Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
11750 Highway 165
Kinder, LA 70648

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

# 5 of 9 hotels in Kinder
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Juan from Clarksville, TN
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
near casino
pool was not clean the day we arrived. other customers said that there was bugs in the pool and they had to go to the next door hotel pool. rooms smell mildew.

one of our guys left their wallet and called about 1 1/2 hr after we left the hotel to see if they had found it. we waited for about 1 hour to get a call back and never received one. so we had to take off because we live in Tennessee. I had to call a day after and found out that they had found. the reason why we didn't get a call back because they were busy. now we are waiting to see if they can send us the wallet to us because we do live close to just to make a trip and pick up wallet. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dean from Nacogdoches, TX
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very courteous staff
Had to reactivate door keys twice each day
Group Traveler
Loren from Huntsville, TX
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
mold smell coffee pot not cleaned. Breakfast below average

main bldg. more up to date but annex was not kept up or clean properly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
They checked us in before our room was ready and I believe this resulted in the cleaning staff working quickly and doing a poor job.

Staff was very friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Loren from Haughton, LA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tiffiany from Jennings, LA
July 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location.
The desk clerk did not know what she was doing and could not find my reservations. It took an hour and a half to get checked in. After finally getting to the room it was still not cleaned (2 hours after check in time). The whole hotel smelled musty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
June 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Some problems noted in the room. wall plug that looks like it ha shorted out at one time that after repair they left the singe marks on the wall. Exposed pipes need to be wiped down, shower curtain was mildewed.
Very, Very quiet. The check in clerk was awesome.

Over all cleanliness was okay but I think the maid missed a few things.

Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
June 29, 2014
5.0
Friendly staff, great location.
Barking dog across the hall, smelled of stale smoke.
Solo Traveler
Tracy from Smithville, TX
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Room was dirty w/trash under the bed, very loud noise from some kind of generator went on and off frequently making sleep difficult. My husband said if I had been with him I would not have stayed there, would have insisted we stay elsewhere.

This would be a good place for anyone who likes to gamble, flop, and repeat. Expected way more from Days Inn and Suites.

Couple
Glenda from Sulphur, LA
June 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was close to casino and had shuttle
We (and many other guests) were give keys to dirty room. Took 3 hours of standing in the hall waiting for housekeeping to show up. Had to change rooms AC didn't work... My husband fixed it though. No compensation offered by hotel.
Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Kinder
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg