Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Quality Inn Skyline Drive Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
10 South Commerce Ave.
Front Royal, VA 22630

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Skyline Drive in Front Royal

# 4 of 5 hotels in Front Royal
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Skyline Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Nancy from Barnesville, PA
May 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
This motel is a dump - unclean, shabby, with mildew and what looked like mold.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NH
May 12, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Parking lot
Rooms are too old...

Its just a waste of money to stay at this hotel. I would prefer sleeping in car

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluffton, IN
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Close to my sisters house
Bad smell in room. Musty smoke smell
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cotuit, MA
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location, low price, free breakfast.
Doors open directly to outside; room somewhat dingy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Philadelphia, PA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great breakfast and location
n/a

great calm area away from tourist but very clean

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Lawrenceville, GA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
This Motel is in a fantastic location. Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Front Royal.
The controlled access stairwell to our room, greeted us with swarming flies and a strong odor of rotting trash. As we approached the second floor there were 3 large bags of trash that we had to maneuver around.

The room was very worn and dirty. The beds looked like my 5 year old made them. There was hair all over the bathroom floor as well as many flies. The bed linens were good and the shower head was nice that's about all. You did not want to be barefoot as the carpet was dirty as well. The pool however seemed nice, although it was dark when we went for a quick dip so maybe we just couldn't see. The staff there is very pleasant. Especially the lady in charge of the breakfast, which my children loved. This would be a great hotel if it was clean. ...read more

Group Traveler
Ashley from College Park, MD
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Low price.
The housekeeping staff was inconsistent and the in-room coffee was awful.

The rooms, even though appear to have had some updating, are a horrible 70's color theme. I'd consider updating the carpets, as well as linen and wall colors. It makes the room look more dingy than it is. The pool area is nice and breakfast was very good. The room had everything we needed, so it worked out well for us.

Couple
Tony from Oregon, ND
May 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
location.
the bed was slanted towards the head board.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valhalla, NY
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room is very clean, flat screen tv. Bedding is very clean. Bathroom is clean. Breakfast is decent with enough sitting area. Functional hotel that is not fancy. Good enough staying one or two nights.
The location of the hotel is next to a busy street and a gas station. A bit noisy if your room is facing the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
September 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location to downtown, restaurants, and entrance to Shenandoah N.P.
The bed was in poor condition, lacking support. The Bathroom area smelled like "smoke" and there were several bright rust spots on ceramic surfaces.. the most unattractive being at the front seat of the toliet, looked dirty. The stairways were d

We paidXXX with taxes for the night at the Quality Inn (1-star). We would rather have paid the $30 more for the hotels by the interstate away from town (3-star) to have enjoyed a better experience. The night after we stayed at a Hyatt (3-star) and only paid $13 more for comfortable, clean, lovely, and well-maintained accommodations.

Reviews of Quality Inn Skyline Drive
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Skyline Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.