Quality Inn Rome

Quality Inn Rome

Quality Inn Rome Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
200 South James Street
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Rome in Rome

# 2 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Toledo, OH
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The lady at the front desk was great! She was very friendly and helped us a lot with directions to the casino.
The outside of the front end was rough looking and needed repair.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from West Milford, NJ
May 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
One front desk clerk, was very helpful and personable. Others did not seem naturally customer service-oriented. 10% off at adjoining Denny's was convenient. Shower was excellent, bed was comfortable. Pre-HD TV but good channel selection.
An older facility, though fairly well maintained. Difficulty with key card (and short staffing was a burden on front desk clerk), early check-in not possible (not even 15 minutes early!).
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff at the front desk were very nice, cheerful and helpful. The room was nice and clean. Free wifi.
It would have been nice if there was a small indoor pool and/or hot tub for cold months.
Family Traveling with Teens
Isabel from Dorchester, MA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room was fine, internet and coffee 24 hours. Was great. Restuarant, shopping mall, farmacy etc, nearthe hotel.
n/a

in summer would be fantastic stay at the quality inn because much.would enjoy the pool and Rome, a city full of history. Staff very kind people.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coshocton, OH
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The ease of dinning nearby
The halls smelled musty, but our room was fine.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosedale, NY
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Updated modern rooms
Parking gets full cause of the Denny's
Verified Hotel Guest from Island Pond, VT
October 13, 2014
9.0
The rooms were big and so was the bathrooms. We loved the 2 recliner chairs as well as the microwave and refrigerator in the rooms.
Nothing really, according to its star level it was what I expected and more. They should advertise the name of the restaurant. The check in process was longer than most.

The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs, lots of stores and restaurants close by and a easy drive to Hamilton College.

V Lawrence from Groton, NY
August 27, 2014
8.0
After reading a couple of the reviews, my expectations weren't very high. Everything turned out just fine in the end and I was pleasantly surprised.
Nothing specific

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and there were nice extras on the property.

Helen from Peekskill, NY
July 28, 2014
4.0
The staff tried to help. The cleaning lady was very helpful and had the maintenance man come fix our tub immediately.
The wifi didn't work on my phone, my son's phone or his ipad. My computer blew up while I was there and I think that it is because of the wifi. I spoke to the owner who told me it was my phone and not the wifi. He was very condescending.

Quality Inn advertises hot breakfasts. This Quality Inn gave you 10% off at Denny's.

Senior Travelers
Daniel from Beavercreek, OH
June 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
location
everything...outdated, dirty, lousy housekeeping service.dirty pool.poor quality tv.loud.

will never stay there again.disgustingly dirty and filthy hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn Rome
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.