Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
October 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is pretty good on St. Charles Ave. You can jump right on the street car if you want. Plus there are a few restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly. We arrived early, and they held our bags until our room was ready.
I could not get cold water to come out of the tap in the room. It was always warm. There were many spots on the wall, particularly in the bathroom. One time housekeeping cleaned the room and left us without any towels or tissues.

Overall it's not bad for the price and the rating. We had a few issues with drunks banging on the door late at night, but that isn't the hotel's fault. The bed was comfy, and the a/c was cold. That's all we really needed!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CT
September 22, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was close to the focus of my visit.
Parking was secure but extra and I thought a little high.

Old but reasonably well maintained.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazing - and the location was great.
Everything was great!

It's in a great spot - nice restaurants close by. We had the best stay - no complaints!

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL
September 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Pedro from Corpus Christi, TX
September 5, 2014
8.0
Nice hotel for an older property.
Had key problems. Had to go to front desk at least 4 times during my 3 day stay.

Hotel is conveniently located in garden district steps from the st Charles street car line. Neighborhood felt safe.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful garden layout. Quiet oasis in a noisy city. Helpful staff and good security.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlin, TX
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff at this hotel was the most courteous and friendly of any hotel/ motel I have ever stayed in . I worked for a large Hilton and this staff had them beat. They let us check in early too! Plan on returning and staying in the same place.
Pool temp felt like sauna do not know if it was because it was small and the weather was hot or if they were cycling the sauna water thru the pool. The Breakfast was not what I was hoping for the addition of fruit would go a long way to improving it.

Location was great , lots of eating places close and the trolley runs right in front of hotel which is great!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Chagrin Falls, OH
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The charm, quality, cleanliness, staff, and value.
Not many negatives, especially for what we paid. Possibly the breakfast selection could be a little deeper. There are two parking lots, both very convenient. One is well lit and kept up nicely. The other could be better.

Love it.

Couple
Barbara G from San Antonio, TX
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was unique and was probably very lovely but now is getting a little shabby around the edges.
We did not have a good feeling about cleanliness of the room (hairs on the toilet seat). Only two bath towels. The shower leaked water onto the bathroom floor and out under the bathroom door.

The location was great. The set up was interesting with multiple courtyards and pools - charming. Parking was free but only if AAA member. That wasn't clear from the description of the property.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(21 - 30 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg