Quality Inn Saint Ignace

Quality Inn Saint Ignace

Quality Inn Saint Ignace Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
561 Boulevard Drive
Saint Ignace, MI 49781

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Saint Ignace in Saint Ignace

# 8 of 27 hotels in Saint Ignace
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Saint Ignace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Saint Ignace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Weidman, MI
January 19, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great price, and a good location with restaurants and convenience stores in the area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Midland, MI
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was clean and did not look worn or over used. Great location. No Hassel check in or exit.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Munroe Falls, OH
June 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
location
Had to change to another room because first room smelled like cat urine .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Ridgeville, OH
September 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The Quality Inn had a nice indoor pool, sauna, and hot tub. They provided free chocolates, coffee, and popcorn. The free breakfast was excellent , even had an omelet bar! Also, very close location to Mackinac Island. We would return and stay here again!
I did not like that I have to obtain iron from front desk. Would like to see the iron kept in the room- not convenient to go to desk!

The Quality Inn was clean, and had nice sitting areas off the lobby with a fireplace. Staff was very helpful and nice.

Couple
Bruce from Prudenville, MI
February 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
Leaving
Room smelled like body odor. Room not a suite as described. Overpriced for quality of the room. Super 8 quality. Side door key locked didnt work. Had to walk all around hotel twice to go and get in. Desk clerk couldn't have cared less..

Stay anywhere but here.in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walled Lake, MI
October 13, 2012
Couple
3.0
The closeness to Mackinac bridge.
The main areas smelled like body odor, the room smelled old and musty like they couldn't get the old smoke smell out. The shower was very small and there was a spider in there with me along with mold on the door. After smelling the place and seeing the mo

The main areas smelled like body odor, the room smelled old and musty like they couldn't get the old smoke smell out. The shower was very small and there was a spider in there with me along with mold on the door. After smelling the place and seeing the mold in the shower door we were too afraid to use the whirlpool we paid extra for. There were pets allowed in
every room, so that didn't help the smell, or make you want to use the couch. You just know there have been pets sleeping on it. ...read more

Couple
David from Grand Rapids, MI
July 9, 2012
Couple
2.0
Not much to say that is good
no plugs for computers, lack of parking, no elevator and NOT a good experience.
Couple
Jean from Grand Rapids, MI
June 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
Free popcorn- that's all we liked.
Paper thin walls, could hear TV's, people talking loudly, walking above. Big rack in tub floor. Hard mattress.

Worst night we've ever had in a hotel. Room key didn't work, room smelled terrible. Noisy! Tiny breakfast room and poorly stocked. Lots of other hotels with beautiful views on the after that we could have stayed in for half the price!

Business Traveler
Olivia from Adrian, MI
March 28, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
The conference room was set up nice for our business meeting.
I was not impressed with the cleanliness (room had musty oder and stains were on linens and towels). Also, what we paid for was not available.

Overall I was disappointed with this hotel. The room had a musty oder; stains on the comforter and towels; and was not the room we purchased (we purchased a King suite with a sofa area and received simply a king). The pool was unavailable in the morning during the hours it was supposed to be open and the hot tub was not working. When we addressed the evening staff he was not helpful at all and said there was nothing he could do about our room. In the morning, prior to checkout when we went to seek out the morning staff, they were no where to be found. Additionally, the television was not functioning properly as certain channels were not available (specifically the guide channel). Our biggest disappointment was that the staff was either unwilling or not available to address any of the issues. ...read more

Couple
Keith from Jenison, MI
February 26, 2012
Couple
1.0
Foul mouth drunks from casino, kept us awake from 1:30am to 3:30 hotel staff did nothing about it.

All though hotel appeared nice, our experience was terrible. Due to the drunk bus they run from casino. Drunks poured into hotel about 1:30 am, foul mouthed, slamming doors, disrupting sleep. This made our stay almost un-bearable. We are not likely to stay here again.

Reviews of Quality Inn Saint Ignace
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Saint Ignace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.