Quality Inn King City

Quality Inn King City in King City

Quality Inn King City

Quality Inn King City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1190 Broadway
King City, CA 93930

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn King City in King City

# 3 of 5 hotels in King City
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn King City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn King City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn King City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Juanita from Fresno, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kelly from Foresthill, CA
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The room itself was what I expected. Very noisy, Did not have high expectations to begin with. Just needed a bed for an overnight business trip.
They let drunken guest in the pool whom were very loud and rowdy. The breakfast offered was a box of cereal in the office.
Business Traveler
Stella from Bakersfield, CA
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eleanor from Seattle, WA
February 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. Other guests were very friendly at breakfast.
The train tracks were very close and could be heard in the room easily.

We stayed just one night, but many of the guest stay there for extended visits to esape the cold weather up north and have been going there for years. They really enjoyed the pool and the warm weather as well as all the nice people there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The room was fine - nice and clean. It was very quiet.
The check-in experience was horrible. (see details in review below) The continental breakfast was quite lacking.

This is the only time I have ever had a bad experience checking in with a priceline purchased hotel. The desk clerk kept telling me to "cancel" my online reservation and go directly through him (at an increase in price of $34) or he would put me in a horribly smelly smoking room used by a man who was a multiple pack a day smoker who had only left that morning. He kept saying that he had many non-smoking rooms, but he would only give me one of them if I paid him directly his non-discounted price. He also kept telling me that I had obviously paid more going through an on-line system and I was stupid. I felt like I was in a bad movie or was in the middle of a nightmare that wouldn't end. ...read more

Business Traveler
Susan from Apple Valley, CA
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was great for our needs.
Staff had its high/lows

When we first arrived at 12:45am, the owner/operator/front desk was not excited to see us. We obviously woke him up. BUT he did help out by providing a tie to be used for a job interview after it was not packed. (ANd he was very surprised when it was returned to him as well!)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
July 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
This hotel has easy access to and from the freeway. It included a hot breakfast. Our room was very clean.
The staff are strict about the ending time of their breakfast.

My husband and I checked into this hotel around midnight. We had no problems getting our room, even at the late hour. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast selections available, including waffles, bacon, hard-boiled eggs, bagels, pastries, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee and juices. Make sure to arrive at the lobby early for the best selection. Even though breakfast is available until 9:30, they stop putting food items out before 9:00 and everything is unplugged and put away promptly at 9:30. There were a few people who had been waiting for the waffle station to be free when 9:30 rolled around and were told that they were out of luck. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gonzales, CA
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. The staff was so rude and un accommodating.
Hotel staff were so rude, especially Female manager on duty Chandra. Very unaccomadating to children and awful with housecleaning.

The hotel didn't accommodate my children even when I offered to pay for accommodations. They opened the door in the morning without even knocking TEICE. NO PRIVACY, RUDE, WILL NEVER GO BACK!

Solo Traveler
Fredrick from San Jose, CA
May 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like that this hotel was clean and well maintained, oh yes, and comfortable. Upon checking in, I impressed and pleased with choosing this hotel. Perfect. Oh, and the price was incredible!
I have only 1 tiny thing to mention, the pillows need replacement, they are beyond worn down.

I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of my experience at Quality Inn in King City. I was greeted by a friendly host that rapidly checked me in and helped me with some information about getting dinner. I was able to park right outside my room, which to me is 5 star! The facility is clean and well maintained, and the staff I met were exceptionally friendly, as if they were truly enjoying having me stay at the hotel. I slept wonderfully that Friday night, and did not hear any noise at all, the place was quiet! I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. I must mention that the breakfast bar was unbelievable, well stocked and with all kinds of breakfast options. Just a super place, thanks so much!!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
April 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
the guy at night shift was complaining that i was using priceline and told me i should use regular booking so that he can get paid more! i asked for two access card and he only gave me one, the bath towel, paper towel and toilet paper are extremely rough

breakfast: water down orange juice and burnt coffee, and over ripen bananas. room is so dusty and smelly and i ended up sneezing all night. all the towels are as rough as sand paper. very rude night manager chandra treating us as if we are begging for a place to stay, and had the guts to complain that i used priceline. NO ONE SHOULD EVER STAY here!

Reviews of Quality Inn King City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn King City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg