelled very stagnant. I would have liked the room to be a little more clean as well. Staff was very helpful and very friendly. Location was prime for anything in the city of New Orleans.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
November 23, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The ONLY thing I like best about this hotel is that it was the cheapest and ONLY hotel with rooms available in the location and on the dates I needed. There was probably a reason for that.
We were literally FORCED out of the breakfast area by a "hostess" control-freak who said we had to be out at exactly 9am, even if we weren't finished with breakfast. Oh ... and at the end of the stay we discovered MOUSE DROPPINGS in our suitcase.

Clean on the surface, but very dirty overall. The RUDEST people on staff I've ever encountered, and I've been to hundreds of hotels in dozens of countries as a business traveler. We stayed there 3 nights. There was not ONE time when our room was properly serviced. I have NEVER had mouse droppings in my suitcase before ... REALLY ... MOUSE DROPPINGS! This place should be condemned. I use Priceline a lot ... but this hotel should be removed from their list. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Gretna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg