Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bridget from Carlsbad, CA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location is Great& staff are very helpful.
Paying $17 a Day for Parking was HIGH. The rooms , which we changed 2's, smell like mold.If My son would have went we couldn't have stayed there. Maids didn't stock room with Basics Toilet paper.

Local is right in the heart of everthing. Don't need to rent a car take the street car down town or to the schools.

Couple
Michael from New York, NY
April 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was nicer than expected for chain hotels and more than adequate... easy check in, clean, very comfortable bed. Gardens are nice and it had a full breakfast - much more than just coffee and muffins which I expected.
Right on the streetcar line made day travel to the French Quarter/uptown/Garden District easy, but a little too far to walk home late (about 1.2 mi) since it's through a highway underpass which I would not feel comfortable in at night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Lexington, KY
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
The staff

They were rude and unprofessional.

Business Traveler
Debra from Shawano, WI
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Some of the staff were very helpful; we were allowed to check in early.
I stopped at the desk because the phone was not working. It did not get addressed. I stopped two days later to get the phone fixed, it still was not addressed. It did not work the entire stay, seven days.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Copiague, NY
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The flights were great. I'm not a big fan of flying but I might fly more often because this travel experience was great.
The door on my hotel room was a little dated so there was a gap between the door and the floor. It sounds like a superficial complaint but it became a real issue when I first walked in my room and saw a jumanji sized bug on the floor.

I also received a call my last night to reconfirm my info in the system because it went down & all my info was lost. The man on the phone asked for my email, address , then my card number. I felt skeptical and said id come to the front desk. I got to the desk & no males work up there. It was a scammer trying to steal my information. It's not their fault but it could've been prevented if the phones had caller id. I hope it didn't happen to anyone else! I also hope it wasn't a staff member because there were a few guys that were able to observe I was a young traveler staying alone. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Desiree from Valrico, FL
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were big and comfy.
Pool was not heated and dirty so we didn't use it.

Rooms are clean, functional, comfortable and nicely decorated. After staying one night in the French Quarter we wanted to be in the quieter, beautiful Garden district so this hotel was perfect location. Staff was also very friendly and we had no problems booking or checking in. The continental breakfast was nothing amazing but it was free and there were plenty of options. Only problem we encountered was a microwave that didn't work but we didn't bother asking about cause we didn't really need it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was quiet, clean, and the staff was nice.
The check-out is at 11 am, which is early for New Orleans. The location is also fairly far from the French Quarter and from Canal Street.
Business Traveler
David from Crystal Springs, MS
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, historic building
Dirty, headboard fell off bed, no place to put shampoo and soap in shower. No shelf or rack.
Couple
Dennis from Leominster, MA
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very convenient to French Quarter yet still in a quieter section of town. Cozy feeling with courtyard with tables right outside your door. Updated rooms are nicely furnished.
No
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(21 - 30 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg