Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazing - and the location was great.
Everything was great!

It's in a great spot - nice restaurants close by. We had the best stay - no complaints!

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL
September 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Pedro from Corpus Christi, TX
September 5, 2014
8.0
Nice hotel for an older property.
Had key problems. Had to go to front desk at least 4 times during my 3 day stay.

Hotel is conveniently located in garden district steps from the st Charles street car line. Neighborhood felt safe.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful garden layout. Quiet oasis in a noisy city. Helpful staff and good security.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlin, TX
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff at this hotel was the most courteous and friendly of any hotel/ motel I have ever stayed in . I worked for a large Hilton and this staff had them beat. They let us check in early too! Plan on returning and staying in the same place.
Pool temp felt like sauna do not know if it was because it was small and the weather was hot or if they were cycling the sauna water thru the pool. The Breakfast was not what I was hoping for the addition of fruit would go a long way to improving it.

Location was great , lots of eating places close and the trolley runs right in front of hotel which is great!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Chagrin Falls, OH
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The charm, quality, cleanliness, staff, and value.
Not many negatives, especially for what we paid. Possibly the breakfast selection could be a little deeper. There are two parking lots, both very convenient. One is well lit and kept up nicely. The other could be better.

Love it.

Couple
Barbara G from San Antonio, TX
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was unique and was probably very lovely but now is getting a little shabby around the edges.
We did not have a good feeling about cleanliness of the room (hairs on the toilet seat). Only two bath towels. The shower leaked water onto the bathroom floor and out under the bathroom door.

The location was great. The set up was interesting with multiple courtyards and pools - charming. Parking was free but only if AAA member. That wasn't clear from the description of the property.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mableton, GA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was good.
The hotel was fine for the intended purpose.

Quaint hotel along the trolley line within in walking distance of several nice restaurants (Houston's, Zea, and Copelands etc. a few blocks away), antique shops and boutiques. It is by no means an upscale property, but overall a descent property for a few nights stay. The bed was comfortable, but the sheets were ill fitted, and came off. The bathroom appeared to have been remodeled, and was clean. Basic upkeep, ie painting and deep cleaning to remove moldy spots and chipped paint. is definitely in order. I found all of the staff to be very friendly, helpful and courteous. Although, parking is across the street, it was secured at night, and generally felt safe. In fact, I saw hotel plain cloth security patrolling several times. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
A beautiful, tranquil spot to come home to in the garden district. Relaxing.
Nothing.

A good spot to visit the Garden District. Nice pool, leafy cobblestone courtyards. St. Charles Streetcar stops outside the door. Bicycle rental establishment right around the corner, lots of restaurants nearby. Free continental breakfast enjoyed outdoors on the patio. Helpful, friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Angelle from New Iberia, LA
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The decor, cleanliness, price.
The parking was across the street, which could be potentially dangerous, and it locked at a certain time. Thankfully I had friends in the city to take me where I needed to go.
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(21 - 30 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg