Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center

Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center in Fort Lauderdale

Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center

Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1711 North University Drive
Plantation, FL 33322

Hotel Guest Rating for Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
William from Jacksonville, FL
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Parking
Roaches, lack of wash cloths, hand towels and bath towels.
Business Traveler
Frank from New York, NY
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much. The price.
About everything. Common areas were dirty. Gees in the pool quacked all night and kept me up. Room service didn't clean the room for two days.

I stayed for 4 days only because I was too lazy to pack and move. This place is atrocious. Dirty, room service did not show for two days. And desolate -- I think I may have been 1 of very few guests. By the parking lot I would say the might have had 5 other people staying there. It has a very sketchy vibe. I would not recommend it for those who are easily frightened as I joked with someone that I felt like I was staying at the Bates motel. The doors open to the exterior and with no one around it is a bit unsettling. My door had been knocked in at some point because the swing lock had been forcibly broken. ...read more

Couple
Teresa from Emeryville, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
the staff was very friendly and helpful.
we did not appreciate the man that opened our door, with a card key he got from the desk, or the excuse that it was the computer that made the mistake.

Other than the unexpected visitor, the stay was good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Staff wasn't friendly, the breakfast wasn't good (no juice, only tea and coffee) and on last day of our stay they did not have breakfast at all (even at booking it was included). After using pool, we had to wait for clean towels for 2 days.

If you don't care about food and customer service and just want to sleep in and go to the beach - it would be a good place for you; otherwise, stay away from it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bern, NC
August 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Free breakfast
I didn't like that housekeeping came in and I asked them not to. Breakfast was limited. I was charged a deposit because I paid cash.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterville, NC
August 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The value - If you just want somewhere to lay your head for the night, this is the place.
There wasn't a microwave or refrigerator in the room. Ice machines were not working. In sunny south Florida, ice is always needed.

Location is great! Plenty of food choices in the area. Staff was friendly. There is a nice mall just 2 miles away. The swap shop(one of the biggest flea markets in Florida) is just 3 miles east of the hotel. Airport and beaches are 12 miles from the the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Naresh from South Ozone Park, NY
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bruno from Naples, FL
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The breakfast was hot and good.
The air conditioning was very hot . We even switched rooms & that air did not work either. We had to body slam the door to get in. The bathroom and carpet was very gross. Then the bathroom sink was clogged and sprung a leak wetting all the shoes we had.

The phone would not work and when we would complain to the staff they acted like they could care less. Never ever going there again!!!!

Jacqueline from Irvington, NJ
June 6, 2014
10.0
Location
Needs some repairs,in and out, pool need to be painted

Overall it was good, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good

Verified Hotel Guest from Sunrise, FL
May 27, 2014
1.0
Nothing good
This was like staying in a low budget motel!!! Ants crawling all over the sink

I spent--- dollars with tax for this crap!

Reviews of Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg