Quality Inn Madera

Quality Inn Madera

Quality Inn Madera Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
317 North G Street
Madera, CA 93637

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Madera in Madera

# 4 of 7 hotels in Madera
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Madera
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Madera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Madera

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Keith from Stagecoach, NV
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Decent well appointed rooms, Good fast Wi-Fi and good location
My travel party had a bad experience with the shower have little flow.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel Valley, CA
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Excellent staff
Hot water problem
Business Traveler
Cindy from Fairfield, CA
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The host at breakfast was wonderful. They made the hot items for you and delivered them to the table.
This is a dog friendly hotel and if you aren't expecting barking they it's a big surprise. The train goes by several times and you are by an intersection so they do sound the whistle.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seaside, CA
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
It's an older building, and there is lots of railroad activity and noise nearby.
Senior Travelers
Elizabeth from Turlock, CA
February 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Older hotel with upgrades in progress. 5 stories, very safe with entrance in front & people had to walk past the front desk to gain access. Motion lights turned on at night in RR. New bed & bedding. Scrambled eggs were great! Friendly Staff. Hassle free!
The elevator was a bit slow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
February 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast! I love the restaurant style and service and people in the restaurant.
falsely advertised. It says it is non smoking but when you get there people have been smoking in the room for 50 years. It reeks of nicotine. When I showed him that I got a non smoking ro he said that I didn't mark that specifically and I had To pay extra
Solo Traveler
James from Red Bluff, CA
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the location...close to down town....the staff was nice, and the room was clean, comfortable, and roomy....I needed some extra time to check put and the staff was very understanding...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockin, CA
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The exercise room/area.
Yes, unfortunately this hotel is located close to a very active set of train tracks. I was woken up every hour with trains blowing their horns loudly, and rushing by.

You will need to bring a pair of good ear plugs if you want to get any sleep there. This may only be during the week, I'm not sure on the train schedules over the weekends.

Solo Traveler
Jessica from Santa Monica, CA
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Free wi-fi, free breakfast and friendly staff
They left the old coffee grounds/filter in my machine from the day before (gross) and the general area is a bit desolate, but that's not the hotel's fault.

Great, friendly staff, free hot breakfast, free wi-fi- was everything i needed!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location and price were the best things I could say about this hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Very old building that needs updating. Parking situation seemed a bit questionable due to the dark areas.

This hotel offers complementary breakfast. The hotel is old and needs major updating (e.g. carpet, furniture, appliances), but you get what you pay for.

Reviews of Quality Inn Madera
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Madera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.