Hotels in Sandusky

Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1935 Cleveland Road
Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park in Sandusky

# 9 of 32 hotels in Sandusky
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, IN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The hotel was very close to were we were staying the following nights.
I thought that the water park inside the hotel was open and in use. It wasn't until we arrived, only to find out that it is only open on the weekends until prime season. We were there on a Tuesday night.
Business Traveler
James from Cincinnati, OH
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

Our company uses this hotel for several stays a year. Our actors like it and the closeness to various attractions. It is decently priced and from we can see appears to be run pretty well. It is clean and the staff are very friendly.

Business Traveler
James from Cincinnati, OH
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It is extremely close to the venue our company performs at and has lots of fun things to do, or nearby, to entertain our performers.
You get what you pay for. We travel all over the country and encounter many different qualities of hotels. This is one we consistantly use whenever we are in Sandusky, usually 4 or 5 times a year.
Couple
Amber from Chesterfield, MI
October 16, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was less then 2 miles from cedar point and they sold discounted tickets in the lobby.
The hot full breakfast was only suppose to have waffles and cereal. With the bar attached and rain water park it seem like a lot of kids and like it was going to be loud and disturbing.

We checked out the room and property, and were suppose to stay 2 nights,but for the price ofxxx a night plus tax was aboutxxx plus they wanted a $50 deposit! Soxxx for a 2 star that was going to be loud and n not very relaxing did not seem worth. they did let us cancel our reservation of pay when you stay at no extra cost. Plus, priceline was charging usxxxx for the 1st night when the hotel was only chargingxxx for a Friday night. If we stayed we were locked into priceline price. not cool. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Terre Haute, IN
September 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
The amenities were great the staff was friendly
The hotel had huge spiders EVERYWHERE!!! I have never in my life seen anything like it.I was literally terrified and had an anxiety attack.

The location of the hotel was perfect. The staff, food and amenities offered were excellent. Unfortunately there were so many spiders I did not really get the chance to enjoy anytime spent outside during the evening hours.

Couple
Roger from Portsmouth, OH
September 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
staff was very nice also was clean
it was older motel but was updated somewhat so not to bad

not bad for the money could have been updated more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jazmine from Dayton, OH
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I thought the indoor waterpark was really cute! It had way too much chlorine, though. I also really liked the hot breakfast as most hotels only provide continental. It's also extremely close to Cedar Point!
I really was dreading choosing this hotel from looking at the outside; I was not impressed. Luckily, the inside was very clean. The soda machine was completely sold out, that was irritating. Too much chlorine in the water park, made our eyes burn.

The hotel was definitely worth the xxx. The room was great, but the outside of the hotel needs to be updated. The staff was fairly friendly, but the front desk finished their conversation before offering to assist me on TWO different occasions! The hot breakfast was very good, and the proximity to Cedar Point made it ver convenient. I would recommend this hotel for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
September 4, 2013
Couple
2.0
nothing
Bed Bugs/Smell

Found Bed Bugs & informed housekeeping, they said call front desk and they send someone to spray. Nobody even cared to ask or give a room change. The hotel was pretty noisy with people walking on the hallway always. Is not worth the money, XXX/night was a waste of money.

John from Windsor, Canada
August 28, 2013
8.0
Very convenient great breakfast fun for whole family
Outdoor pool was not very warm

Would stay again no problem great time for little money

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Strongsville, OH
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Waterpark and location
Smell, staff was not professional.

Decent place overall, fair price. Only restaurant at the hotel is a sports bar, not real good for kids. Free breakfast was bad.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg