Hotels in Clarion

Quality Inn & Suites

Quality Inn & Suites

Quality Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
Route 68 And Interstate 80
Clarion, PA 16214

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites in Clarion

# 5 of 7 hotels in Clarion
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was a bed.
Smokers at entrance including employees. dimly lit hallways. hallways and room smelled like 'cleaned up' smoking room. Priceline assigned us a smoking room. Very unhappy with that.

In fairness they are a starting to remodel. Hope they gut it.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Kane, PA
February 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
February 20, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, IN
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
I don't mean to be a Debbie Downer, but there wasn't anything that I liked about this hotel. The exercise room was adequate.
Yes. 1. The exercise room had equipment that was malfunctioning and it was actually dangerous to work out on them. 2. The breakfast was horrible. They didn't have yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, none of the stuff that normally comes in a 2 star hotel.

I'm not sure why this got such a hi rating as a 2 star hotel. The only way that I would've been happy about this hotel is if I got it for half price. It was basically a bed with a tv and wifi. Just a notch above sleeping in my car. The rooms were clean but not nice. The hallways were freezing cold. The breakfast was nasty and left me with the option of waffles, hard boiled egg, cereal, and doughnuts. Nothing fresh or healthy for you. Sorry but this one really let me down. ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Reading, PA
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room could use some updating, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location of my room was quiet, so I got a good night's sleep, which is what I was looking for.
Hotel staff was not very friendly upon arrival, however the same person was there at check out and was very friendly, maybe it was just a bad day. Need to be careful about first impressions though.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lunenburg, MA
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Easy access off the highway, good price, hotel staff was MOST helpful.

Hotel was a very good deal for the price we got through Priceline.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill from Moon Township, PA
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location near shopping and eating.
n/a

Room was clean staff was friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, free parking and breakfast
bed size and flies in room

We books this hotel only because the were offering 2 Queen Room but for our surprise they gave us full beds instead of Queen which was very frustrating. There were flies in the room which shows how clean the room was. No microwave or fridge in the room. No extra blankets in the room. Overall not a good experience for us especially when we were traveling with the children. On the brighter side, the breakfast was OK and the location was perfect for us, very close to freeway. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
September 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Easy to navigate to the hotel and through the building
Got overrun by ants the first night. Changed rooms. 2nd room was dirty.

Overall dirty, dingy, and in need of a makeover. No refrigerator or microwave in rooms. Staff was not very friendly.

Couple
Pat from Northville, MI
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
No issues
Exterior of facility looked a litte run down

No issues

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg