Quality Inn South Hill

Quality Inn South Hill

Quality Inn South Hill Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
918 E. Atlantic St.
South Hill, VA 23970

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn South Hill in South Hill

# 3 of 3 hotels in South Hill
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn South Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn South Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn South Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawnside, NJ
November 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from Winder, Georgia
November 20, 2016
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
June 2, 2016
5.0
The price I paid for it wasn't worth it. The beds slept horrible. The room had a closed up smell.comforter had a burn hole in it. I feel it wasn't vacuumed and wiped down with anything fresh.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
March 14, 2016
6.0
Location was exactly where I needed it to be.
Hotel was everything I expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, NJ
February 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel,was clean,fresh and quiet with TV and Internet.It is located in an area of many eateries and business establishments - some a short walking distance - a plus there. Then there was the incredible free breakfast. Will stay there again.
Couple
Gail from Charlotte, NC
February 17, 2016
Couple
3.0
The employees were very nice and helpful.The breakfast area and food was ok.
In signing up for Express Stay the hotels in the drop down box all had internal lobby entrances so I was ok with those hotels. The MOTEL I got WASN'T on the list. Bathroom sink area behind faucet full of hair & orange seeds, gross.Didn't feel safe either.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edwin from Kissimmee, FL
January 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Price very reasonable with bed choice available. Breakfast is included and is by much, the best I had in a 2star (waffles, omelets, bagels, pastries, fruit). Location is also convenient close to shopping mall, Hwy access and a lot of restaurants nearby.
I arrived late (around 11pm) and the 2 ladies at the Front Desk were counting money so I needed to wait until they finished, to be taken care of (like 6 minutes). Not a big deal, but in my opinion the guest should be put first than counting money.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lynda from Bear, DE
September 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel was very close to I-85, easy on/off for traveling. Requested non-smoking room, but it smelled smoky. Hotel Employee who checked us in, very quickly & pleasantly exchanged rooms! She was the BEST!!! Even spent time with us in evening!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The best thing I liked about this room was the price! I simply wanted a place to sleep and shower. This worked for me.
The room could have used a fresh coat of paint. Other than that, it was appropriate for for the price.

There were several things that I liked about this hotel. It was right off the interstate and had restaurants nearby so you didn't have to go far. The front desk staff was kind enough to give me an early check-in when they didn't have to. Thank you so much. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and it had a microwave and fridge in the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was ok, close to food places and shopping.
Room had an odor, outdated furniture and not clean. Bathroom had bugs in light fixtures and stains on toilet seat. Microwave had cracks in it with what appeared to be rust in the cracks. Room carpet was just nasty.
Reviews of Quality Inn South Hill
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn South Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.