Hotels in Shingle Springs

Quality Inn & Suites Cameron Park

Quality Inn & Suites Cameron Park

Quality Inn & Suites Cameron Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3361 Coach Lane
Cameron Park, CA 95682

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Cameron Park in Shingle Springs

# 1 of 2 hotels in Shingle Springs
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Cameron Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Cameron Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Cameron Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, Germany
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room Free breakfast/parking/internet
Very small breakfast room

Overall this hotel met for us criteria for its category.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location Breakfast
Non-smoking room smells like smoking one. The staff was great she quickly changed me to a different room. There was hardly any public space except a tiny/narrow hall for breakfast which is right next to guest laundry room, and small lobby area @ check in
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 25, 2014
8.0
convenient location spacious room good continental breakfast
The sink was clogged the night I stayed. Too late to call housekeeping but management should have known and fixed it before new guests are coming in
Business Traveler
Paul from Provo, UT
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Very clean. Efficient staff.
Broken shower, hair dryer, leaky faucet.

Continental breakfast room tiny. Only three tables, 2 chairs each.

Couple
Sandra from Oakdale, CA
February 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great price...motel was clean and fine for a mightn't
No indoor corridors...motel, not hotel.

Your basic and clean accommodations...comfy bed. A bit outdated but everything worked fine. Breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast. Waffles, cereals, great scones, boiled eggs etc

Couple
Sarah from Jacumba, AR
January 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is one of the closest to the Bible Conference we go to twice a year. The other location is Motel 6. This is far superior in all ways.
People upstairs were stomping around until almost midnight. When we are in the room, it is getting late and we want to get to sleep. The fitness center was closed. It looked like it may be getting some maintenance work done. unable to work out.

Many improvements have taken place over the years. We have been there several times over the past 10 years. Much better.

Bailey from Exeter, CA
January 23, 2014
10.0
Spacious, easy access, clean and comfortable.
No.

It was a wonderful surprise for my wife and me. For its rating, it was perfect!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Tacoma, WA
September 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
breakfast area was small

we found that it fit our needs

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
September 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff and location. Bed was comfortable.
Shower was horribly uncomfortable. Shower head too low. Temperature either hot or cold. Room needs redecorating.

It was acceptable for an overnight. We are in Cameron Park a lot staying with friends so only occasionally need a hotel. It's kind of the only game in town. I'd like to see it up dated so we don't have to go to El Dorado Hills for future stays. The staff was very friendly! Didn't have breakfast, so I can't comment on that..

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The hotel location is amazing! There are plenty of grocery stores and fast food places around. The pool and spa are great.
The room itself was not very clean. The shower curtain had brown stains, the carpet was gross, the rooms could use some TLC!
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Cameron Park
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Cameron Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg