Quality Inn Mount Airy

Quality Inn Mount Airy in Mount Airy

Quality Inn Mount Airy

Quality Inn Mount Airy Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2136 Rockford Street
Mount Airy, NC 27030

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Mount Airy in Mount Airy

# 6 of 7 hotels in Mount Airy
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Mount Airy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Mount Airy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Mount Airy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Great location
The whole railing along the 2nd floor is covered in bird droppings and it looks like they've been there awhile with no attempt to clean. Also, both mornings when I woke up there were dead bugs in the bathroom.

Over all the hotel is run down and not well maintained. I definitely will not stay at this hotel again. The housekeeper that serviced my room smelled horribly, to the point it turned my stomach a little.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zanesville, OH
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Leslie from Roscoe, IL
October 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
The staff was very nice!
There were bugs, hair in the bathtub, it smelled old and musky. Furniture and carpet badly needed updating. Also the carpeting had stains in the halls, etc. from all of the dogs allowed. Guest with animals should be on a completely different floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Henry from Springwater, NY
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Bathroom wasting small door scraped against toilet and wouldn't open completely bed was comfortable and room was clean

Could have gotten roomxxxx cheaper calling hotel direct and not using Priceline clerk told me won't make that mistake again all done with Priceline feel they ripped me off

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
August 2, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Inexpensive. Sink outside bathroom. Free internet, nice breakfast. OK beds. Airconditioner not too loud.
Dark room, windows face out into a walkway where people pass by every few seconds. No elevator.

Good value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, NC
May 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Room was spotless and well appointed.
Yapping dogs on either side of us. A microwave would have been nice but we were only there one night so we survived.

We were only there for one night. The mountains are beautiful and there were signs for places to visit and sites to see but we couldn't stay in town long enough to check it all out. The hotel was spotless, the staff was polite and helpful. We would definitely stay again,

Solo Traveler
Kathy from Stanley, NC
September 28, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
A/C wasn't working and when I called to report, the response was immediate with a call.
Very noisy people staying next door. Loud (yelling and slamming door) on balcony until after midnight. Looked like beverage spilled on car.

Other than the noise which I didn’t report since it was just me and my mom traveling alone, the hotel was clean with good response on fixing the a/c. The breakfast area was a little crowded due to so many people. For May berry Days, maybe more room to get to the food when there are this many people.

Reviews of Quality Inn Mount Airy
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Mount Airy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg