Quality Inn Rome

Quality Inn Rome

Quality Inn Rome Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
200 South James Street
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Rome in Rome

# 2 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Paul from Portland, ME
August 24, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Hotel was completely thrilled to uphold their no-cancellation policy
interactions with staff made me never want to stay at another Choice hotel ever again.

Spoke with manager within minutes of making a one night booking for the wrong hotel. Citing the 24hr cancellation policy, he confirmed I would be charged. Although he had every capability to make a refund, he was better off with our cash. Also refused to let a local contact make use of the room we paid for. Thanks for that.

John from Wakefield, MA
August 8, 2015
2.0
Nothing
Everything
Couple
Michael from Cleveland, OH
August 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
1. We had to pass by three dumpster the smelled badly to get to the door leading to the hotel. 2. Inside the hallway was a rubbish can that smelled. 3. I had to use my shoulder to push open the door to our room cause it was warped. 4. There were flies.

I went to cancel my stay at the Quality Inn but was told I need 24 hour notice, so I said I'm canceling for the next day. We found another hotel for Saturday night. I was charged for both night and I would like a refund for Saturday night. My wife ended up sleeping in the car cause the room was unacceptable. The pictures on the website must be from 25 years ago.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pattersonville, NY
August 4, 2015
Location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Fitchburg, MA
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like anything in this hotel.
Couple
Larry from Toledo, OH
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The lady at the front desk was great! She was very friendly and helped us a lot with directions to the casino.
The outside of the front end was rough looking and needed repair.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from West Milford, NJ
May 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
One front desk clerk, was very helpful and personable. Others did not seem naturally customer service-oriented. 10% off at adjoining Denny's was convenient. Shower was excellent, bed was comfortable. Pre-HD TV but good channel selection.
An older facility, though fairly well maintained. Difficulty with key card (and short staffing was a burden on front desk clerk), early check-in not possible (not even 15 minutes early!).
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff at the front desk were very nice, cheerful and helpful. The room was nice and clean. Free wifi.
It would have been nice if there was a small indoor pool and/or hot tub for cold months.
Family Traveling with Teens
Isabel from Dorchester, MA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room was fine, internet and coffee 24 hours. Was great. Restuarant, shopping mall, farmacy etc, nearthe hotel.
n/a

in summer would be fantastic stay at the quality inn because much.would enjoy the pool and Rome, a city full of history. Staff very kind people.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coshocton, OH
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The ease of dinning nearby
The halls smelled musty, but our room was fine.
Reviews of Quality Inn Rome
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.