Quality Inn Rome

Quality Inn Rome in Rome

Quality Inn Rome

Quality Inn Rome Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
200 South James Street
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Rome in Rome

# 2 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Helen from Peekskill, NY
July 28, 2014
4.0
The staff tried to help. The cleaning lady was very helpful and had the maintenance man come fix our tub immediately.
The wifi didn't work on my phone, my son's phone or his ipad. My computer blew up while I was there and I think that it is because of the wifi. I spoke to the owner who told me it was my phone and not the wifi. He was very condescending.

Quality Inn advertises hot breakfasts. This Quality Inn gave you 10% off at Denny's.

Senior Travelers
Daniel from Beavercreek, OH
June 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
location
everything...outdated, dirty, lousy housekeeping service.dirty pool.poor quality tv.loud.

will never stay there again.disgustingly dirty and filthy hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spruce Creek, PA
June 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Denny's restaurant located on site; great service and staff were very friendly and accommodating -- best part of our stay.
Our room was on the side facing a 4 lane highway, very noisy. Room and building smelled musty; maintenance had to adjust AC to cool room. Only 2 floors but no elevator.

They are renovating. Expect completion fall 2014. Bed was comfortable and clean. Offered free movies but could not view what was offered without a password.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Maspeth, NY
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Glenburn, ME
April 28, 2014
4.0
Place to sleep
Paying for breakfast. No continental breakfast

Old outdated bathroom, outdoor entrance, poor security. Not much quality at the Quality Inn

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kensington, MD
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was informed and responsive.

Great location. Physical plants needs some refreshment. Some of the furniture should be replaced, but most was quite good (bed, recliners were very good... wooden desk chair and table should be replaced.)

Couple
William from Cobleskill, NY
January 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was clean and a good location, for what we needed.
When we went to the room, it was cold. turned on heater and left. when we came back heat was off and they had a small portable on the table.Called desk, they said breaker was off. We had no heat or lights all night. (5 degrees cold).

Called the desk at 7:30am told them we had no heat or lights and she asked if we wanted to change rooms.I said that would have been nice to do that when the heat went out the first time like they did with the other customer that had the same problem that night management judgement was very poor that night. thanks to price line we got back most of our money. THANK YOU.WE WILL BE GLAD TO USE PRICE LINE AGAIN. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Dayton, OH
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location
run down, drafty, small bathroom

will not stay there again...over priced and not clean

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wapakoneta, OH
October 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
When I asked about Bereavement Discount, I was told since I booked and paid through Priceline they could not give it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
October 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
The bed was comfortable
It was in a rundown area with almost no restaurants or even a grocery store nearby. The building was old and rundown. The furnishings in the room were antiquated and mismatched. The leg of the sink in the bathroom was broken and duck taped to the floor

This hotel should receive be a 1 star at best and was way too expensive even at the express deal price. Dirt in the corners, broken sink, old decor, rundown building and area, made this an unsatisfying experience. I would not feel safe staying here as a woman traveling alone. If the amenities offered are what qualified this hotel as a two star, they certainly don't make up for the negative aspects. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn Rome
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg