Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley in New Market

Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
162 W. Old Cross Rd.
New Market, VA 22844

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley in New Market

# 2 of 2 hotels in New Market
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint James, NY
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Not as clean as I expect. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is the worst. Don't go there.
Couple
Fahad from Mount Laurel, NJ
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Daily room cleaned even on weekends. Room size was good.
Exhaust was not working and internet connection was very poor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Timonium, MD
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashish from Wayne, NJ
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location for this hotel is good. Not very clean but good place to stay if planning to Visit near by towns like Luray and Sky Line Drives. Over all Good Exp to stay here.
Did not get the Flat TV while this was mentioned during booking.
Tanay from Jersey City, NJ
September 2, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
May 29, 2014
1.0
The staff was friendly.
The fitness room was under construction, so it was not available. The swimming pools water had not arrived, so the pool was unavailable. The picture quality on the television was poor and some light bulbs in the room were out so we had to be moved. Poor.

The room they we were moved to, the air stopped working in the middle of the night. This place should be considered a 1.5 star motel. Very friendly staff but very poor accommodations.

Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, NJ
May 28, 2014
3.0
Location was great. Pretty scenic around the hotel
I was given a smoking room and was told that It is a non-smoking room. Had to go to front desk multiple times to get it changed. TV is from Jurassic era and cable and Internet was horrible
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alex from Wendell, NC
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Convenient to where I need to be
The smoking room I have to spend my night. They will not switch me to an other room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joe from Acworth, GA
September 12, 2013
Business Traveler

Can't give you an opinion, because I paid for the rooms, but didn't stay there. Your website listed this in the area that I was searching in, but it was actually 100 plus miles away from my desired market. After explaining to your customer no service agent that I needed to cancel this and re book, she kept telling me that it was non refundable....even though I made it perfectly clear that I would book another two rooms closer to the city that I was to work in. This was clearly your web sites mistake....and I have the screen shots to prove it. However, your customer no service agent refused to work with me....even though I had explained to her that I was a 50k plus a year customer. Well price line, you got your money...I didn't stay at the hotel, and I paid for your mistake. I paid a second time through you on the same very day, for two rooms closer to my destination. You are loosing my business over this, and I believe that no one will actually care.....so FU....my 50 k plus business will be going elsewhere. You should be ashamed and embarrassed...but I'm willing to bet that no one in your organization will take the time to contact me to save my business. By the way, when I requested to talk to a supervisor about this situation, I was told that there's not one to talk to. Say good by to the 100k plus business that I have given you over the the last three years....hello Hotel.com ! ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg