Days Inn Gretna New Orleans

Days Inn Gretna New Orleans

Days Inn Gretna New Orleans Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
100 Westbank Expressway
Gretna, LA 70053

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Gretna New Orleans in Gretna

# 3 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Gretna New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Gretna New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Gretna New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donna from Arlington, TX
July 19, 2016
Couple
4.0
The staff was wonderful.
We had to switch our room 2 times. The first time was because the room had a bad smell and the second time was because the TV did not work. The lobby area was leaking and had what I would say a mildew smell. The hotel was old and could use a renovation.
Group Traveler
Gary from Tyler, TX
July 10, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The only thing I can say is that it had rooms available.
The location- in a poor part of town. Facilities- dirty, worn. The hotel was in the process of changing names/owners and many things did not work. Very sad! There were hardly any staff and the swimming pool water was GREEN! No ice machines worked.
Nichele from Memphis, TN
June 30, 2016
1.0
Our room was very wet. The ceiling the covers, and we also had bugs in the room. Very unhappy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Jacksonville, FL
June 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was very fast in the service area. We asked for more towel with in min they were there with extra towels. We had a problem with having no cold water fixed with in min. Staff was very nice especially the ladies in charge of breakfast.
We choose this Hotel because they had a swimming pool. When we got there it had green water asked about chlorine said they were going to put some in but the whole time we were there the water stayed green, never got to use the pool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mollie from Saint Paul, MN
June 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
EXCELLENT SERVICE. I WILL BE BACK. THANKS
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT
Couple
Tiffany from Garner, NC
June 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
Nothing best just good customer service.
We had to ask for our room to. Even clean
Couple
Valerie from Las Vegas, NV
June 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
I loved the location of the hotel. It was right next to the highway and we were able to get to where we needed to go easily. The pool was clean and the wifi worked great. Staff was very friendly upon arrival and check out.
The only issue was that the fridge and the microwave did not work.
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 14, 2016
2.0
Nothing.
The General Manager was extremely inhospitable and dismissive. They were in general slow and impolite. They literally said no to everything. We asked for change for the ferry. That was no. We asked for cups that was no.
Aaron from Waller, TX
June 14, 2016
10.0
The staff was excellent and helped us with everything from the room to finding food.
We had a bulb going out in the bathroom but not a big deal at all.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, IA
June 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and price. Room was clean bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful. Would stay again if going to New Orleans.
Drain for shower was slow.
Reviews of Days Inn Gretna New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Gretna New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.