Econo Lodge Sandston

Econo Lodge Sandston in Sandston

Econo Lodge Sandston

Econo Lodge Sandston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
5203 Williamsburg Road
Sandston, VA 23150

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Sandston in Sandston

# 11 of 14 hotels in Sandston
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Sandston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Sandston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Sandston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
January 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Wasn't really in a nice location the beds was to hard n the place had a funny smell
Couple
Jenifer from Pompano Beach, FL
January 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
Dark, dingy and dirty. Have stayed in this chain before and this one was the worst. I don't believe we had clean sheets on our bed, but as it was late when we got in we made do. Shower area was pretty gross.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
location
It was a total dump! I realize that two stars can be risky but this was definitely not deserving of two stars. Disgusting hotel.

old, dirty, smelly and crappy. Obviously a recent purchase by Econolodge.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Proximity to airport.
Room smelled of smoke and felt dingy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Indira from Carlsbad, CA
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The best thing about this hotel was the location.
The hotel needs upgrading its pretty old.
Solo Traveler
Tiffany from Randallstown, MD
December 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is excellent. It's very convenient to restaurants and major highways.
My first room was extremely cold. The heater wasn't working so it blew cold air for almost 2 hours. It was also very dingy. The furniture was old and dirty and it smelled very musty. I ended up changing rooms around midnite because it was too cold.

Very displeased with the whole experience. I had to leave at 6am to make an appt in North Carolina and when i went to check out, NO ONE was at the desk. After waiting for 20 minutes, I walked around to the conference room where they offered breakfast to look for someone to be told that there was only one employee there and he had to drive the shuttle to the airport. I was forced to leave my room key on the desk along with a note stating who I was and I was checking out. ...read more

Business Traveler
Bob from Woodstock, GA
December 11, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
staff
breakfast said hot and it wasn't

reported lights out in bathroom and was never fixed until our last day,breakfast room was so dark you could see,food was cold,waffles were not mixed correctly(batter) resulting in terrible waffles,they moved the breakfast room and new room was so cold...too cheap to do things right in this hotel. wifi was off and on again whole time

Tony from Virginia Beach, VA
December 4, 2013
3.0
Location
Unkept, not clean, elavators were filthy and smelled of booze

Good location, overall unkept unclean

Couple
Debra from Englewood, FL
July 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The hotel was dirty. The 1st room we were sent to had an air conditioner that was not working and when we turned down the sheets there were fingernails in the bed. The hotel did not feel safe.

When we arrived at the hotel there was a very loud night club located by the lobby that was having a party. Lots of people were coming in from the street for the party. These people who were frisked by security before they entered the party had full access to the elevators and other parts of the hotel (they could enter the elevators before being frisked). The party lasted until 2am and we could feel vibrations from the music in our 5th floor room until the wee hours of the morning. It made the hotel seem very unsafe. We were also concerned about the safety of our car in the parking lot. The public areas including the hallways were dirty. Our first room had fingernails on the sheets and an air-conditioning unit that did not work. The 2nd room was still dirty. The air conditioning in the hallways and elevators was not working. I feel that Priceline should not use this hotel. When we negotiate for a room we have to trust that the hotels used will be safe and clean even if they are 2 star hotels. This hotel did not meet those standards. We only stayed because it had already been paid for and we were not able to find another hotel with vacancies that night. This was terrible hotel! Very disappointed with Priceline! ...read more

Dwayne from Richmond, VA
April 9, 2013
5.0
We were able to switch our room from an outside one to an inside one.
The interior of the hotel from the main lobby, hallways, room needed extensive painting done.

The hotel provided what we basically needed, a one night stay. It's far from a five star hotel, but it served our purposes. Too bad my wife didn't want to come back if we needed another overnight stay in the area.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Sandston
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Sandston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg