Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley in New Market

Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
162 W. Old Cross Rd.
New Market, VA 22844

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley in New Market

# 2 of 2 hotels in New Market
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
May 29, 2014
1.0
The staff was friendly.
The fitness room was under construction, so it was not available. The swimming pools water had not arrived, so the pool was unavailable. The picture quality on the television was poor and some light bulbs in the room were out so we had to be moved. Poor.

The room they we were moved to, the air stopped working in the middle of the night. This place should be considered a 1.5 star motel. Very friendly staff but very poor accommodations.

Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, NJ
May 28, 2014
3.0
Location was great. Pretty scenic around the hotel
I was given a smoking room and was told that It is a non-smoking room. Had to go to front desk multiple times to get it changed. TV is from Jurassic era and cable and Internet was horrible
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alex from Wendell, NC
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Convenient to where I need to be
The smoking room I have to spend my night. They will not switch me to an other room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joe from Acworth, GA
September 12, 2013
Business Traveler

Can't give you an opinion, because I paid for the rooms, but didn't stay there. Your website listed this in the area that I was searching in, but it was actually 100 plus miles away from my desired market. After explaining to your customer no service agent that I needed to cancel this and re book, she kept telling me that it was non refundable....even though I made it perfectly clear that I would book another two rooms closer to the city that I was to work in. This was clearly your web sites mistake....and I have the screen shots to prove it. However, your customer no service agent refused to work with me....even though I had explained to her that I was a 50k plus a year customer. Well price line, you got your money...I didn't stay at the hotel, and I paid for your mistake. I paid a second time through you on the same very day, for two rooms closer to my destination. You are loosing my business over this, and I believe that no one will actually care.....so FU....my 50 k plus business will be going elsewhere. You should be ashamed and embarrassed...but I'm willing to bet that no one in your organization will take the time to contact me to save my business. By the way, when I requested to talk to a supervisor about this situation, I was told that there's not one to talk to. Say good by to the 100k plus business that I have given you over the the last three years....hello Hotel.com ! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, OH
September 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff wad very kind & helpful
The room was very old, musty smelling, we had a huge bug running around.
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Mechanicsville, VA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient to get to; Front Desk Clerk very friendly; Quiet.
Rooms a little outdated: Wallpaper seams peeling; HVAC unit didnt seem to cool room well; Bathroom could have been a little cleaner (specifically toilet).

This is a pretty basic place to stay, but for the price exceeded expectations. There were some things that could be done to the room itself to take it to the next level, although I am not sure how much traffic they get to justify the upgrade costs. Things that could have been better, but at a 2 star rating you kinda expect: older room decor (including older wall paper and worn carpeting), smaller tube tvs (as opposed to LCDs), old school AC/Heating unit (which seemed to be influenced by the weather outside, i.e.: it was warm and muggy outside, and even maxed out, it didnt fully cool the room), bathrooms could use a little remodel/update and I would have liked to have had 2 Q beds instead of 2 Dbls. With all that was said about the room, for a 1 night stay and for the price, this met and exceeded expectations: beds were good enough for a decent night's rest, room was quiet (even with the interstate right there), the front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel was convenient to get to from the highway and 2 minutes from where our final destination was (battlefield). All in all, if I have to travel to the New Market area again, this would definitely be on the short list of options. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffanie from York, PA
May 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The wallpaper was coming off the walls, there were inly 2 towels in the room even though we bioked for four

Two stars are accurate, we were onky staying one night and thar is all I could stay there. The room was in major need of attention by maintenance and the ac was loud and kept me up half the night. WifI was a joke couldnt get a signal unless I went in the bathroom. Kind of frusterating.

Senior Travelers
Carol from Cary, NC
October 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Very accommodating.
Having to wait to be seated.

Very satisfied.

Couple
Melissa from Cliffside Park, NJ
September 13, 2012
Couple
8.0
The hotel is good for the price it charges. It is at a good clean location right off the highway which is very convenient.
Our room key were deactivated within a day, even though we had a 2 days stay.

It is a decent hotel for the price. Very convenient location, as it right off the highway. Driving distance to Luray is not too far.

Reviews of Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg