Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1319 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from San Antonio, TX
December 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great
Room was small, very small closet. Very noisy you can hear the house cleaning rolling their carts on the cobble stone drive way in the morning. So don't plan on sleeping late! I think this was listed as a 3 star it should be a 2 star. The comp breakfast:(
Couple
Gregg from West Seneca, NY
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, nice room, decent bed, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff.
Not fond of the cats on the property.
Business Traveler
Lee from Mableton, GA
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel has a lot of charm, and the courtyard area was wonderful for having morning coffee outdoors. The location is fantastic and the trolley was great for going to the French Quarter and back in a safe manner.
The room wasn't clean-the door to the bathroom needed to be wiped down from something spilled on it, and also the walls and trim were dirty. It made me a bit uneasy as to the overall cleanliness of the hotel and my room. Coffee in room SUCKED!
Senior Travelers
Sara from San Antonio, TX
December 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The Staff ,The great space in the room,the French deco style,the room color ,carpeting, Location...location good.
No complains.

I HAVE TRAVEL MANY YEARS MANY HOTELS CHAINS,MARRIOTS, ETC FOR THE MONEY WE HAVE MORE THAN SPECTED, PEOPLE IS THE VERY IMPORTANT FACT TO ENJOYIG MY 5 DAYS. AT THE HOTEL..HAPPY PEOPLE.SMILES..VERY NICE.THANKS.

Couple
Tony from San Antonio, TX
November 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The proximity to trolley line
The staff was rude, our room wasn't cleaned, the shower was strange.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, VT
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's a good spot. For price. Very pleasant. Streetcar right there. Walk to everything but out of the chaos of the quarter. I like the way the property goes back off the street and becomes a little village like place.
It was dirty behind the bed. Also the housekeepers used strong perfumy cleaning products that made me kind of ill. Smelled like a New York City taxi with that liquid air freshener. Yuck.

Staff was cool. Everything very comfy. For the great deal I got.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bennett from Newton, MA
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice staff. Convenient location.
Access to the room from outside. More of a motel than a hotel.
Couple
Mark from Baldwinsville, NY
November 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazingly outgoing and friendly. The breakfast was always very good.
There was a lot of work being done, and the ice machine on our wing was not operable, had to walk to another building for ice.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
$17 for parking is a bit steep for this environment

Great location and friendly staff

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The only thing was the woman who helped me with check out at 5am. She wasn't the friendliest, and she left a bit of sour taste for one of my last interactions in the city.
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg