Quality Inn Morris

Quality Inn Morris

Quality Inn Morris Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Gore Road
Morris, IL 60450

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Morris in Morris

# 4 of 5 hotels in Morris
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Morris
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Morris
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Morris

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, IL
August 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were big and spread out you can't hear the people next to you. And clean
Needed more TV channels
Couple
John from Crown Point, IN
July 12, 2016
Couple
2.0
I liked that it was close to where I was going and in a populated area.
The hotel was dirty. Leaky faucet, stained lampshades, alarm clock didn't work, bed sheets felt damp, and the air conditioner was ancient and super dusty. It had three speeds- high, higher or off. Didn't want to take the change of showering.
Mike from Sioux Falls, SD
April 6, 2016
10.0
Staff and room exceeded expectations
Couple
Linda from Chicago, IL
July 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
There was a strong , foul odor throughout the hotel. Odor was so bad that my eyes watered even in my room

Odor was so bad throughout hotel that my eyes were watering. Comforter on one bed was stained. I saw two ants in bathroom. Had to stay there anyway because we were in town for a family event and there were no other hotel rooms available anywhere in town. I would never stay there agin

Couple
Archie from Kilgore, TX
February 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel room had a nice, warm feeling. The curtains looked elegant and understated, not the flimsy curtains that most two-star hotels have. The layout of the room was good and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good.
It was difficult entering through the back door that was next to our room because the concrete had risen up, which got in the way of the door. The door could barely be opened up enough to allow us to get our suitcases in.

It was a little pricey for a two-star and maybe it should be awarded two and a half star status because it was also MUCH nicer than the other two-star hotels in Morris.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Jacobs, Canada
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
It was very close to interstate and the breakfast lady was very helpful and fun!
The bacon was a bit on the thin side

Aside from the bacon being a little to thin, it was a good experience. The staff were friendly, especially the breakfast lady!

Couple
Hyun from Lockport, IL
July 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
very convenient for my travels, and very affordable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Hastings, MI
June 10, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was very nice. the bathroom in our room was a good size, and easy for me to get ready with 2 kids getting ready also.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rhonda from Goshen, IN
June 14, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location. Hot breakfast.
Clerks fair.

Fair. Having to wait to check in because all 3 evening shift staff had left the desk was not pleasant. It was 1000pm and I was ready to get to my room. Having the room clock fail the next morning when returning from breakfsst which delayed our departure was not good either.

Business Traveler
Matt from Dayton,OH
March 14, 2010
Business Traveler
7.0
Free newspaper and food at the breakfast bar.
Hard water that looked like
it was Pumped from
a Creek.

It was a clean hotel with hard beds, tiny pillows & mediocre cable reception. Extremely hard water that was discolored.

Reviews of Quality Inn Morris
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Morris
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.