Quality Inn Plainfield

Quality Inn Plainfield

Quality Inn Plainfield Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
55 Lathrop Road
Plainfield, CT 06374

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Plainfield in Plainfield

# 2 of 2 hotels in Plainfield
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Plainfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Plainfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Plainfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dianne from Derry, NH
March 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and pricing
Ice machine and computer in lobby not working. Heating system very noisy.Did tell desk person in the morning and he said that he would make a note of it for maintenance staff. Also, the fan in the bathroom was very noisy making you want to just shut it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Kingston, RI
February 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was awesome
Didn't change bed sheets from previous person. Staff was ignorant when asked for new sheets.

I've stayed at a few hotels and never came across this before, dirty room, dirty sheets, poor staff.

Business Traveler
Sheri from Syracuse, NY
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
convenient location
I stayed at this hotel for one night in Feb. 2015. When I registered and asked for the Wi-Fi password, I was told that I did not need one and that the Wi-Fi did not work very well any way. Correct - it did not work at all. Neither did the HOT WATER.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, VA
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean room, and quiet. Large rooms.
The fridge didn't work, there were lights out in the bathroom, and the "continental breakfast" was disappointing.

Good for a night, but not much more.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, VA
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The room was clean, but needs updating.
The furnishing is old, and there were questionable stains in the fabric of the chair. There was a cigarette burn in the bedspread, although my room was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The fridge didn't work, and there were lights burned out in the bat

There is supposed to be a continental breakfast, but the offerings were quite sparse. The hotel is fine for a night's stay, but any more than that, and I'd look for a different place to stay.

Couple
Lawrence from Westwood, MA
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
there was no hot water and there was a funky smell in the whole building
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clairton, PA
September 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was conveniently located.
We had reserved a smoking room w/ king-size bed. They sent us to a non-smoking room w/2 double beds. We were told that was what their reservation said. Glad I was able to show them the email stating otherwise. Finally got that straightened out.

There was only one ice machine & it was all moldy & nasty. They also had snack machines, but they were virtually empty. It was difficult to communicate with the staff. They did not speak English very well. The property definitely needs updating.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Largo, FL
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was updated & clean.
would certainly help to clean & update landscape & parking lot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlton, MA
July 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very convenient location
Male management were rude, female was friendly
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Cottage, NY
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
nothing
common areas where not so clean, outside the building empty beer bottles in parking lot. Plants in planters where dead.
Reviews of Quality Inn Plainfield
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Plainfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.