Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Forint desk personnel were pleasant, courteous and helpful.
Cleanliness was a problem. Dead roach in the bathroom. Paper shreds on floor - in the middle of the room. Bathtub is almost rusted out; enamel is so old that it can not be cleaned. Rather disgusting.

The hotel is well located on the street car line and is a pretty hotel. I had thought parking was free. Cost is $17 per day.

Couple
Teresa from Chicago, IL
May 12, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburyport, MA
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Plaza sitting area lovely and peaceful. One desk person lovely and helpful
One desk person cold and surly. Safety device on door broken. Did not get fixed despite the fact that I notified them. Breakfast was a full breakfast but the eggs

See gross

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Wilmer, AL
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was good
Elevator, ice machine and Jacuzzi were broken and we where on the 3rd floor
Couple
David from East Greenwich, RI
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
cleanliness, location, price
shower with lower pressure and no shelves

A good value.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bridget from Carlsbad, CA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location is Great& staff are very helpful.
Paying $17 a Day for Parking was HIGH. The rooms , which we changed 2's, smell like mold.If My son would have went we couldn't have stayed there. Maids didn't stock room with Basics Toilet paper.

Local is right in the heart of everthing. Don't need to rent a car take the street car down town or to the schools.

Couple
Michael from New York, NY
April 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was nicer than expected for chain hotels and more than adequate... easy check in, clean, very comfortable bed. Gardens are nice and it had a full breakfast - much more than just coffee and muffins which I expected.
Right on the streetcar line made day travel to the French Quarter/uptown/Garden District easy, but a little too far to walk home late (about 1.2 mi) since it's through a highway underpass which I would not feel comfortable in at night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Lexington, KY
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
The staff

They were rude and unprofessional.

Business Traveler
Debra from Shawano, WI
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Some of the staff were very helpful; we were allowed to check in early.
I stopped at the desk because the phone was not working. It did not get addressed. I stopped two days later to get the phone fixed, it still was not addressed. It did not work the entire stay, seven days.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Copiague, NY
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The flights were great. I'm not a big fan of flying but I might fly more often because this travel experience was great.
The door on my hotel room was a little dated so there was a gap between the door and the floor. It sounds like a superficial complaint but it became a real issue when I first walked in my room and saw a jumanji sized bug on the floor.

I also received a call my last night to reconfirm my info in the system because it went down & all my info was lost. The man on the phone asked for my email, address , then my card number. I felt skeptical and said id come to the front desk. I got to the desk & no males work up there. It was a scammer trying to steal my information. It's not their fault but it could've been prevented if the phones had caller id. I hope it didn't happen to anyone else! I also hope it wasn't a staff member because there were a few guys that were able to observe I was a young traveler staying alone. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(21 - 30 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg