Quality Inn South Duncan

Quality Inn South Duncan in Duncan

Quality Inn South Duncan

Quality Inn South Duncan Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1391 East Main Street
Duncan, SC 29334

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn South Duncan in Duncan

# 3 of 6 hotels in Duncan
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn South Duncan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn South Duncan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn South Duncan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, SC
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
Location was horrible, the room had roaches in it, disgusting, I left after a few hours and went somewhere else, when I went to get my keys on the table there was another dead roach right on the table. The staff also did not understand how priceline works

Hotel is nasty and not very safe. Found several roaches in the room and left after a few hours it was so nasty. Will never go back again. Staff double billed me even after showing them my priceline confirmation code. Will never use this place again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Birmingham, AL
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were super clean and very comfortable!
No

The staff rushed to clean my room when I told them I had a sleeping 2 year old with me. It was very refreshing to have this caliber of service.

Couple
Pamela from Panama City Beach, FL
October 25, 2012
Couple
6.0
My dog was allowed.
They had no maid service. Guess they did not want to take the chance of encountering my dog, although she was with me all the time and
also a mini dachshund.

The office staff was wonderful. Very hospitable
and friendly.

Business Traveler
Walt from Charlotte, NC
September 26, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
The smoke detector went off while in the shower and kept screaming.
Couple
Julia from Bloomington, IN
May 28, 2011
Couple
4.0
Seemed clean.
Yellow spots on the comforter.

"Touch-tone" on the phone was not working in all attempts; had to search for plugs for computer & cell phone charger; only enough room to walk around the bed - not much floor space at all; no closet, just a luggage rack & rack for clothes hanging immediately next to the sink - I was afraid I'd get water/soap on my clothes just by washing/brushing my teeth; using the restroom in the lobby after breakfast, there were only half the lights working. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Mount Pleasant, SC
February 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel had a convenient location, reasonably comfortable accommodations, and an economical price.
The bathroom was clean but run-down and in need of re-modeling.
Solo Traveler
Michael
February 7, 2008
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is very close to the interstate.
The bathroom was dark and dingy.

The Hotel Signage indicated this was recently refurbished. However, the bathroom apparently was not part of the refurbishing. Another negative was the heater/AC unit. I think the thermostat on it was broken because it kept coming on even though the room was at the desired temperature. Also - everyone immediately outside of the room sounded like they were in the room. On the positive side, there was a nice tall mini-fridge and a microwave. Additionally, the Wi-Fi internet came in handy. The free breakfast was so-so. The OJ was watery and the muffins were a smidge stale. If you're just interested in a room to sleep in - it will probably meet your needs. If you're looking for a "wow" - then this leaves something to be desired. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn South Duncan
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn South Duncan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg