Quality Inn Pittsfield

Quality Inn Pittsfield in Pittsfield

Quality Inn Pittsfield

Quality Inn Pittsfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
16 Cheshire Road
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Pittsfield in Pittsfield

# 5 of 8 hotels in Pittsfield
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Pittsfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Pittsfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Pittsfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockland, MA
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean, great location, good breakfast, BUT I got a smoking room as it was the only one left. My clothes still smell like smoke , if you don't smoke buyer beware. Otherwise everything else was very good.
Group Traveler
Johnny from Islandia, NY
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was very nice and neat keep it up I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends nice area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutland, MA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The sheets were clean and bathroom was recently renovated
Musty smell. Weird door in back of room that was clearly waterlogged and damaged.

It seems like they're trying to improve, with new furniture and bathroom fixtures, but the overall impression was way below average with a musty smell, mold in bathroom, water stains on the ceiling, and woodwork that appeared water damaged. Maybe someone set the sprinklers off and they still haven't finished repairs? I certainly won't return to find out.

Verified Hotel Guest from South Weymouth, MA
August 27, 2013
1.0
Extremely bad front desk management.

This was overall a poor experience. When checking in, we were told that they had overbooked by 16 rooms and that even though we had pre-paid for our room we were going to be turned away and that we should try and get a refund from whomever we booked through. After some discussion and talking with the manager and them looking through the computer records for about 15 minutes, they decided there was a room for us. They did upgrade us from two doubles to two queen beds with no extra charge, however. Otherwise, the clerk and the manager showed no courtesy, no apology, no customer service at all. As for the condition of the room, I thought the place was barely clean enough and just tolerable. We stayed overnight after a Tanglewood concert and I thought this motel was a pretty far drive and would not recommend it. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lovettsville, VA
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Beds were comfortable.
Security locks on access doors didn't function and breakfast was poor.

A little too expensive for what was provided, but still the least expensive option we could find in Pittsfield, MA.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
August 7, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff
The room was pretty disgusting. The mirrors were dirty. there were several dirty hand prints on the walls. There was a dirty shoe print on the bathroom door. There were cobwebs in front if the door.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Harrison, NY
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
It was within half an hour drive of Tanglewood.
For
xxx it was extremely overpriced especially since - the room had a musty odor when you walked in. The carpet looked like engine oil had been spilt in blotches all over it, the breakfast had hot sausages but no hot eggs and the bread was already 8AM

For
xxx I felt like I had been ripped off to the extreme!I did not expect this kind of a room or breakfast for xxx

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
August 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The staff was ambivalent, the door wouldn't unlock and when we got help, the maintenance guy was carrying a beer with him. The room stunk of stale smoke and had some sort of goop dripping down the bathroom walls and mold in the sink and shower.

This hotel is overpriced for what it offers. The room was filthy and smelly. It's in a poor location and the service is pretty terrible.The best service that I received was when I was checking out and the guy at the front desk told me that he completely understood, because "the owner is just trying to make money and doesn't care about a good room for customers." (his words!)

Caleb from Charlestown, MA
July 5, 2013
4.0
This hotel is actually a motel converted into a "Quality Inn" and did not meet my expectations for a 2 star hotel based on other 2 star hotels I have stayed at. The grounds were completely overridden with weeds and the door in our room had hole patches.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Londonderry, NH
May 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
The value of the hotel was the ONLY thing that was great about this hotel. Flat screen tv was nice. It was close to the mall and other casual dining restaurants. Close to the Dan Duquette Sports Academy.
The shower curtain had mold growth around the magnets on the shower curtain. The washer worked, the dryer did not. The room was really small but it also had a space in the wall that was cut out and replaced with sheetrock with calking all around it.

If you are just staying for one night this hotel would be fine. Look elsewhere if you are staying an extended amount of time. Moldy shower curtain and dirty tub was a turn off.

Reviews of Quality Inn Pittsfield
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Pittsfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg