Quality Inn Rome

Quality Inn Rome

Quality Inn Rome Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
200 South James Street
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Rome in Rome

# 2 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Gary from Funkstown, MD
October 27, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
From the check in to the check out the staff was rude. There was black mold growing in the bathroom, we received no room service the entire stay.
Couple
Douglas from Wadsworth, OH
October 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
The bed was very good to sleep on.
The male staff were very business-like and not very friendly. The room was dirty. The room was vacuumed only in the easy to reach areas. There was noticeable dirt in the corners. The cover for the bed was dirty with some white chalky material on it.

The toilet was dirty and had not been really cleaned in some time. The shower had a small amount of hair over the drain that floated up when the shower was turned on. We stayed for three nights, as we had booked it in advance. The soap and shampoo were never replaced during our three night stay. The toilet remained unclean for the duration of our stay. In short, we arrived late in the evening, took one look at the room and thought 'what a dump'. ...read more

Vanessa from West Hartford, CT
October 12, 2015
5.0
Location
Coffee pot was filthy, looked like dirty gravel where the coffee filter is placed. The room was dusty. Mold on the bathroom ceiling.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool had a layer of bugs on top, the room had an awkward smell to it and the staff wasn't very friendly.
Stan from Bristol, VT
August 26, 2015
8.0
I was apprehensive because of the negative reviews, and pleasantly surprised at the quality I found. The surrounding area is a little rough, but so is all of Rome. The attached Denny's was exceptional and offered 10% discount to hotel guests.
Group Traveler
Paul from Portland, ME
August 24, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Hotel was completely thrilled to uphold their no-cancellation policy
interactions with staff made me never want to stay at another Choice hotel ever again.

Spoke with manager within minutes of making a one night booking for the wrong hotel. Citing the 24hr cancellation policy, he confirmed I would be charged. Although he had every capability to make a refund, he was better off with our cash. Also refused to let a local contact make use of the room we paid for. Thanks for that.

John from Wakefield, MA
August 8, 2015
2.0
Nothing
Everything
Couple
Michael from Cleveland, OH
August 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
1. We had to pass by three dumpster the smelled badly to get to the door leading to the hotel. 2. Inside the hallway was a rubbish can that smelled. 3. I had to use my shoulder to push open the door to our room cause it was warped. 4. There were flies.

I went to cancel my stay at the Quality Inn but was told I need 24 hour notice, so I said I'm canceling for the next day. We found another hotel for Saturday night. I was charged for both night and I would like a refund for Saturday night. My wife ended up sleeping in the car cause the room was unacceptable. The pictures on the website must be from 25 years ago.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pattersonville, NY
August 4, 2015
Location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Fitchburg, MA
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like anything in this hotel.
Reviews of Quality Inn Rome
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.