Econo Lodge Pittsfield

Econo Lodge Pittsfield

Econo Lodge Pittsfield Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
16 Cheshire Road
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Pittsfield in Pittsfield

# 4 of 10 hotels in Pittsfield
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Pittsfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Pittsfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Pittsfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shawn from Pawtucket, RI
January 23, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ernesto from Avalon, CA
October 18, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The 3 star rating was really one star.
The hotel was not exactly in Pittsfield, and it was NOT a 3 star hotel.
Couple
Ellen from Belmont, MA
August 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
The beds were reasonably comfortable.
It wasn't the Royal Inn anymore, the owner was now EconomoLodge. We got no notice to that effect. The checkin clerk got his instructions about how to check us in by telephone while we waited for him to figure it out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandwich, MA
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Not as bad as rated.
Could've been cleaner.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Staff, very very unorganized. Never had my room number right which meant they barged into my room with other guests multiple times a day. Breakfast juices were flooding the breakfast area all morning and they were told and did nothing.
Couple
Donald from Exeter, NH
July 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Accomodations were OK.
I did not have TV service in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VT
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Steve from Salem, MA
October 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Hotel was one of the lowest priced in the area.
Rooms were ordinary. Outside access. Not greatest area.

Our room was remodeled and was OK. Apparently others aren't.

Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from Bloomingdale, NJ
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It was convenient to a few decent restaurants
The owner tried to give us a smoking room then told us that your site "lies" just to get bookings. He was extremely rude. He then tried to charge us--- for another room. When we went to leave, he suddenly "had a cancelation" and could give us a room.

The toilet did not work((constantly backed up), the shower was full of mold, we door to the adjacent room wasn't secure. The "free" breakfast was a joke. This was a terrible experience.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Pittsfield
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Pittsfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.