Quality Inn Suffolk

Quality Inn Suffolk in Suffolk

Quality Inn Suffolk

Quality Inn Suffolk Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
2864 Pruden Boulevard
Suffolk, VA 23434

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Suffolk in Suffolk

# 7 of 10 hotels in Suffolk
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Suffolk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Suffolk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Suffolk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Skokie, IL
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Based on the reviews, I was concerned, but it was ok...
Henry from Houston, TX
May 6, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Hotel service was horrible. Staff was poorly informed on how to handle basic needs of customers Room was in horrible condition; human hair seen in bathtub, AC was not functional.

This is a sorry excuse of a hotel, poorly run. I've stayed in other Quality Inn locations but this Suffolk location is a stark contrast to others. Will never recommend even to my worse enemy

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location. They did offer a free breakfast but the items were prepared several hours ahead and the juice machine was on 'flush' giving only flavored water.
The room we stayed in needed a LOT of maintenance and what maintenance that was done was sloppy and incomplete. The linens had stains on them. The parking lot has potholes.

I stayed in this hotel about 5 years ago and it was nice. I don't know if the ownership or just the management has changed but I was greatly disappointed!

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Christiansburg, VA
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very convenient to our destination and a good price. The only two staff we saw (front desk and in the breakfast room) were friendly.
The carpet in the public areas could use updating with ceramic tiles.

We have stayed here twice now and both times it was clean and nice. not posh, but certainly acceptable for the economic price and great location near our event.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Taylorsville, NC
September 21, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Spider webs in the room, and stained bed spread. Notified staff about it, and was finally taken care of six hours later.
Couple
Douglas from Chickasha, OK
July 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was the only room available in the tidewater area
No parking, lights were out in the room. Walls paper thin.

Seemed a bit dank. Room had smoker in it sometime before. Lights were out in the room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chardon, OH
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was reasonably priced for overnight stop on the way to the Beach. Pool was nice, breakfast was good for a quick bite. Staff was friendly.
Outside looked a little unkept
Group Traveler
William from Midlothian, VA
June 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Quick painless checkin
Can only reach it from one direction

This hotel offers basic accommodations. It was perfect for our purposes: a one night layover after a long drive and convenient to our eventual destination.

Senior Travelers
William from Olive Branch, MS
August 12, 2011
Senior Travelers
7.0
Room was adequate and price was fair
Mgr. was not helpful in providing an emergency message to me from my wife.

The hotel was adequate. It met most of my needs for a quick trip to Suffolk to see a very ill friend.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Milissa from Athens, GA
July 8, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Hotel needs to be condemed

During my two days stay at this hotel it was awful. I was really surprised that Priceline would allow their name to be associated with this hotel. My previous night i had stayed in a Choice Hotel in Hampton,VA and it was really nice. Quality Inn in Suffolk,VA needs to be torn down and re built.

Reviews of Quality Inn Suffolk
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Suffolk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg