Quality Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Quality Inn & Suites Albuquerque in Albuquerque

Quality Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Quality Inn & Suites Albuquerque Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
7620 Pan American Freeway North East
Albuquerque, NM 87109

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Albuquerque in Albuquerque

See Most Popular hotels in Albuquerque
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Albuquerque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Pass, TX
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Livermore, CA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Weekend breakfast hours listed until 9:30 EVERYWHERE around hotel. At 9:00 staff came and started taking everything away. They didn't let anyone get anything else. Told at front desk "sorry" should have been told at check in. Horrible customer service!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was very friendly and the food was good.I wish there had been more variety but it was the same thing for the 4 days we stayed. Gluten free options were not available unless you really like yogurt and eggs. clean rooms were very nice.
We had no wifi in our room on the third floor, for the entire time we strayed and this was crucial because I do night school. The staff was sympathetic and tried to fix it and call maintenance but it was to no avail. No heated pool.

Other then no heated pool and no wifi. the location was great and we enjoyed our stay. We most likely would not stay there again because of the pool situation unless we traveled with out kids.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Josephine from Albuquerque, NM
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was excellent
The valet was difficult to maneuver
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, CO
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The suites are big enough for a big family. I liked that there was a sofa bed. Breakfast was excellent, exceeded my expectations. The kitchen staff is very friendly.
I called three times to confirm my reservation and to make sure I had double beds and all three times the staff was rude, made me wait over 5 minutes and hung up on me.

In person hotel staff was friendly but over the phone they were very rude and sound upset that I was even calling. The only professional staff member we encountered was Casey, over the phone and in person. I was calling to verify the reservation and to verify that we had a double bed as my children were traveling with us. We have booked many hotel rooms through Priceline and this is the only hotel that wanted to charge us extra when requesting a double bed and claimed that the website had specified a king bed for handicapped and would not change anything. I know for a fact that Priceline does not specify the number of beds. Once I called Priceline your representative called the hotel and fixed the "misunderstanding." I had to call the hotel four times and staff was rude and unwilling to help or make any accommodations. Every time I was put on hold or staff would hang up. If it wouldn't have been for the rude staff my experience would have been a great one because the rooms are very clean and big; and the breakfast was excellent with excellent wait staff. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, CO
October 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The softness of the mattresses, fresh linens daily, nice housekeeping staff
the loud AC, the freezing cold pool, it's a maze to find anything (not that you can fix that), needing vouchers for each person in my room for breakfast was silly

It was an Okay hotel, however, we checked in from a Priceline reservation made in March and they weren't able to find it for 15 minutes...not in the computer, but finally found in a spiral notebook with a printout. Scared us to death as there are no other hotels in ABQ at Balloon Fiesta time! Need a better system for that. ALso, they need to have a different system of breakfast vouchers-at least at this time of the year-each of my family needed a piece of paper to present at the dining area for breakfast--he gave us 16 pieces of paper!! Silly. THe AC was so loud in our room, so it was a good thing I was exhausted or I wouldn't have slept! Pool was small, outdoors, and freezing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chiun from Harker Heights, TX
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staffs were very helpful and courteous during various interactions. The customer service seems very natural and genuine not pretending. Overall, I would definitely recommend and return to this property in the future.
Yes, if I was to be nick picky....some parts appears to be outdated! Still, my expectations were met.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Red Oak, TX
May 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were nice and clean,staff was very efficent and the breakfast buffet was hot and really good. We will stay again when in town.
The housecleaning staff was slow about cleaning the room,returned to room about 4 pm and it was not touched yet. we finally asked for some clean towels and to forget about making up the beds.Also the towels and wash cloths were very sratchy,nothing soft.

The hotel is hard to find without a gps and housecleaning staff is either slow or under staffed.The breakfast buffet is hot,and good for the money.Front desk personel are efficent and courteous. Will stay again when in town.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Albuquerque
(1 - 8 of 8 family with young children reviews)
See all 35 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Albuquerque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg