Quality Inn Somerset

Quality Inn Somerset in Somerset

Quality Inn Somerset

Quality Inn Somerset Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1878 Wilbur Ave.
Somerset, MA 02725

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Somerset in Somerset

# 1 of 1 hotels in Somerset
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Somerset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Somerset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmingdale, NY
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location, and that we were provided river view room.
The continental breakfast menu can be expanded to include chicken items.

The overall experience with this hotel was satisfactory.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steep Falls, ME
July 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
The price. It was over-priced for the quality but the least expensive in the area.
A lot. Mostly, it wasn't clean. A close second was the disgusting breakfast. The food was such low quality; the only thing that seemed palatable was cold cereal and fruit.

The bathroom was scuzzy..the phone was scuzzy! The rug was stained and dirty.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
February 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was located right off the highway with easy on and off ramps and plenty of free parking Being a smoker, still had smoking rooms instead of having to go outside in the winter in New England. Plenty of hot water for showers and such.
Needs a little TLC New wallpaper in bathroom along with floor molding and a new coat of caulking around bathtub. The room itself was good but the bathroom needs a little updating

The hotel offered free continental breakfast everyday with friendly staff servicing it, free WiFi, large indoor pool and fitness room available till about 10PM It is located next to a nice restaurant with a gas station and liquor store across the street. Didn't have much contact with staff but the ones I did were very friendly and accomadating

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Honesdale, PA
November 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
easy to find
they were not flexible about minor accommodation like switching out a tv set that had rca jacks so the kids could play video game

over all it was nice but the breakfast could use a bit of work..

Couple
Vernon from Bradenton, FL
September 20, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location was good for us. Daily maid service. Wi-Fi available. Hot daily breakfast. Comfortable bed. Micro and frig in the room. Indoor pool. Nice balcony for our room.
This is a SHABBY motel. It needs a total renovation (which the gal at the front desk said has begun.) We were shocked that Quality Inns can claim it as one motel in their chain. We do not feel it was worth what was charged.

Noticeable problems: Toilet wouldn't stop running. We had to turn off the valve near the floor to get any sleep. The sink faucet fixture was wobbly. The bathroom was scuffed and worn. The comforter had a huge hole in it. The recliner was filthy. The furniture was old with missing drawer pulls. The TV was a huge old model, not a flat screen. Could we have been given room 212 because we booked on Priceline and not with the motel directly? ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bedford, MA
September 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like that it was noise and the smell of the smoke that was around my room
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
August 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
Its location near the river and Fall River, MA
The cigarette stench. I was given a smoking room which smelled like an ashtray and I do not smoke and did not request a smoking room. Had to leave the patio door open to ventilate which didn't help much.

This hotel needs a complete renovation. The carpeting in the room looked unsafe to walk on without shoes. The screen patio door was bent and did not open and close easily. The sink had non-removable stains on it. They furnishings are outdated. Not a good stay especially for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janine from Everett, MA
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
!. the reasonable price 2. the nice pool 3. a microwave and fridge 4. a nice restaurant next door
nope

FANTASTIC..............We were visiting in Newport RI, and we needed to stay a night. a quick 20 minute ride brought us to this Quality Inn, easy off, easy on. PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT. 20 minutes later the next morning we were back in Newport.

Couple
Pam from Danvers, MA
July 30, 2013
Couple
1.0
I ended up with a smoking room? I can't imagine that I booked a smoking room(if I did HUGE mistake) We checked in about midnight and left at 4 AM! The smell was the worst smoking room smell you could imagine. It was awful and we couldn't take it.

I was extremely disappointed in the experience and felt that I grossly overpaid (total with tax XXX)

Solo Traveler
Lesley from Rocky River, OH
July 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I didn't realize I was in a smoking room. The place smelled horrible. My clothes in my suit case picked up that smell. Quality--not. Worst stay in a hotel ever!!

Nasty

Reviews of Quality Inn Somerset
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Somerset
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Somerset
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Somerset
dg