Econo Lodge Ridgeland

Econo Lodge Ridgeland in Ridgeland

Econo Lodge Ridgeland

Econo Lodge Ridgeland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
511 James F Taylor Drive
Ridgeland, SC 29936

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Ridgeland in Ridgeland

# 4 of 8 hotels in Ridgeland
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Ridgeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Ridgeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Ridgeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Mount, NC
July 22, 2014
8.0
It is close to I-95 with easy access on and off. It is better than the average Econo Lodge. It was clean, decent furniture, and everything worked as it should. It was a little musky smelling, but not bad.
They double charged me for the room-once on my Visa and once when we arrived. I was too tired to debate with them, but am trying to recoup the over payment.
Couple
Julius from Smyrna, GA
July 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Staff
Roaches, pool didn't work, mold and mildew in rooms.

Needs better maintaince

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving.
Oh gosh. The clerk spoke very poor English. He asked me repeatedly if my card had been charged. I answered (repeatedly) that I had provided it during the PL reservation process but I have no way of knowing if it was charged until I can get to a computer.

You couldn't remove closed captioning from the tv because the remote was not original. There were cigarette burns on the comforter. The staff locked me out of my room even though I had a 2 day reservation. I payed ---/night even though their rate was ---. Worst. Experience. Ever.

Couple
Floyd from Knoxville, TN
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Tub was broke. Only one light worked in room. Heater only worked when set above 80

Will never stay there again

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver, PA
September 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
it was the location I wanted to sto[p for the night
not very clean breakfast not too good lights missing, TV remote didn't work
Solo Traveler
Mordhai from Breinigsville, PA
July 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
Not clean, no electricity in most of the room, TV did not work dirty

this hotel is very poor and definitely doesn't qualify even for one star, it is very dirty room and most of the electric equipment didn't work at all

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Simpsonville, SC
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
See below...

Please note I gave complete details to the Priceline customer service agent prior. I've been a loyal Priceline customer for close to 15 years (note my records) this is the first issues I've come across that I would request a refund. Your site list the Econo Lodge Ridgeland as rated 2 star I paid XXX+ for the room my family stayed in Saturday night due to all the Hilton Head area locations booked. The hotel would rate below any standards Priceline should post on it's site, I would rate at a 1/2 star if available. Also I checked with the actual price of the room and it's 44.95 a night from the hotel. Please refund my trip cost on my credit card charged so I can continue my long and reliable relationship with Priceline. Thank you, Scott Thackston XXX-XXX-XXXX ...read more

Couple
Ross from Margate City, NJ
May 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing, a DUMP !!
Place is a dump, falling apart, the next Swamp Fox

extra $10. for a pet, first room, light didn't work, table fell over when I touched it. Almost no toilet paper, night person had none because owner was afraid of stealing she told me. This has 2 star on the price line site, it's really a minus 5star. Owner accused me of not paying for pet, I switched rooms and night person didn't mark it down. Owner's wife stands in office window and watches everyone, with a glare like u r stealing something. complimentary breakfast was horrible, just had coffee. AVOID this place, not 2star as rating says, will be closed soon as it's falling apart ...read more

Solo Traveler
J.P. from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Several times, I was unable to get back into my room because of faulty card reader. I complained four times to the front desk. Never was I offered to change rooms.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minford, OH
March 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Easy access to intersate
No hot water. Staff spoke no English. Door locks did not work. Breakfast was stale. BAD!

BAD, BAD, BAD!

Reviews of Econo Lodge Ridgeland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Ridgeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg