Hotels in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean beds , good service, good breakfast, had an amazing valentines day experience,

Trust me this is the right hotel to book. If u don't want any hassle, just want to relax

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey Park, CA
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Molino, FL
January 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location good, except for Trucking Company right next door that starts loading trucks at 3:30 AM. Loud beeping.
Found a coupon in the Alabama State Line Rest Area for $xxx/NIGHT. Same accomodations as booked through Priceline, but $xxx CHEAPER.(38 % cheaper). Not interested in using Priceline again.
Couple
Jesse from Nampa, ID
January 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Located right at a car stop for the streetcar line, quiet location, very friendly and helpful staff.
The buildings are very old and it showed in some ways in the room. There was a crack in the door that you could see light through, the shower head and shower curtain rod were pulling away from the wall, there was no fan in the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
January 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
the room had a king bed, first floor, microwave, fridge, internet and was very large. and the breakfast each morning was excellent...waffles!
no

the streetcar line couldn't be handier. right out front!

Couple
Patricia from Clermont, FL
December 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Our room was clean and furnished with a desk chair by the desk, a king bed, a side chair and plenty of lamps. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, sausage on 3 of the 5 days of our stay, choice of cereals, coffee, etc. The lobby was very pleasant.
I asked for a handicapped room with a king bed. The room was at the end of the row and the window faced a service door. The shower was in a tub, which my husband had trouble getting in and out. Shower temperature was either too hot or too cold. Painfu

Overall the hotel was worth the cost we got from Priceline. I was told that parking costs $17 a night extra. We parked our car by my relatives house at night to save the cost. The last night we had to park at the hotel and the clerk told me that if I had a AAA card, parking was free. So we did a lot of running around for nothing. The hotel was centrally located and easy to find, which was good as it was our first time to New Orleans. The elevator to the 3rd floor was littered and stayed that way for our stay. The concrete porches could use cleaning. However the rear patios and areas between buildings were very nicely done. Overall, except for the temperature control of the shower, we enjoyed our stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, LA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were clean.
The paint on outside of the buildings were cracking and chipping.

The hotel and staff was nice. I thought it was a little overpriced based on the outside of the buildings and some wear and tear in the rooms. But I suppose the price is because of the location. Overall, it was a good stay but the cosmetics could use a little work.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
November 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staffs
It's not the hotel per se, it was other annoy ing guests next door.

It's a good place to stay. 1) It's not far from the French Quarter and the Gden Dist. , can either walk to there or take the trolley. 2) close to freeway.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byram, MS
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was good.
I didn't like the staff BEATING @ the door and waiting @ checkout time. OMG they stood there til I left. Checkout was @11 and it was 11 when they knocked!

Average!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
room
when we arrived we were left waiting outside for at least 20 min. the clerk was very rude and told us the hotel was sold out and they did not have our reservation.we had to insist to check on the computer at least 3x's before he gave us our rms. not good.

very rude clerk, very rude cleaning staff, we had do not disturb on our door, staff just kept knocking on door all morning. avoid staying at this hotel at all costs. only saving grace was a very nice bellman.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(21 - 30 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg