Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mableton, GA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was good.
The hotel was fine for the intended purpose.

Quaint hotel along the trolley line within in walking distance of several nice restaurants (Houston's, Zea, and Copelands etc. a few blocks away), antique shops and boutiques. It is by no means an upscale property, but overall a descent property for a few nights stay. The bed was comfortable, but the sheets were ill fitted, and came off. The bathroom appeared to have been remodeled, and was clean. Basic upkeep, ie painting and deep cleaning to remove moldy spots and chipped paint. is definitely in order. I found all of the staff to be very friendly, helpful and courteous. Although, parking is across the street, it was secured at night, and generally felt safe. In fact, I saw hotel plain cloth security patrolling several times. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
A beautiful, tranquil spot to come home to in the garden district. Relaxing.
Nothing.

A good spot to visit the Garden District. Nice pool, leafy cobblestone courtyards. St. Charles Streetcar stops outside the door. Bicycle rental establishment right around the corner, lots of restaurants nearby. Free continental breakfast enjoyed outdoors on the patio. Helpful, friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Angelle from New Iberia, LA
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The decor, cleanliness, price.
The parking was across the street, which could be potentially dangerous, and it locked at a certain time. Thankfully I had friends in the city to take me where I needed to go.
Business Traveler
Tim from Atlanta, GA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The beds were super soft and there was a fridge/micro in the room
There was no COLD water, yes I say HOT water was coming out of both faucets. There is a $17/night parking fee but it is free parking on side streets

In a good location right on St Charles Street car line

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The price.
It was not easily marked as to where it was. My bed was awful. You laid in it and immediately went to the middle. We had a dirty towel under the sink left from a previous person and then there was not a door seal on the bottom so the room was HoT!

I said something to the counter staff and there were no apologies or anything. Also when we arrived the gossip at the counter was more important than speaking with a customer. The hot tub was also not working. I normally don't complain about food but the gravy was awful!

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Monroe, NY
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable.The staff was kind and helpful. However the hotel needs a bigger pool.
The hotel needs a bigger pool.

I loved the staff,they were great.

Group Traveler
Gail from Fort Worth, TX
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The hotel was aesthetically pleasing and for the most part it was clean.
When we arrived we found that the hotel charged 18.00 a night for parking that was not even secured. In addition, there were NO towels or wash clothes in the room. We had to make several requests before the towels arrived.

It was a charming hotel that was adequate for a single night. I would not have liked an extended stay due to poor security and inadequate service.

Group Traveler
Peng from Clemson, SC
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The envirnoment of the hotel is very romatic. There is a public space where guests could hang out. The staff is also very friendly. They provide free luggage storage after check out.
Equipment in the hotel room is not modern. The size of TV is small. Bed is not firm.

1. The hotel is located at a very convienent location. We can take streetcar outside of the hotel. The street car could bring us to the central businss district. 2. The overall envirnoment of the hotel is very nice. We feel relax staying at the hotel. There is large public space, beautiful followers, nice cats. The appearance of the hotel seems to be a small hotel. The inside of the hotel definitely change such view. 3. Parking is not free. You would expect to pay 14-17 per day for the car. We rent a car and return it during the day time which saved us the parking. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and staff.
Breakfast

Excellent staff.especially front desk staff!

Couple
William from Bossier, LA
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(21 - 30 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg