Hotels in Lee

Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
435 Laurel Street
Lee, MA 01238

Hotel Guest Rating for Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Lee

# 6 of 10 hotels in Lee
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was friendly. Room was nice. Free breakfast.

Clean, convenient and reasonably priced option for overnight ski trip to Butternut or Catamount. Would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra, FL
October 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
The food was excellent in the Indian restaurant and the staff were acceptionally helpful and friendly.
NO
Couple
Ora from Haifa, Israel
October 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Rooms
Not available sitting near the lake and couldn't go there from the hotel. Also no lobby.
Couple
Michael from Waltham, MA
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
I read some negative reviews of this property but they were answered by the manager in a curtious manner and he explained that the hotel was in the process of a complete renovation. The work was nearly finished and my room was brand new and beautiful.
All good!

A true bargain right now! Very nice indeed with beautiful lake veiws from the room. The Fall will be spectacular in this area. New beds and furnishings, really nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Rochester, NY
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The priceline booking was for a Quality Inn not Black Swan; the signage on the road was covered by plastic; and grounds were not maintained. The booking confirmed an outdoor pool; but the pool was a sinkhole and I overpaid - direct booking cheaper

The hotel is under renovation and while our room had been renovated the sliding door did not close properly which was a major safety concern. The air conditioning unit when turned on released a mildew odor. As such, we could not use it during our stay. The door to the bathroom did not close. Overall, the hotel needs to address many interior issues as well as exterior issues. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ann from Canaan, NH
June 22, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
good restaurant attached; good breakfast variety (complimentary)
Am not sure if the WiFi worked in the room

The hotel manager/owner has very high standards. He tries to maintain that standard with his staff, altho they are less invested than he. Sheets for one bed were old and did not fit the mattress. The carpeting is old (and fairly dirty) and the entrance is like a boat landing - a bit quirky, but very adequate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Utica, NY
October 20, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was much better and more comfortable than I had expected. The restaurant was very good and we liked it but unfamiliar food for the children.

This was comfortable, convenient to where we had to be and the children enjoyed it although the kids were unfamiliar with the food on the menu. My husband and I enjoyed it very much.

Senior Travelers
Margret from Rochester, NY
September 2, 2010
Senior Travelers
6.0
restaurant, the lake nearby
double bed room had things missing

This hotel was overpriced for what we got, staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. The restaurant was good, but the breakfast experience was not so good.

Couple
John from Easton, CT
July 8, 2010
Couple
8.0
Convenient to Tanglewood
A bit dated

Nice older place on Laurel Lake (which was a surprise) .. boats available, nice deep pool. Rooms and facilities are 60s-era, but in good condition. Bed was comfortable with nice linens and spread.

Reviews of Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg