Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
June 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great open air courtyard set off from the street. Decent breakfast. The night clerk, Tiffany, was awesome! Good location, but not great. The pool area was nice.
The room that we got was TINY!

There was a bikini photo shoot happening at the hotel on Friday and Saturday, that could be good or bad depending on your point of view. Multiple weddings also were going on. The hotel was a busy place.

Carole from Nailsea, United Kingdom
May 25, 2014
8.0
Nice room, good breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff St Charles trolley bus right outside hotel which is handy.
No, bedside lamp would not turn off but this was reported to desk staff the next morning and the response to sort it out very positive.

Only a short overnight stay but returning for another night on Tuesday and looking forward to it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carencro, LA
May 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
The friendly staff.
The room reminded me of staying at a motel back in the 70's, the decor, window a/c, the 1 1/5 inch crack under the door. There was hair and dirt on the carpet. The blanket (bed spread) had numerous hairs on it. The staff was very friendly.

As fast as I checked in, I check out and stayed at a Hilton hotel. I'll never place a bid on a hotel that is not a national chain. Is the location so bad that it is necessary to have a security guard shack amongst the buildings.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Atlanta, GA
May 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Quaint collection of houses set around a courtyard. Very pretty and private. Bkfst was a good deal. Parking was affordable and close by. Room was very spacious. GREAT deal with a local gym 3 blocks away--way better option and a small in-house fitness room
Because the rooms are parts of houses and not traditional hotel rooms, the floor to floor noise was higher than in a hotel. i.e. could hear people walking upstairs. Also the bathrooms were a bit outdated--but again that's in keeping with the ambiance!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Forint desk personnel were pleasant, courteous and helpful.
Cleanliness was a problem. Dead roach in the bathroom. Paper shreds on floor - in the middle of the room. Bathtub is almost rusted out; enamel is so old that it can not be cleaned. Rather disgusting.

The hotel is well located on the street car line and is a pretty hotel. I had thought parking was free. Cost is $17 per day.

Couple
Teresa from Chicago, IL
May 12, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburyport, MA
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Plaza sitting area lovely and peaceful. One desk person lovely and helpful
One desk person cold and surly. Safety device on door broken. Did not get fixed despite the fact that I notified them. Breakfast was a full breakfast but the eggs

See gross

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Wilmer, AL
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was good
Elevator, ice machine and Jacuzzi were broken and we where on the 3rd floor
Couple
David from East Greenwich, RI
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
cleanliness, location, price
shower with lower pressure and no shelves

A good value.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bridget from Carlsbad, CA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location is Great& staff are very helpful.
Paying $17 a Day for Parking was HIGH. The rooms , which we changed 2's, smell like mold.If My son would have went we couldn't have stayed there. Maids didn't stock room with Basics Toilet paper.

Local is right in the heart of everthing. Don't need to rent a car take the street car down town or to the schools.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(21 - 30 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg