Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center

Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center

Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1711 North University Drive
Plantation, FL 33322

Hotel Guest Rating for Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethton, TN
June 19, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room was clean upon arrival and the hotel was in a great location.
What I have come to expect as basic hotel amenities weren't there, i.e. mini-fridge and microwave. Also I came back one day to no blanket on my bed and folded sheets in a chair.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Cooper City, FL
May 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Clean beds and the fact that when I called the manager to advise the hotel was the worst I had ever been to, he refunded half of my bill. I also liked the location. I truly believe this hotel could be a great hotel, if it was managed better.
Carpet was stained like someone had been shot. I felt cleaner before the shower. There was a gentleman hanging where the soda and ice machine were and he was pretty much set up with his phone plugged in and drinking beer, like his personal suite. horrible
Solo Traveler
Paul from Nashua, NH
May 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Reasonable value for the area in my experience.
Dated rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mc Coy, FL
December 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
plenty of parking for trailers in back with good lighting. mostly quiet and no loud obscene people.
no free breakfast, no coffee in rooms or in lobby, no frige or microwave. for the price its not worth it unless its a complete last resort.
Solo Traveler
Ronald from Lantana, FL
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was clean and everything was working.
halls and common areas need maintenance
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valrico, FL
December 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location.
It was a total misrepresentation of the 3 star rating. The room smelled, the carpet was stained, there were uncovered electrical outlets, stains on the sofa bed mattress and no sheets. I almost forgot to mention the roaches. I have pictures to prove it.
Business Traveler
William from Jacksonville, FL
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Parking
Roaches, lack of wash cloths, hand towels and bath towels.
Business Traveler
Frank from New York, NY
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much. The price.
About everything. Common areas were dirty. Gees in the pool quacked all night and kept me up. Room service didn't clean the room for two days.

I stayed for 4 days only because I was too lazy to pack and move. This place is atrocious. Dirty, room service did not show for two days. And desolate -- I think I may have been 1 of very few guests. By the parking lot I would say the might have had 5 other people staying there. It has a very sketchy vibe. I would not recommend it for those who are easily frightened as I joked with someone that I felt like I was staying at the Bates motel. The doors open to the exterior and with no one around it is a bit unsettling. My door had been knocked in at some point because the swing lock had been forcibly broken. ...read more

Couple
Teresa from Emeryville, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
the staff was very friendly and helpful.
we did not appreciate the man that opened our door, with a card key he got from the desk, or the excuse that it was the computer that made the mistake.

Other than the unexpected visitor, the stay was good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Staff wasn't friendly, the breakfast wasn't good (no juice, only tea and coffee) and on last day of our stay they did not have breakfast at all (even at booking it was included). After using pool, we had to wait for clean towels for 2 days.

If you don't care about food and customer service and just want to sleep in and go to the beach - it would be a good place for you; otherwise, stay away from it.

Reviews of Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.