Quality Inn Rome

Quality Inn Rome

Quality Inn Rome Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
200 South James Street
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Rome in Rome

# 2 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 26, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, KY
July 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff was extremely rude. There was confusion over the type of room we had booked, and the manager could not have cared less. No attempt was made to ensure that we as guests would have a good experience. The room was dirty - especially the rusty shower.
Group Traveler
Emily from Ogdensburg, NY
July 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was perfect for our destination. Room was nice and the staff was very helpful.
Verified Hotel Guest from Colonie, NY
July 5, 2016
2.0
Location was convenient
Drunks all night making noise until around 4am. Pulled blanket off the bed and found big nasty urine stain. Pool was dirty and not heated and that's where the drunks set up shop for the day and night
Couple
Suzanne K. from Johnsburg, NY
June 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
There was not just one thing that we liked best. The entire staff, motel location were perfect for what we wanted to do. The room was lovely and comfortable. We will definitely book there again. It was a warm, friendly place to stay.
Everything was perfect for us.
Joseph from Dudley, MA
June 15, 2016
7.0
Location
Solo Traveler
Lorie from Grantham, NH
May 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
We stay here every time we visit Rome because it's close to family. This time I was very pleased that the room I had was completely upgraded.
Group Traveler
Gary from Funkstown, MD
October 27, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
From the check in to the check out the staff was rude. There was black mold growing in the bathroom, we received no room service the entire stay.
Couple
Douglas from Wadsworth, OH
October 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
The bed was very good to sleep on.
The male staff were very business-like and not very friendly. The room was dirty. The room was vacuumed only in the easy to reach areas. There was noticeable dirt in the corners. The cover for the bed was dirty with some white chalky material on it.

The toilet was dirty and had not been really cleaned in some time. The shower had a small amount of hair over the drain that floated up when the shower was turned on. We stayed for three nights, as we had booked it in advance. The soap and shampoo were never replaced during our three night stay. The toilet remained unclean for the duration of our stay. In short, we arrived late in the evening, took one look at the room and thought 'what a dump'. ...read more

Vanessa from West Hartford, CT
October 12, 2015
5.0
Location
Coffee pot was filthy, looked like dirty gravel where the coffee filter is placed. The room was dusty. Mold on the bathroom ceiling.
Reviews of Quality Inn Rome
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.