Quality Inn & Suites

Quality Inn & Suites in Brantford

Quality Inn & Suites

Quality Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
664 Colborne Street
Brantford, ON N3S 3P8
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites in Brantford

# 5 of 6 hotels in Brantford
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Rodney, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool was clean and large enough to enjoy doing a few lengths.
The first room we were given was not made up, unmade bed and dirty linens around the room. The staff was able to give us a second room, but it wasn't very clean.

Non smoking room smelled like cigarettes. Wallpaper was peeling from the walls. The patio door curtains were filthy. Though the hotel doesn't seem old, it does look tired and not well kept inside.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, OH
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the hotel is in transition and does need some updates, but the staff was phenomenal! from the greeting to the fish dinner in the hotel restaurant (we ate here based on the cleaning staff recommendation) the ppl were great! Internet was very dependable.
maintenance could be improved on building and grounds.

i understand the hotel is under new ownership. if his hiring choices are indication of what is to come - watch out for this place! it will be top notch soon.

Verified Hotel Guest from Brigus, Canada
April 27, 2014
9.0
felt safe and was clean
could use some maintainance fix things

they should maintain things when they are broken or worn out like handels on doors

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Owen Sound, Canada
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location was good, liked that breakfast was included, patio off of room was nice
entire hotel needs serious updating and maintenance (e.g. outdated pool with rusty piping above, filthy pool floor, no lock on bathroom door, bathroom fan did not work. Toaster at continental breakfast didn't work.

It did its purpose for providing a place to crash; however, it is in dire need for updating. Or needs to be bulldozed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Courtice, Canada
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The food was excellent price to change from continental breakfast to full breakfast only $5 very reasonable
We needed to extend check-out by few hours and they charged up XXX, thought this was a little expensive for 2 hours extra

Excellent hotel, I would stay there again. beds very comfortable bathroom spacious...

Barbara from Orangeville, Canada
November 30, 2013
7.0
Location Close to our event
The pool was quite cold.

We did enjoy the free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Windsor, Canada
September 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Room was not available because there was no mention of hotel not having elevator for access. One of travelers is in wheelchair.

Staff very helpful, got us another room at Hampton Inn....elevator and wheelchair access.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, MI
August 23, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, value and outstanding complimentary breakfast.
There were no screens included on the sliding doors so you couldn't open the doors for air.

We chose this hotel for location and value. We were doing a family trip to Niagara Falls, Toronto and Stratford and this was about one hour from each location allowing us to not have to change hotels. The place is an anomoly - many good things, some not so good. It's an older property, but there's been diligence in upgrading the rooms. Beds were comfortable, clean, nice linens, luxury towels. The breakfast was generous and included hot waffles. On the downside, the room cooling didn't get as cool as we'd like. The pool was not heated at all and most of our party couldn't stay in long. One of the two guest computers didn't work and neither did the printer. No security locks on two back entrances need to be remedied. Based on value for your money, we rate it above average. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Goodells, MI
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was burnt eggs and the food and drinks were not refilled.They ran out of coffee several times,we had to ask for plates and silverware.

The beds were very comfortable,we all slept sound.

Senior Travelers
Wayne from Barrie, Canada
June 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Hotel staff were excellent. Helpful at all times.
No

We had a problem before we arrived, my wife fell and broke her wrist. I called ahead and asked if here was a handicap room avalable .The only one was a room with one bed . I told them that wouldnt do so we would stay with the original 2 bed room. The dek clerk checked and told me that she put us in a handicap room with an adjoining 1 bed room. At the same price. Price for both rooms
XXX per night.You cannot get treated any btter that that.
...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg