Hotels in Point Pleasant Beach

Quality Inn Point Pleasant

Quality Inn Point Pleasant

Quality Inn Point Pleasant Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
620 Ocean Road
Point Pleasant, NJ 08742

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Point Pleasant in Point Pleasant Beach

# 1 of 6 hotels in Point Pleasant Beach
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Point Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Point Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Point Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Sayreville, NJ
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
room with 2 beds and sofa bed was large.
misleading prices.

It may have been my mistake of choosing double room instead of 2 double beds. I could not go back to see my choice. But when I showed up with my husband and 3 children, I was given a room with 1 bed. The man clearly saw 5 people in front of him and never said a word until I came back with the key. He stated it was my fault and even though the 2 double beds were the same price as a king would not exchange rooms. The hotel was about 1/10 occupied if that many. When I spoke to phone assistance, I was told he said the rooms go for XXX. a night (I paid XXX online 2 days earlier) He stated that those were not their summer rates even though that is what it listed for. He than said I would be charged XXX. to cancel or he would make a deal for XXX a night. I took one night. When I was able to get online. their most expensive room was only XXX. No I am not happy. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Hopatcong, NJ
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing
No parking tub stopper did not work stain on bed hair in sink.

From the start they bait and switch the rooms by not properly describing the rooms. There is no parking and what there is can only fit small cars. The room had a stain on the bed and hair in the sink plus the tub stopper did not work. Any other hotel would be better than this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Huagang from Kunming, China
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the room is clean and cozy, although the room size is a little small.
no

within walking distance to beaches, but about 2 kilometers away from the point pleasant beach. Room is small, but very clean and cozy with a flat-screen TV and new AC. Considering its price, the hotel is ideal for those planning vacations near Jersey beaches.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Stewartsville, NJ
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
STAFF WAS VERY UNWELCOMING.OUR ROOM WAS FILTHY.THE TOILET DID NOT FLUSH AND ALL OF THE CABINET DOORS WERE BROKEN.MY SON GOT LOCKED IN THE BATHROOM AND THE DOOR HANDLE BROKE OFF.THE SMOKE DETECTOR BATTERY WAS LOW AND IT KEPT BEEPING EVERY MINUTE

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL OR PRICELINE TO ANY FRIENDS FAMILY OR COLLEAGUES.THE EXPERIENCE WAS HORRIBLE AND I WISH I COULD GET A REFUND FOR THE POOR,POOR SERVICE.THE STAFF HARDLY SPOKE ENGLISH AND WAS COMPLETELY UNACCOMODATING.EVERYTHING IN OUR ROOM WAS BROKEN AND THEY WOULD NOT MOVE US TO A DIFFERENT ROOM.THEY EVEN CHARGED ME AN EXTRA TWENTY DOLLARS FOR A COT FOR MY DAUGHTER TO SLEEP ON AFTER THEY WERE MADE AWARE THAT EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM WAS BROKEN AND WE WANTED TO SWITCH TO A DIFFERENT ROOM.OVERALL IT WAS AN ABSOLUTELY APALLING EXPERIENCE AND I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THAT UNWELCOMING DUMP OR BOOK THROUGH PRICELINE AGAIN. ...read more

Couple
Jane from Burlington, NJ
July 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location was good; we were attending a wedding in Brielle
Room was extremely small with only a double bed. There were items left by former occupants on the bathroom floor and a dirty rag left on the carpet when we arrived.

Probably would not stay here again. Room is OK for one person but too small for two.

Dina from Shrewsbury, PA
June 30, 2013
2.0
Common spaces looked dingy. Continental breakfast ended at 9am. Room was advertised as double room..what we received was one full size bed...nothing double about it. Manager recommended not using priceline, blaming them for misrepresentation. Never again!
Couple
Tara from Brick, NJ
June 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
Small rooms, small parking availability and awkward parking lot.

Staff was rude and barely spoke English.

Group Traveler
Anne from Martinsburg, WV
June 21, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was amenable to changing the room to a 2 bed room when the reservation was unsatisfactory.
The booking information was very unclear. The room was listed as a double room as opposed to a single. this led me to believe there would be 2 beds but there was in fact only 1. I had to pay extra to get a 2 bed room.
Group Traveler
Nicole from Dover, NJ
June 3, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The pool was nice
They had bed bugs!

We told them they had bed bugs and did nothing about it they gave me 20$ back! I will never go there again!

Dennis from Montoursville, PA
May 17, 2013
2.0
Nothing .
Room old but clean. Very small. Continental breakfast poor. Same exact two sausage patties and bacon stripes put out day after day, very unhealthy . Parking lot was filthy and with mole rats at night. Parking spaces too small. Could not understand clerk

Pro - okay for an overnight quick stay

Reviews of Quality Inn Point Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Point Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg