Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant

Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant in Point Pleasant Beach

Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant

Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
620 Ocean Road
Point Pleasant, NJ 08742

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant in Point Pleasant Beach

# 1 of 8 hotels in Point Pleasant Beach
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location
The staff has such a strong accent I could barely understand what they were saying and the staff was not very polite. However, it could be due to a language barrier.

I paid for the room in full online and later was told that if I arrived after midnight, I wouldn't be able to check in and my money is non-refundable. We were coming from out of state and had to attend a wake and late dinner afterwards. I had to cut it short to make it to the hotel to check-in. I was not happy about this. I feel if you paid for a room. You should have it until check out time. Only needed it for one night to catch a few hours of sleep and a shower. ...read more

Couple
Cristina from Bloomingdale, NJ
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Stephanie from Lake Hopatcong, NJ
July 29, 2014
9.0
Clean and only cost $6.00 fir cab service to boardwalk yet far away enough that theres no noise or congestion
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensalem, PA
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
the hotel is only 5 mins away from the shore and mins away from nice resturants. The staff was friendly.
the room was very small but ok for a quick overnight stay.
Couple
Henry from Milford, MA
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was clean
Driveway entrance and parking area very congested
Couple
Bruce from Susquehanna, PA
June 17, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rachel from Lodi, NJ
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniele from Elizabeth, NJ
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean, Roomy, honesty for the price.
No. I really like everting about the hotel .

Clean, nice staff , breakfast is nice ( coffee, juice, tea , bagels , waffles , fruits , yogurt, muffins , very simple ... Honest for the price , I really don't expect nothing more for a 2 star hotel , got surprise for the room so clean , smell good , bed and sheets very clean also... Very satisfied!

Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Sayreville, NJ
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
room with 2 beds and sofa bed was large.
misleading prices.

It may have been my mistake of choosing double room instead of 2 double beds. I could not go back to see my choice. But when I showed up with my husband and 3 children, I was given a room with 1 bed. The man clearly saw 5 people in front of him and never said a word until I came back with the key. He stated it was my fault and even though the 2 double beds were the same price as a king would not exchange rooms. The hotel was about 1/10 occupied if that many. When I spoke to phone assistance, I was told he said the rooms go for XXX. a night (I paid XXX online 2 days earlier) He stated that those were not their summer rates even though that is what it listed for. He than said I would be charged XXX. to cancel or he would make a deal for XXX a night. I took one night. When I was able to get online. their most expensive room was only XXX. No I am not happy. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Hopatcong, NJ
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing
No parking tub stopper did not work stain on bed hair in sink.

From the start they bait and switch the rooms by not properly describing the rooms. There is no parking and what there is can only fit small cars. The room had a stain on the bed and hair in the sink plus the tub stopper did not work. Any other hotel would be better than this hotel.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg