Quality Inn Johnson City

Quality Inn Johnson City in Johnson City

Quality Inn Johnson City

Quality Inn Johnson City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
119 Pinnacle Drive
Johnson City, TN 37615

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Johnson City in Johnson City

# 8 of 17 hotels in Johnson City
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Johnson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Johnson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerburg, OH
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was nice and clean the room was very nice-
It was noisy - could hear to much of the neighbors - and if there was a curfew on people being quiet it didn't happen! people outside the room till after 1;30 talking and people running radios at 3:30 AM - not a good nights sleep!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, modern room with a nice bed & pillows. Location was quiet. Amenities in the room were up to the 2.5 star level. Room included mini refrigerator and microwave. Adequate outlets for computer & phone. Wifi was excellent.
The breakfast bar was basically sugar & flour products. (Make your own waffles, various sweet rolls, muffins, cereals, yogurt) There was no real source of protein.

The Quality Inn of Johnson City was a wonderful, clean mid-range hotel. The staff was friendly. The location was private. The property was well maintained. Although I did not use it, the pool area was clean and safe. Although the workout room was simply equipped, it was clean.

Couple
Jill from Xenia, OH
July 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nice location, good breakfast, and nice swimming pool.
YES! When I first opened the door a roach-like bug scurried under the refrigerator. We killed it and found 3 more that night. I woke up to one crawling on my arm! Found more the next night. Floor had debris (rocks, dirt, hair pin, glass, etc) each day.

We told the teller at the desk about the bugs the first night, and we found that they were coming in through a gap between the door jamb and the door, which we plugged with tissue. I have a phobia of bugs, so I was terrorized and could not sleep the first 2 nights! We asked that they plug the gap with weatherstrip or something. Not only did they fail to meet that request, but housecleaning removed the tissue when they cleaned, so we faced the same problem the 2nd night. The next morning I asked for NO housecleaning in our room because I did not want the tissue removed from the doorway. They complied, and we had no bugs the last night. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jordan from Archbold, OH
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Worth, TX
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Door wouldn't lock, then wouldn't open Staff seemed resigned to problems with door locks versus showing concern for guest safety Room smelled like two 5 pack a day smokers lived there Carpet had staples protruding No shower curtain

Definitely should be stripped of 2.5 star rating

Couple
Marian from Milwaukee, WI
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
very clean, cordial staff, no problems
no we loved everything

we felt so comfortable there we stayed an additional night at the hotel's regular booking rate

Business Traveler
Laura from Canton, NC
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly, the door to my room was stuck and the manager responded quickly moving me to room next door. Also the manager was actually helping the housekeeping staff to clean rooms. I thought that was pretty awesome too.
Business Traveler
Ruann from Knoxville, TN
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was quiet. It was clean. It had a free breakfast. It had coffee available all day. The beds were comfortable. The A/C worked. It had a pool. It had a bbq grill outside.
The room, it was a non-smoking room, still had that faint hint of stale smoke. We could hear the people in the room next door because our room had a "connecting door". Luckily they were quiet at night. All rooms have exterior entrances. No elevators.

It sits next to a Cracker Barrel which is a wonderful thing. Bathrooms have whirlpool jets in them, if you trust the cleanliness of a whirlpool tub at a Quality Inn. Also, this hotel seems to be frequented by construction people which would explain the grill outside by the pool. This hotel sits right in front of a ValuPlace hotel (don't ever stay at one...yikes!).

Couple
Bruce from Reisterstown, MD
May 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
clean
Got a smoking room by mistake, was not asked, should have changed rooms.

Fine for overnight travel stop

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westland, MI
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
desk staff and cleaning in the room
Icon said it had a pool which was my main want. It was an outdoor pool. The icon should be specific outdoor cleanliness touch up paint on the inside of the door

welcomed my service dog

Reviews of Quality Inn Johnson City
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg