Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Florida Mall

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Florida Mall in Orlando

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Florida Mall

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Florida Mall Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
8700 South Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Florida Mall in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Florida Mall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Florida Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Florida Mall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Robert from Bladenboro, NC
January 4, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
It wasn't much over a one star rating. Room was old out dated and nasty.
I didn't like anything about the property it was on a bad section of town in what the locals call hooked town. It was just overall disgusting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
December 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much except that the shuttle was on time
Hotel is a motel, felt very unsecure. There was hair on the pillow, the room was not very nice and the area is not very secure feeling. We wanted to leave and find somewhere else but everything was booked. Will not repeat
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Low price. Reasonably clean. Served the purpose of a place to crash for 6 hours prior to heading to the Kennedy Space Center for a launch viewing.
Pretty much everything.Noisy area. Didn't feel very safe. Somewhat run down. Nothing resembling the photo above could be found. Internet was so slow as to be unusable. 24 hr coffee was cold.Always hard to interpret ratings at cheaper places.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Hubbard, OR
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious room, very friendly and helpful staff. The central courtyard had a water feature that was attractive and soothing sounding.
Only one vending and ice location--of course the opposite side of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Th key card would not work, nor did the next two. The telephone in the room was dead. The clock in the room was not correctly set, so I missed my shuttle to the airport. I was told I could leave my car there until I came back. I hope it's still ther

When I missed the shuttle (and ended up missing my flight) because the room's clock was wrong, the taxi driver that works from the lobby of the hotel was my only choice. He claimed not to have any change, so I ended up paying $40 for a $30 fare. Plus, he gave me wrong info about checking my bags. A bad person to have associated with the motel. The fact that the hotel's phone was not working is inexcusable. I am sure it was known before I checked in. It's a safety risk, for one. For two, if the phone had been working as it should, when I was late for the motel airport shuttle, the front desk could have and should have called me. The only reason I stayed at the motel was because of its shuttle to the airport! So because of the inadquacacies of the motel, I missed my flight and on top of that had to pay $40 to get to the airport (almost the price of the room)! I am appalled! The lack of friendliness of the clerk from start to finish pales in comparison with all the other glaring omissions. Once again, my car had better be right where I left it in the motel parking lot (near the front driveway and not taking up spots for any of the individual rooms), as I was told it could be left there, which made sense since there is lots of parking places in the lot. I will be returning on Saturday, Nov 22 and expect to find my car there waiting for me. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ravishanker from Jacksonville, FL
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alex from Wellington, FL
September 26, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Bathroom flush did not work from check in to check out time and all complaints fell on deaf ears no one bothered to fix the toilet have to use bathroom in lobby very inconvenienced shitty hotel avoid it at any cost
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The scenery is amazing, the staff was down to earth and the breakfast was fantastic
the toilet was leakng
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kunal from San Jose, CA
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

Its at a very good location, staff is courteous, clean rooms.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Florida Mall
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Florida Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg