Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park in Sandusky

Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1935 Cleveland Road
Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park in Sandusky

# 11 of 33 hotels in Sandusky
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redford, MI
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The people that work at the frony desk are amazing and friendly :) they're the only reason I was able to enjoy my stay. The inside water park was a great thing for our family :)
The bathroom was terrible. The toilet leaked and the bathroom smell horrendous. We told staff and it wasnt fixed. It was slightly cleaned. But a minimal cleaning effort was done.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OH
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The Indoor water park
The stairway to the rooms needed the paint stripped from the rails repainted. Chips of paint were peeling off.The carpet needed replaced it was filthy and in our room something sticky was spilt on the floor and it wasn't cleaned up.

Just really needs updated and new mattresses on the beds. And a exterminator needs to spray the outside of the building because of spiders hanging on the side. A lot of spiders not just a few.

Jocelyn from Buffalo, NY
August 15, 2014
10.0
Pool area and location was close to cedar point
Beds were a little uncomfortable

The free breakfast was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minerva, OH
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Crocket from Lebanon, IN
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
All the stuff around the hotel was fun.
People smoking outside the doors since they couldn't indoors. It made it really hard for an asthmatic to leave the building.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Fort Wayne, IN
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was very close to cedar point. Loved the restaurant/bar and bowling as well as the rainwater park.
Staff was not super friendly just adequate. I did not like that the watermark area opened so late in the day. It did not have a refrigerator or microwave In room and the shower head was not designed for tall people!

Good location and clean for the price--- a night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vandalia, OH
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Clinton, IN
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Lots of activities for grandkids. Proximity to Cedar Point. Breakfast was good.
Pool deck needed cleaning.
Derek from Waukesha, WI
August 10, 2014
8.0
the bed
public areas like the lobby were run down

great location, excellent amenities

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from West Land, MI
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Being so close to the park (Cedar Point) and the Thirsty Pony restaurant.
My family and I understood that this hotel has a high traffic volume due to it's location, but because of this extra time and care should be put into it's upkeep.

My six year old enjoyed the indoor waterpark, the outdoor pool was unkept as well and always filled with bugs.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg