Quality Inn Richmond

Quality Inn Richmond in Richmond

Quality Inn Richmond

Quality Inn Richmond Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2006 Colby Taylor Drive
Richmond, KY 40475

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Richmond in Richmond

# 5 of 11 hotels in Richmond
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Richmond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Richmond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, KY
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Catherine from Asheville, NC
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very convenient to freeway. Star bucks within walking distance and shopping, grocery and gas close by.
In the main area the carpet was dirty. Vacuumed but dirty. The room was good for star level but the fridge froze all my veggies. Hallway was very noisy with running children.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Willis from Guysville, OH
June 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
We had an exceptionally clean and reasonably quiet ground floor room with a king bed. Everything was in great condition in the room, and the location well off I-75 insured a quiet sleep. Small but cozy and clean outdoor pool was a nice relaxer!
The shower had a dysfunctional drain, which made the shower experience poor--nothing like showering in ankle-deep scum water. We mentioned this at check-out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, IN
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
The rooms are extremely dated, the heating and air was terrible because it kept going on and off and awakens you all night long. Cigarette smoke came in room from smokers outside your room. Spider in room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle River, Canada
April 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Last minute booking, price and location.
The person checking USA in was overwhelmed and had given someone keys to a room that was already occupied! The room we were in smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was conveniently located off the interstate. Room was simple, but quite spacious. Breakfast was very filling.
I wish there would have been an indoor pool.

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a nice variety of not and cold items. The biscuits and gravy were excellent! Although the coffee in the rooms and in the lobby was good, there is a Starbucks next door.

Couple
Logan from Richmond, KY
April 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room was a smoking room. I am very allergic to smoke. I was not able to stay in the room. The hotel was not flexible with my accommodations and was not willing to be flexible because of my reservation being with Priceline.

I was not able to stay checked into the room for more then an hour. If possible I would like a refund.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berea, KY
March 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good location, next to several restraints including Starbucks, a bowling alley and a movie theater.
Dirty room. Sticky soda splattered on walls, bathroom super tiny and door would not latch, lock or stay closed. No blankets in room. Microwave filthy. Slow bathtub drain so I lifted the plug and found a large ball of long stringy hair.

These were brought to their attention, still no offer for a room change. Not even a housekeeper. Just said they would let maintenance know in the AM. Advertised as having a pool, well they do but it is outside, this doesn't help in March.

Business Traveler
William from Cadiz, KY
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn Richmond
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg