Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Quality Inn Skyline Drive in Front Royal

Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Quality Inn Skyline Drive Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
10 South Commerce Ave.
Front Royal, VA 22630

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Skyline Drive in Front Royal

# 3 of 5 hotels in Front Royal
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Skyline Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Lawrenceville, GA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
This Motel is in a fantastic location. Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Front Royal.
The controlled access stairwell to our room, greeted us with swarming flies and a strong odor of rotting trash. As we approached the second floor there were 3 large bags of trash that we had to maneuver around.

The room was very worn and dirty. The beds looked like my 5 year old made them. There was hair all over the bathroom floor as well as many flies. The bed linens were good and the shower head was nice that's about all. You did not want to be barefoot as the carpet was dirty as well. The pool however seemed nice, although it was dark when we went for a quick dip so maybe we just couldn't see. The staff there is very pleasant. Especially the lady in charge of the breakfast, which my children loved. This would be a great hotel if it was clean. ...read more

Group Traveler
Ashley from College Park, MD
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Low price.
The housekeeping staff was inconsistent and the in-room coffee was awful.

The rooms, even though appear to have had some updating, are a horrible 70's color theme. I'd consider updating the carpets, as well as linen and wall colors. It makes the room look more dingy than it is. The pool area is nice and breakfast was very good. The room had everything we needed, so it worked out well for us.

Couple
Tony from Oregon, ND
May 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
location.
the bed was slanted towards the head board.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valhalla, NY
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room is very clean, flat screen tv. Bedding is very clean. Bathroom is clean. Breakfast is decent with enough sitting area. Functional hotel that is not fancy. Good enough staying one or two nights.
The location of the hotel is next to a busy street and a gas station. A bit noisy if your room is facing the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
September 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location to downtown, restaurants, and entrance to Shenandoah N.P.
The bed was in poor condition, lacking support. The Bathroom area smelled like "smoke" and there were several bright rust spots on ceramic surfaces.. the most unattractive being at the front seat of the toliet, looked dirty. The stairways were d

We paidXXX with taxes for the night at the Quality Inn (1-star). We would rather have paid the $30 more for the hotels by the interstate away from town (3-star) to have enjoyed a better experience. The night after we stayed at a Hyatt (3-star) and only paid $13 more for comfortable, clean, lovely, and well-maintained accommodations.

Couple
John from Newburgh, NY
September 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
The king size bed and the free wireless service. The Front desk clerk at time of check in was very helpful.
The Breakfast. It was not what was expected for the morning hours. They did not have a lot of food and there was not enough hot food plus they did not replace the hot food once it was gone.

It looked nice for the area and the state.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Clara from Washington, WV
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
convenience
not the hotel but Priceline was told that I needed the bed in both rooms changed to 2 double beds but only 1 room was changed and I was not notified that only 1 room was able to be changed and this was an inconvenience to me.
Solo Traveler
Gaye from Detroit, MI
June 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
the outside could use an update. I was surprised at how nice the room was. I liked breakfast.
I read reviews before I booked and there were complaints of smoke smell. My room did have a musty, stale smoke smell (320). I think it comes form the air conditioner unit as smoking is outside. I do not think the filter has been changed/cleaned.

I did not know the motel was not enclosed until I got there. the outside is dated but surprisingly the room was very nice. There is a stale smoke smell, the air conditioner had cobwebs all around so I know the filter had not been changed (room 320). Other wise it is in a good location, close to local sites and easy to access. I was disappointed the four nights I stayed my room was only made up one time. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Takoma Park, MD
April 9, 2013
Couple
7.0

This hotel was about what I expected for the price and star level. It was clean, functional, pleasant staff, decent breakfast. The location was great! We were across the street from the Front Royal historic area, 5 minutes from the start of Skyline Drive, and there were several really good restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. It's also close to the Luray area. So, while this hotel wasn't as new and fancy as the one my parents stayed in closer to the interstate, I was glad we were in a more convenient location. Our visit involved hiking, mountain biking, relaxing, and dining, and we wanted some nice places to eat. We didn't want to spend a whole lot on the lodging. So this place fit the bill. The kids stayed with the grandparents in the more upscale hotel but this place would have been fine for them too. Waffles at breakfast, working TV, and seemed somewhat safe. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsboro, NC
April 2, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
great location close to skyline drive entrance and walking distance to downtown Lucky Star Lounge, Vin 124 and Soul Kitchen.
Very old hotel. This is not a shiny new hotel. this is a 1988 oldsmobile cutlass supreme with some rust. It runs, but don't get high expectations.

Breakfast was delicious, and for the rate and location it worked. Used as a base to bicycle and hike skyline drive. The place is older, they have smoking rooms but Thunwa Thai in the lobby is delicious for dinner and what do you expect for so cheap? if you want a nice clean hotel to put your mom in go to Holiday in north of I-66 by all the new development. If you want to walk to get a beer at Lucky Star and have a place to crash, then this is the place. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn Skyline Drive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Skyline Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg