Royal Inn

Royal Inn

Royal Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
16 Cheshire Road
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Inn in Pittsfield

# 5 of 9 hotels in Pittsfield
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Exeter, NH
July 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Accomodations were OK.
I did not have TV service in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VT
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Steve from Salem, MA
October 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Hotel was one of the lowest priced in the area.
Rooms were ordinary. Outside access. Not greatest area.

Our room was remodeled and was OK. Apparently others aren't.

Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from Bloomingdale, NJ
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It was convenient to a few decent restaurants
The owner tried to give us a smoking room then told us that your site "lies" just to get bookings. He was extremely rude. He then tried to charge us--- for another room. When we went to leave, he suddenly "had a cancelation" and could give us a room.

The toilet did not work((constantly backed up), the shower was full of mold, we door to the adjacent room wasn't secure. The "free" breakfast was a joke. This was a terrible experience.

Solo Traveler
Declan from Bristol, United Kingdom
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

Had a problem with my room, but staff were very quick to fix it and very helpful.

Couple
Joan from South Hadley, MA
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
leaving in the morning was the only good thing.
Everything else. Dirty, tv and hair dryer broken, room uncleaned.

This is by far the worst hotel I've ever been in. Smelly, poor cleaning, nothing worked, very uncomfortable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockland, MA
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean, great location, good breakfast, BUT I got a smoking room as it was the only one left. My clothes still smell like smoke , if you don't smoke buyer beware. Otherwise everything else was very good.
Group Traveler
Johnny from Islandia, NY
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was very nice and neat keep it up I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends nice area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutland, MA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The sheets were clean and bathroom was recently renovated
Musty smell. Weird door in back of room that was clearly waterlogged and damaged.

It seems like they're trying to improve, with new furniture and bathroom fixtures, but the overall impression was way below average with a musty smell, mold in bathroom, water stains on the ceiling, and woodwork that appeared water damaged. Maybe someone set the sprinklers off and they still haven't finished repairs? I certainly won't return to find out.

Reviews of Royal Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.