Econolodge Inn & Suites

Econolodge Inn & Suites in Orlando

Econolodge Inn & Suites

Econolodge Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
8700 South Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Guest Rating for Econolodge Inn & Suites in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 281 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econolodge Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econolodge Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location- mall across the street and lots of restaurants nearby and very accessible to airport
The free wifi didn't work well.

For price paid , got what I expected.

Family Traveling with Teens
Herbert from Royal Palm Beach, FL
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The stay was a pleasant one. The breakfast included hard boiled eggs, which is a nice touch.

If your overall objective is to get a good nigh sleep, the why pay more. I have stayed here before.

Solo Traveler
Ross Angela from Lehigh Acres, FL
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing it was horrible I would never stay there again nor recommend this place to anyone.
everything horrible service my room got rented to someone else while i was in the room the other person was trying to come in.

Upon check out i had to wait for an hour just to get my deposit back because they did not have enough money to give me my deposit. Also the room they gave me was an ajointed room and the door on my room side did not lock at all i dint know who was in the room next to me it was scary i called the front desk to inform them of this since the moment i got to the room at 2:30pm and it took me calling four different times to finally have them arrive at 7pm to fix the lock. Ridiculous ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, SC
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location near amusement parks and restaurants
Some of the staff was not friendly. The room had a refrigerator and microwave but they did not want us to eat in the room. We did not feel welcome, especially when you have paid your money, and on vacation where you go to relax and have a good time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Price and free breakfast
A long time for shuttle pick up. We had to call back a second time and they said they had "traffic" at 10:45 pm at night??? In the morning they only went to the airport once an hour. The front desk rather carry on conversations than help customers.

Right next to train tracks and you could hear the TV next door at midnight.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Gainesville, FL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The continental breakfast had a lot of options and was quite good. The pool was also very nice and not too crowded at anytime.
The bathtub would not drain almost at all. If you wanted to take a shower, you were forced to stand in almost knee deep water.
Business Traveler
Kim from Melbourne, FL
May 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
THE LOCATION
THE STAFF, THEY JUST GOT FINISH WORKING WITH ANOTHER CUSTOMER. I WAS STAND FOR 5 MIN. BEFORE ANYONE SAID, COULD I HELP YOU AND THERE WERE 2 PEOPLE WORKING AT THE COUNTER, AND THEY WOULD NOT GIVE ME MY ROOM UNTIL I PAID A 50 DOLLOR SECURITY DEPOSIT.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and surprised how nice rooms were
Smoking rooms selection was not available

Really cute staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dupont, WA
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
All of the staples (bed, bathroom, pillows, comforter, shower, etc) were well above average for a two-star hotel. Excellent!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel itself was amazing the room was worth every penny.
Although the lady that checked us in was a grumble down to earth person, one of the employees. I didn't catch his name but he has said since we aren't from out of town that next time we should have been turned away.

I ran out of space for what I was typing so I'm going to continue here. Basically people who live in the area should stay somewhere else sins the employee said next time we just want to get out for a night we should look elsewhere because this hotel doesn't accept anyone who isn't an out of towner.

Reviews of Econolodge Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econolodge Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg