Hotels in Lewisport

Quality Inn Lewisport

Quality Inn Lewisport

Quality Inn Lewisport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
9040 Us Highway 60 West
Lewisport, KY 42351

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Lewisport in Lewisport

# 1 of 1 hotels in Lewisport
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Lewisport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Lewisport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Lewisport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
January 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Smoking rooms
Owners

It's not really all that clean! The whole time of my stay, 3 days, there were only 7 others that came to stay there! Granted it's out in the middle of nowhere.

Solo Traveler
Jeremy from Safety Harbor, FL
December 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location was perfect for visiting my parents in Hancock County.
Was first checked into a smoking room despite reserving a non-smoking room, keys were not programmed correctly at check in and didn't work for 2nd night, faucet dripped and could not be stopped so I had to rig up a way to stop the noise.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 4, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The manager was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, with hot options, not just continental.
The bedspread had some stains and the stairwell needed to be vacuumed.

The hotel was quite satisfactory for a business stay. Got what I expected for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carterville, IL
July 21, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The person at the front desk was nice and showed us to our room and gave us an extra bed for our 5th member of our group.
The beds were very hard in my opinion, I would enjoy softer mattresses. Extending breakfast to 9:30 would also be beneficial for a group of late-to-rise teenagers. Adding more choices to breakfast would be great as well.

We arrived after spending the day at Holiday World. The man at the desk was quick and polite, showing us to our room and brought an extra fold-up bed for our group. The room was very hot at first, but the AC brought it down to a comfortable temperature after we turned it on. Free Wi-Fi was useful, but we found ourselves having to relog in often. Showers were nice, powerful, and hot; the bathroom wasn't unbearably hot and humid when you finished either. Breakfast was good, but more variety would have impressed me. Check out was as simple as saying "Hi" to the man at the counter and leaving. Overall, a clean, quiet, and family-friendly hotel. ...read more

Couple
Heather from Linton, IN
July 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
I liked everything. There was a bathtub, which I haven't seen in many hotels. The pool was great. The breakfast was delicious. The bed was very comfortable. It was also very nice to be able to get a smoking room. We loved that. Everything was great.
I didn't like the cable as much as I had hoped. There wasn't a very big selection of channels.

This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The beds are very comfortable. The shower/bath was really nice. The TV channel selection was not so great, but there we didn't watch much TV anyways. There were many things to do within driving distance of the hotel, so we weren't even in the room too often. The pool was very nice. The breakfast was kept fresh through the entire time it was served, and there was a decent selection of food for everyone. It was a great place to stay, and I would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Leaving... Well, that's not entirely fair, the 4 good sized spiders in our room were very welcoming.
Very dated. Tv didn't work, a/c barely worked, wallpaper in bathroom was staples up, fridge smelled, all of the exterior doors were left propped open allowing tons of bugs access. I pricelined the hotel for XXX, they added $20 in bs fees upon check-in.

Terrible experience, will never stay at anything in this chain again. I guess this is what I get for trying to save a buck, and still got price gouged upon check-in.

Senior Travelers
Shelia from Milan, TN
November 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Quietness. Slept very well - not the usual noisy halls of other hotels.
It was sort of secluded. My mom and I were staying here for a wedding in Owensboro, KY and were a little unsure but everything was fine.

The hotel was very clean. The employees were more than helpful with any requests we had.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tim from Jackson, MO
July 31, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I liked that it had washer/dryer accommodations.
I was charged extra for double beds!

Rooms ok. Complimentary breakfast sucked. Hotel staff not very accommodating.

Business Traveler
Grady from Quarryville, PA
February 13, 2011
Business Traveler
5.0
Location.
Pillows are horrible, televisions are from the 80`s.

Mouse paper behind toilet, recliner very dirty and torn up, pillows are like styrofoam balls, the televisions are pathetic, still from the 80`s or early 90`s, and half the channels had no sound. I stayed here in the early 90`s, and it is still the same, no upgrades with the times.

Reviews of Quality Inn Lewisport
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Lewisport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Lewisport
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Lewisport
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Lewisport
dg