Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kara from Montreal, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!

Great room, super comfy bed, Abreakfast was delicious, pool was clean and staff was friendly and courteous.

Solo Traveler
Jamie from Charlottesville, VA
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The trolley stops right in front of the hotel.
The last time I had 24 hour security outside my hotel room (50 feet) , I was in Guatemala. This hotel is not safe for walking around...even a block.

The room had a whole in the wall ...ground level and behind a mini-fridge. Because it was large enough for a super rat ( haha) to get through, I was forced to take a picture off the wall and use it to cover the whole. Oh, and the construction guys felt that 7:15a was a great time to start pounding nails.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Santa Rosa, CA
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to Amtrak train station, trolley and cabs in front of hotel right outside. Couldn't make up my mind with many restaurants a block or two each way. Nice setting in grounds outside rooms. Great breakfast and very efficent staff.
Nothing!

Should have three star rating at least. Reasonable rates and will be back again. Met all my expectations! It made my stay at the hotel and the city of New Orleans.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
October 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is pretty good on St. Charles Ave. You can jump right on the street car if you want. Plus there are a few restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly. We arrived early, and they held our bags until our room was ready.
I could not get cold water to come out of the tap in the room. It was always warm. There were many spots on the wall, particularly in the bathroom. One time housekeeping cleaned the room and left us without any towels or tissues.

Overall it's not bad for the price and the rating. We had a few issues with drunks banging on the door late at night, but that isn't the hotel's fault. The bed was comfy, and the a/c was cold. That's all we really needed!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CT
September 22, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was close to the focus of my visit.
Parking was secure but extra and I thought a little high.

Old but reasonably well maintained.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazing - and the location was great.
Everything was great!

It's in a great spot - nice restaurants close by. We had the best stay - no complaints!

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL
September 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Pedro from Corpus Christi, TX
September 5, 2014
8.0
Nice hotel for an older property.
Had key problems. Had to go to front desk at least 4 times during my 3 day stay.

Hotel is conveniently located in garden district steps from the st Charles street car line. Neighborhood felt safe.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful garden layout. Quiet oasis in a noisy city. Helpful staff and good security.
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(21 - 30 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg