Quality Inn Lancaster

Quality Inn Lancaster

Quality Inn Lancaster Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
114 Commerce Blvd
Lancaster, SC 29720

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Lancaster in Lancaster

# 2 of 3 hotels in Lancaster
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Lancaster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Lancaster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Lancaster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Arthur from Upper Marlboro, MD
March 15, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was exceptionally clean and had a fresh scent.
With the exception of a staff member ignoring me while I stood there waiting patiently to check-out, the Hotel should've had 3 or more stars.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, NC
December 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was good for our need. Front desk person was friendly and helpful.
The facilities are not as clean and maintained as we expected. Needs some maintenance in rooms and bathroom. furniture is getting warn and dirty.
Brian from Rocky Mount, VA
December 9, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kathleen, GA
November 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
Although rated 2 1/2 I would give it a 1. Room smelled and was in poor condition (walls, flooring, shower etc). Furnishings had to be more than 15 years old. Staff was not attentive. The breakfast was the bare minimum and served in a cramp area.
Verified Hotel Guest from Winder, GA
October 19, 2015
5.0
Just a barely OK property
Was told at check in that even thought they had my reservation, they could not check me in due to their system being down. Clerk called several employees at home and finally figured out a way to check me in after waiting 15-20 minutes.

This hotel's star rating is not accurate. A 2 star would be more appropriate. Room was worn with stained chairs and overall run down look.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
October 12, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Very close to USC-Lancaster, my destination.
Towels, etc. were thin and rough as though left from last iteration, prior to whatever attempt to refurbish had been made. Very '50s, disguised to come up to today's standards. I felt it was Over-Starred by 1 1/2.

Hard to find. No signage, that I could see, on turn-off. Obscured by an Applebee's (at least there was food nearby). Interiors had been "refreshed" but it still shone through as a one, at most - and that, generous - a 2 star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Baltimore, MD
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
microwave, refrigerator nice clean rm
the ac cut on n off...burning smell
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
July 31, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
It was close to where I needed to be the next day.
The clerk at check in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I liked the fact that the pool was easy accessible.
Pool stayed open all hours of the night. People drinking at the pool. Drinks screaming in the parking lot then beating on everyone's door. Deodorizer too strong. Bathtub had someone else's hair still in it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southbridge, MA
June 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location was extremely convenient and the room was as described. The breakfast was decent and the staff was extremely friendly.
My fiance and I woke up the next morning covered in bug bites (possibly bedbugs?), there was foreign hair under the covers, and a bottle of lubrication in the drawer with the bible (complete with sticky fingerprints all over the drawer).
Reviews of Quality Inn Lancaster
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Lancaster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.