Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
11750 Highway 165
Kinder, LA 70648

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

# 6 of 9 hotels in Kinder
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Darren from Spring, TX
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Jackson, TX
August 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
The staff was friendly and helpful in moving us to the room type promised.
We were sent to a king bed room instead of suite with king and sofa but were moved after about 30 mins. The blanket for sofa bed was very thin and not warm enough.

Friendly staff and shuttle to casino.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayson, LA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
There was a lot... read below..

The toilet flowed over right when we got there... you couldn't see because the lamps they had on the room had blown bulbs and the TV would not come on... there were only 2 towelbs and washclothes, the stopper on the tub didn't work.. horrible experience...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
July 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
The shower head made for a nice shower and the good number of tables for the breakfast area was good.
Our room was not cleaned the second day-no new towels, emptied trash, refurnishing of coffee packets, etc. Only 3 small pillows for 2 people-Definitely needed one more. The wi-fi signal barely reached the room and we had to reconnected many times a day.

Shower curtain was mildewed. The keys wouldn't work the second day. Very poor quality TV-nearly black & white. The quality of breakfast was poor, most things served seemed to be leftovers-the boiled eggs, the scrambled eggs and the gravy reheated and thus dark colored. Told that the hotel is under new management and should have better service by end of August but we were not offered any discount or compensation for the very poor service we received now. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
July 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
It smelled and felt dirty

There seemed to be a two towel limit with no regard to guests needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seguin, TX
July 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price, Convenience. New renovations and paint sparked the place up.
A lot of recent construction, shows in certain areas where dirt, gravel, drywall chunks etc were apparent. A good sign though. The new manager was nice and seems committed to getting the place in shape. Pool was dirty.
Couple
Kevin from Meadows Place, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
Checking in was easy.
There were seimen stains on the bed skirt, top cover, and on the floor around the bed.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Marcos, TX
July 21, 2014
5.0
the hotel was very quiet , peaceful, and a short walk to the casino . I really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return in the future.
nope

it was a very nice getaway in the middle of nowhere. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
July 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
The best part of the stay at this hotel was checking out.
We arrived to a dirty room. A housekeeper who wasn't wearing any shoes was cleaning the room at 1:30am while we were waiting to go to bed. This took a good 30 minuets. Services was terrible. Dirty bathroom including a used maxi pad!

We will not be returning

Couple
Esteban from Bishop, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Very dirty..carpet not vacuumed in room..hair in sink and tub..no towels..no soap or shampoo

Clerk couldn't find Our reservation and was no help. She kept leaving the front desk area and would go to the back.

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Kinder
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg