Econo Lodge Mayport

Econo Lodge Mayport

Econo Lodge Mayport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
2401 Mayport Road
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Mayport in Atlantic Beach

# 3 of 4 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Mayport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Mayport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Mayport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bronzen from Orlando, FL
August 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
I liked the easy parking and rooms around the pool setup.
The Service was some of the worst I have ever seen for a hotel. During our two night stay, never were the sheets changed, the towels changed even when we called the front desk and asked the maids personally.

This hotel is one of the worst as far as service goes I have ever seen!I would never stay here again nor would I ever recommend this to anyone. My advice pay the extra money and go to a hotel that actually takes care of you and your room. It was comical how bad the stay was really. Wifi never worked, and the rooms were never cleaned. The room was in rough shape from badly damaged lamp shades to large stains on the carpet. It was more of a one night truck stop motel then an Econo Lodge. The lodge from hell I'd say!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Haines City, FL
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Before we even got to our room, my children and I were lucky enough to witness a drug deal. We switched rooms and sides of motel, but when night fell we were entertained by a very pregnant woman getting beat up. This lasted into the morning.
Solo Traveler
Kailee from Mcdonough, GA
June 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The fact it was near a Walgreen's.
If it were possible to rate this hotel a "0" I most certainly would. I stayed for 1 night out of sheer desperation after a very long trip. There were stains on the bed, dirty wash rag in the shower, stains on the floor and burn holes. It was terrible.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
May 10, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice amenities, breakfast not what I like but no big deal.
Breakfast was weak.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Atlantic Beach, FL
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Cost and fairly easy to get in and out
Mold under frig/freezer. TV to small with yellow color contrast and unable to fix it. Pillows to small and to soft. Parking lot not lit up enough. To many people hanging around outside at nite making a unsafe hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marianna, FL
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Smelled like smoke. First room I had assigned to me had not been cleaned.

Overall appearance was run down and had an unpleasant atmosphere.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was clean.
Cold water. I was in the back and was constantly awakened by guest late at night coming in.
Couple
Katie from Dalton, GA
July 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was very nice. Bed was comfortable.
Really needs some improvements! Hallways( yes I know they are outside) need a good cleaning! Ice machines were broke.. Pool was dirty... Bar/restaurant was just a hole in the wall. Not what we were expecting. Shower handle in room was messed up.

Front desk area was clean. People were very friendly. None of the ice machines worked on the floors. Had to go to gas station for ice. Very big let down.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price
Covers had burn holes. The room had a cigarette smell when we had nonsmoking room
Bettye from Union City, GA
June 24, 2014
1.0
I had caterpillars in my bed. I told the staff and they said they would change my sheets and didn't. Asked if they would clean my room for 4 nights and they pulled the comforter up but the blanket and sheets were at the bottom of the bed

Holes in the walls...I pulled back the sheets and the bed was filthy...shower didn't run while sink water was on...Don't want to ever go back!!!!

Reviews of Econo Lodge Mayport
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Mayport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.