Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bridget from Carlsbad, CA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location is Great& staff are very helpful.
Paying $17 a Day for Parking was HIGH. The rooms , which we changed 2's, smell like mold.If My son would have went we couldn't have stayed there. Maids didn't stock room with Basics Toilet paper.

Local is right in the heart of everthing. Don't need to rent a car take the street car down town or to the schools.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Lexington, KY
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
The staff

They were rude and unprofessional.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin, LA
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was clean & the staff was very professional
No everything was great
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
October 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient to Garden District. St. Charles streetcar line right in front of hotel makes it easy to get around Garden District and French Quarter.
Shower rod was almost pulled out of bathroom wall making it hard for keep shower curtain to keep water in the shower. Location not exactly in a family-friendly part of the Garden District.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was perfect. Directly across the street from the St. Charles street cars. Nice, quiet area.
A little older than I expected. Their website was down the entire time we were planning our trip so I didn't get to fully review pics of the rooms. Not terrible, but not excellent.

The hotel was in a great location. The free breakfast was an absolute hit with us. We also appreciated having a refrigerator and microwave in the room--so convenient. The courtyard was spectacular and we would even have breakfast out there. The only thing that was somewhat disappointing was it was an older room--you saw it and it felt older. Overall, we lived with it and had an excellent trip with no regrets. Oh, and we loved the fact that it was pet friendly. Perfect for traveling with pets. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Julia from Wichita, KS
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, in the Garden District. The lobby was nice. Pool also. Decent breakfast. Relaxing, spa-like ambient music in courtyard a nice touch. Quiet, clean room. Bed was comfy, lots of fluffy pillows! Nice, helpful desk clerks and cleaning staff.
Coffee service should be better in a city known for it's good food. Low water pressure in room. De-humidifier would have helped, but probably not cost-effective for hotel chain. No fridge. Room safe had been removed.

Near shopping, restaurants, fast food, shopping and historical points of interest. Also near dicey neighborhood, but that's the nature of the town: "silk-stocking" borough located next to dire poverty. :-( Sad. The room was a little small, but the comfy bed with six large, fluffy pillows and sparkling clean linens made up for that. Wish there had been a fridge. Flat-screen tv with good picture. The air conditioner was okay, but the room was humid. (Again, typical New Orleans, but maybe dehumidifiers? Just a suggestion.) Pool was clean, kids enjoyed it. Plenty of towels, thank you! Coffee in rooms and breakfast area was not good. Secure parking; an added expense, but worth it. Our stay was quite pleasant and met my expectations. The rate was excellent, a bargain! Again, thank you! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Andover, MA
April 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was great and the staff was fabulous and accomodating.

The hotel was located very central to all the things we were interested in. The purpose of our visit was to tour and explore Tulane University. It was an easy trolley ride up to the college and we were even closer to the downtown and French Quarter areas. The staff was very accomodating in changing our room from one king sized bed to two queen size beds when we showed up to check in. We also arrived before check in time and it was no big deal for them to check us in early. We enjoyed the courtyard and free breakfast, but the weather did not allow us a visit to the pool area. All in all, a very enjoyable experience, and we found out what we'd heard for a very long time, that the people of New Orleans are very friendly and happy people. We hope to visit again and wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Quality Inn Maison St Charles. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Shaunna from Kemp, TX
March 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I liked the location best, we were within walking distance of everything.
The one thing I was not satisfied with is that on our 3rd day, the cleaning people did not come to our room. Other than that I was completely satisfied with our stay and would stay there again.
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(1 - 8 of 8 family with teens reviews)
See all 93 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg