Econo Lodge Mayport

Econo Lodge Mayport in Atlantic Beach

Econo Lodge Mayport

Econo Lodge Mayport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
2401 Mayport Road
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Mayport in Atlantic Beach

# 3 of 4 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Mayport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Mayport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Mayport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price
Covers had burn holes. The room had a cigarette smell when we had nonsmoking room
Bettye from Union City, GA
June 24, 2014
1.0
I had caterpillars in my bed. I told the staff and they said they would change my sheets and didn't. Asked if they would clean my room for 4 nights and they pulled the comforter up but the blanket and sheets were at the bottom of the bed

Holes in the walls...I pulled back the sheets and the bed was filthy...shower didn't run while sink water was on...Don't want to ever go back!!!!

Business Traveler
Leroy from Washington, DC
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I was checked in for a 15 day stay. My room was serviced (expectation=clean towels & bed made up as a minimum) intermitently. During one period went for 4 days with no service.

Econo Lodge took over the property just two days prior to my check in. Their lack of coordination and attention to customer detail was lacking even to the most unobservant individual.

Solo Traveler
W from Vero Beach, FL
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Checking out
Rooms left a lot to be desired. Motel was showing it's age.

Going to get ice, ice container had mold on top. Tea packet had gotten wet and was stained. Vanity where tissue was supposed to be was cracked and no tissue. Furniture was really in bad shape, water damage to chester draws, both arm rests of chair at desk was torn/ripped. No way to tell what was on TV, only had HBO for first night, HBO out on second night. Security bar only had 2 out of 4 screws holding it on. You get what you pay for. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
It was close to the beach.
My room was in terrible condition. Housekeeping was absent for 4 days, minus putting towels in the bathroom. Lampps didn't work. The shower was moldy. The wooden casing holding the refrigerator was rotted. The refrigerator also didn't work. never again

Too much negative to list. Really bad experience that you only see in movies.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Garden, FL
May 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Price
The room and public areas were dirty. Small flies and trash under the bed and behind the furniture in the room. Water was scalding hot. Trash in the hallways and the ice machine and wall behind it were falling apart. A/C was loud.

Needs a major redo - painting, fixing and through cleaning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic Beach, FL
May 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was pretty quiet.
The bed were full of sand. Microwave smells bad. Room was nonsmoking and it still was until housekeeper went in and clean the room. The beds were still full of sand and the housekeeper left smoke odor in the room too.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, TN
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location was convenient to Mayo Clinic as described.
The hotel was unclean. The floors in our room had not been vacuumed. Our nonsmoking room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The pool was green with algae. The staff was not dressed professionally. One day or room was not serviced at all.

The name was changed to Econolodge while we were there in the middle of our stay. The sign at the road changed. There is a problem with dampness in the rooms. Exhaust fans are needed or dehumidifiers.

Solo Traveler
Annette from The Woodlands, TX
April 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing. The room was filthy, the area was dangerous and I had to get another hotel as I feared for my life
Everything. Very dirty, moldy and very scary people in the hotel and immediate vicinity
Reviews of Econo Lodge Mayport
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Mayport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg