Quality Inn Plainfield

Quality Inn Plainfield in Plainfield

Quality Inn Plainfield

Quality Inn Plainfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
55 Lathrop Road
Plainfield, CT 06374

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Plainfield in Plainfield

# 2 of 2 hotels in Plainfield
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Plainfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Plainfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Plainfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlton, MA
July 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very convenient location
Male management were rude, female was friendly
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Cottage, NY
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
nothing
common areas where not so clean, outside the building empty beer bottles in parking lot. Plants in planters where dead.
Couple
Richard from Dagsboro, DE
June 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Price, location and always vacancies. I know now why there are always rooms available.
This hotel is absolutely filthy. The carpets need cleaned, your feet get dirty just walking on them. The bath room needed plaster repairs and was only moderately clean. Their free breakfast was a joke. stale bread,pastry and biscuits. hot food no better.

This motel needs to be inspected by the Quality Inn management team and corrective action taken.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woburn, MA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was accommodating enough for late check out. We needed that with family.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Madison, WI
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location right by highway.
Breakfast choices were iffy - not sure how long some foods had been left out and whether they were safe.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, IN
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great wireless internet service. Room was older, but very clean.
The breakfast was ok, but I was hesitant to eat much from the selection for fear that it was not fresh. I can't confirm this, though.

It's not bad. Definitely not a 3 star, but VERY clean and adequate for a 2 star. Good for short stays, travelers with pets, or your typical field service folks. Most folks will want to spend more money to get the newer look and feel of a hotel room, but this was very clean for being an older facility.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NJ
January 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was great from the layout. The cleanliness was great too.
There was a weird odor throughout the hotel, but not in the rooms It seemed to be run by a family as the professionalism was lacking when I checked in. The complimentary breakfast was lacking too as it seemed to be reused pastries and no effort in hotfood

Breakfast was lacking. Staff was friendly, but unprofessional. Not usual front desk staff one would expect at a hotel. young infant was walking around and wife was talking loudly on what seemed to be a personal phone conversation in the office. Husband was checking me in casually.d

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
October 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
The bed was comfortable
Dark and dreary at night in the lobby. Poor breakfast. Price.

Everything in the area was booked, so we were forced to choose this motel. First impression when we entered the lobby at 7:30 in the evening was there were hardly any lights on. The placed seemed deserted which added to a feeling of creepiness. The room was okay, but the first thing I noticed was the drapes were a wrinkled mess. The tv worked in the evening although it took forever to change a channel. The tv did not work in the morning because they said there was some kind of power outage. The bed was comfortable and clean, which is probably the most important thing for me. The breakfast bar was disappointing. They were out of orange juice in the beverage dispenser. When asked, they did supply a jug of some juice. There was a waffle stuck on the waffle iron and I couldn't get it to work properly. Fresh fruit was lacking. They couldn't give me a receipt because of the power outage, but promised to e-mail it to me, but they did not. It was definitely not worth theXXX we paid. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, WI
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Management and staff took care of any problems and concerns I had right away.
Thought the price was too high for the quality of the facility. I paid $8.00 less by using the express deal on priceline on the second night.

The facility served my needs and the staff was friendly and helpful through some minor problems. If you need a place to get some rest and get cleaned up for a reasonable price it's fine.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pomfret, CT
October 16, 2013
6.0
Location
Too loud airconditioner . Old and not clean
Reviews of Quality Inn Plainfield
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Plainfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg