Quality Inn & Suites Escondido

Quality Inn & Suites Escondido in Escondido

Quality Inn & Suites Escondido

Quality Inn & Suites Escondido Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
555 North Centre City Parkway
Escondido, CA 92025

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Escondido in Escondido

# 7 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Escondido
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Escondido

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Hector from Las Vegas, NV
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
High price, very bad customer service, poor room cleanest, bad location no parking. On top of this a lot of insect inside the room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Sheets appeared to be clean, the rest of bedding was questionable. Air conditioning worked.
Very shabby and old. Peeling paint, fixtures falling off the walls, mold in the shower. WiFi didn't work and apparently there was minimal cable TV, just three or four channels. Paid way too much for this room. Very disappointed.

I would not recommend it at all. I did not pay close enough attention to the star rating because Quality Inns have always been nice places to stay. This one was terrible, not a good example of the corporate brand at all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe Springs, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Overall this hotel wasn't bad. It was decent. I booked last minute so my choices were very limited. There was only a smoking room available so i expected something horrible. Waked in the room & it wasn't bad at all. Plenty of parking spaces.
Location was in a skety part of Escondido. But around the block was a very nice neighborhood.

The staff was very friendly. Room had no problem. It was pretty clean everything worked. Just an average room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamara from San Gabriel, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The rooms look nothing like the pictures. There's mold in the showers ( which according to the pictures are supposed to be bathtubs). My nonsmoking room smelled of stale cigarettesThe toilet seat did notify the toilet. the sink leaked all over the floor.

I had to get a new key everyday. The refrigerator was unplugged and smelled of mildew. The microwave had no plate on the rotator. My bed was right against the a/c unit. Overall very disappointing.

Business Traveler
Steven from El Centro, CA
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing really, it was terrible!!!
It was a scary place. There were a LOT of weird people staying there. It was in a really bad location. I booked this hotel because it was suppose to be dog friendly, but there was NO place to take my dog.

NOT pet friendly. The staff was weird. They would look in threw the window at you and stare at you. OVER ALL A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
April 20, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was clean and the location
My neighbors were fighting and woke me up twice at night. They broke the window
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
There was really nothing to like best about the hotel!
I didnt like that the price changed when I checked-in. Also didnt like that the shower was falling apart and was not cleaned. And the biggest thing was that the room smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room.

Hotel is currently going through a renovation phase and im guessing other rooms do not take priority of being tended to, leaving dirty and falling apart.

Couple
Cristina from Glendale, CA
January 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was conveniently located close to our destination.
The breakfast selection was minimal, the room was slightly small and the TV was outdated.

Overall for the price it was acceptable. I would probably stay there again if necessary.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
there was nothing that I liked about this hotel.
Nothing worked in the rooms TV remote didn't work, AC didn't work.

Rooms weren't made and clean. When I spoke with the Manager He advised me that is was to expensive to keep buying new sheets and blankets for every time that one or more are damage.

Business Traveler
Ted from Escondido, CA
December 23, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Upon check in, I was told room wasn't paid for through but it was taken from my bank acct. The room was outdated & dirty. Pillows had stains on them & had to be replaced. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom. Towels had to be requested as well.

A very upsetting experience from beginning to end. Front desk agent not helpful at all. Bad location & did not feel safe at all. Lot of people that did not belong at hotel wandering through property. I felt my vehicle was not secure in their lot.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Escondido
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg