Quality Inn Pocono Resort

Quality Inn Pocono Resort in Albrightsville

Quality Inn Pocono Resort

Quality Inn Pocono Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
1 Lake Drive Route 940
Lake Harmony, PA 18624

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Pocono Resort in Albrightsville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Albrightsville
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Pocono Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Pocono Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Pocono Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Exton, PA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
breakfast
Google maps GPS could not find this hotel. Going around for more than an hour in that Forrest then went to another hotel recepcientst to talk to this hotel to get the directions. Its been there for a long time but no one could direct me. Shower head and

Google maps GPS could not find this hotel. Going around for more than an hour in that Forrest then went to another hotel recepcientst to talk to this hotel to get the directions. Its been there for a long time but no one could direct me. Shower head and knob doesn't work and never been cleaned. Sideddoors doesn't work. Could not turn on the table light. Analog signal tv looks like went to 70s. Got big back pain and couldn't get up after tired sleep in that bed ...read more

Group Traveler
Jonathan from Spanaway, WA
June 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The awesome staff
no

The staff here are awesome. They do anything possible to make your stay the best. The sister bartenders made hanging out at the bar all night a blast...

Verified Hotel Guest from Bunker Hill, WV
June 12, 2014
5.0
The hotel is located in a strange location. . Our reservationwas not assigned and the manager tried to put us in a room that did not have air condition. For the price we paid I was not having it. I arranged a room at---, however they charged me--- bs
The manager has no problem cursing at customers. She told us to find a different hotel the next time we were in town, because I requested maintenance to fix the interior lock. It was broken resulting in no way to lock the door from the inside.
Group Traveler
Marissa from Springfield, MA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I really enjoyed the comfort if the bed and pillows is was very easy to relax.
I didn't like that my room was a joining room. I was not informed of this detail nor given an option for a non joining room,if available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yolanda from Birdsboro, PA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff
No management available. Pool was close, Gym was close and there was no water available for half day.
Solo Traveler
Kristy from Atglen, PA
February 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

Staff seemed incompetent. Driveway was covered in snow and they did not plow. Cars were getting stuck constantly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly. Our room was cleaned when we left and cane back the breakfast was excellent. Overall I plan to go back for my anniversary in may.
I didn't like the fact that the pool and onsite restaurant was still out of service after all this time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whippany, NJ
January 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The gentleman who was in charge was very helpful and accommodating.
The bathroom inside the room was dirty, the pool was closed, the gym was closed, the sign in front of the hotel had a white tarp over it so it was difficult to find, the parking lot wasn't plowed and it was quite cold in the building.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Merrick, NY
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool was not opened, the gym was clised too. The heater to keep the room warm easnt to good. Water presure was low. Sinc was cloging to much
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Chadds Ford, PA
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The bed was comfortable & the price was cheap. But I guess you get what you pay for!!
The address is incorrect and the hotel does not have any signage. The only sign is a Ramada sign with a big white cover over it -- which makes it looks closed. The address is Lake Drive this is not correct.

The whole experience was what I could only describe as WEIRD. The address was incorrect on the Priceline listing and confirmation (1 Lake Drive, Lake Harmony). We drove several miles out of our way and the address was nowhere to be found. This was particularly annoying because we were traveling during a snowstorm and the road conditions were quickly deteriorating. The address was nowhere near the hotel -- the GPS took us down several winding roads to Lake Harmony. Once we finally got through on the phone to the hotel (we kept getting a busy signal), we were told to look for the Ramada Inn sign (it apparently use to be a Ramada). The address should be Route 940, White Haven, PA) The driveway was not plowed and our car could not make it up the driveway, so had to walk up from the road. There was at least 6-8 inches of snow and the driveway is on a hill, they should have had it plowed. The receptionist seemed unfazed and didn't apologize that we couldn't find the place or that we had to walk up the hill in the snow with all our bags because they hadn't plowed. The lobby and the rest of the public spaces were unheated. The pool, spa and restaurant were closed. There were only a handful of people staying at the hotel and it felt very creepy. There were also only about three of four staff members that I saw. This hotel is not up to standard and should probably be taken down from your site. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn Pocono Resort
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Pocono Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Albrightsville
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Albrightsville
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Albrightsville
dg